We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“much improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Kindersley
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Kindersley
Calgary
2 reviews
“much improved”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I read a lot of reviews listing this place as a horror show more or less. Judging from my stay they are much improved. Most of their rooms have been renovated and their breakfast was on par with any I've had at holiday inn express etc. I stayed there four nights andhad no issues. A co-worker was in an older room and he hadno complaints other then a bit of a musty smell that might be attributed tothe motel allowing pets as well as the fact they used to allow smoking. All in all I'd stay there again but definitely try and get into a new room if possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building orone of therenovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bormas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    2
    2
    14
See reviews for
1
4
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Been here a couple times but those last time was the worst. Power outlets couldn't hold anything plugged into them. The bed comforters had stains on them. The shower knobs would slowly change temperature and would not stay constant. If anyone considered staying here book rooms in the new section.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stikman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kindersley hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The buildings behind the new 2 story should be burnt down and started over. The renovations are a wait of time. I walked into my room and thought I went back in time. I don't know what else to say but gross I slept I. My clothes on top of the blankets and showered with my shoes on.
If this is your only option to stay I suggest sleeping in your vehicle

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadjockyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Park, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I was pleased with the pleasant front desk staff,along with the excellent mattresses and 21st century television .It is brand new,so,as expected it was very clean.A hot breakfast is included ,it is fair.I will not hesitate to stay their again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianSandy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Whatever you do do not stay here..cockroaches..bed bugs...mice...rats..are the main guests here..the management does nothing about it and the staff sneak into the rooms when you are not there...they are constantly making excuses and do not make any corrections. they accuse you of many things like bringing the cockroaches and whatever else...its never their fault...save your money and go elsewhere...to a nice and clean hotel or motel..

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank buffy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tilley AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The onely problem I had was you could hear people going up and down the stairs at night and slamming doors Room were clean and New Next time i`ll try and get a main floor room ..My Husband was working there so i was visiting ..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderer00tilleyAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Being the boneheads that we are, we "assumed" that getting a last minute room would be no problem. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING was booked all the way from Tugaske, to The Crossroads in Kindersley. Though the exterior makes one think that it's closed for renos, we made our last ditch effort to find out if they had anything available. (expecting a NO, we actually got the LAST room available in Kindersley.) The gentleman on the front desk, was very polite, and came up immediately when I couldn't get the Wifi to work.

Exterior looks are VERY deceiving. The 2nd floor is where our room was, and was immaculate! Everything is gradually being renovated, and they are doing a great job!! The room was small, but very clean and has a HUGE mini fridge, that would be great for all of the crews that are working in the area. ( not to mention beer drinkers like us!)

The breakfast was rather small, but had a few selections to keep people happy.

I would really like it if the people that had bad experiences in the past, to give it another try.

We'd return for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shaunna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kindersley hotels
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kindersley Inn
Kindersley Inn
#5 of 9 in Kindersley
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Inn Kindersley
Nova Inn Kindersley
#6 of 9 in Kindersley
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Canalta Kindersley
Canalta Kindersley
#3 of 9 in Kindersley
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kindersley Hotel
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Kindersley
Super 8 Kindersley
#4 of 9 in Kindersley
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kindersley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kindersley

Property: Travelodge Kindersley
Address: 215 11th Ave West, Kindersley, Saskatchewan S0L 1S0, Canada (Formerly Crossroads Motel)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Kindersley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Kindersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Kindersley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Kindersley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing