We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kindersley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kindersley Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kindersley
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfectly Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

There is nothing special about the KI. I paid 120 per night for a king bed. The hotel is old and in need of updates and renovations. The rooms and hotel, while outdated, were clean. Clean sheets, towels, and bathrooms. There is a small hot tub and a pool with a waterside that never seems to be operating. The East Side Cafe is attached to the hotel and has a decent selection of food.... Can't beat the 5 dollar brekky! Hotel has wireless throughout (moderately fast) and new televisions in each room. Don't expect anything fancy, just an average room for an average price

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Kindersley Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank-you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback and would encourage you to try one of our rooms in our brand new building when you are in town next.
All the best- Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    14
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
19
5
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Didsbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

just had to post that my husband & 2 grandchildren & I stayed at the Kindersley Inn after speaking with their registration desk personnel directly & discussing the horrific reviews with them I was advised that they have a brand new building as part of their complex so we took a chance & reserved a room. It is absolutely beautiful and very very clean. It is entirely separate from their original building & so there is no wear & tear as yet. We were very pleased with our experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Kindersley Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank-you kindly for your review of our new building.
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
All the best - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatoon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Recently myself , husband and 7 year old grandson spent a night at the hotel on our way to Calgary. Our grandson really enjoyed the pool and slide and we all had a very restful night. The next day, as we were on our way to Calgary, our grandson noticed he had left his DS games in our room. We called from our truck and the desk person told us that they had indeed been found and would be waiting for us when we passed through again later in the week. !!! Wow... what a relief.... later that week on our way home to Saskatoon we stopped at the Inn and picked up the games.... Thankyou !!! we really did appreciate good ol fashioned honesty .... That to me says more than fancy surroundings.... Keep up the "honest" work.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnad690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Kindersley Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank-you so much for your kind reveiw.
We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to make your trip a positive one.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
-Mindy Smythe-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Park, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Disappoining/Disgusting
Overpriced,dirty carpets,antique televisions AND why has this hotel not made an attempt to have the snow removed from their parking lot? AND do you think a little sand on the icey hill leading into the parking lot would be too much to ask? This could have prevented a person sliding into my vehicle and causing damage to my 8 month old car!!!!!!!
I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianSandy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Kindersley Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank-you kindly for your review.
I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than memorable.
Please be assured that not only do we take the information in your review very seriously, we are also in the process of not only building a new building but upgrading the existing building to better suit our guests needs.
I hope that should the need ever present you would grant us an opportunity to show you the difference that these changes are bringing forth.
All the best- Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindersley
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a family function & would hesitate to have other family members stay here again. The rooms were outdated, smelly, dirty hallways. Service was just average. Pool area has air circulation blowing so patrons are exposed to this when wet & find it quite chilling when coming out of the water.
Very overpriced for this hotel.
CATERING TO OILPATCH WHERE MONEY IS NO OBJECT!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Kindersley Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank-you very kindly for your review.
We were sorry to hear that you had some concerns during your stay with us.
We are currently in the process of building an addition there, which will also see the upgrade of several areas in the main building.
All the Best-Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Rooms are below average for what you pay. Although I was lucky to get a room without a months notice. The smell of weed in the hallways was pretty strong. Fairly run down for the price.
The restaurant is very overpriced for the quality. There was 8 other people in the restaurant, I waited 50 min, for my surf & turf. It was non edible. They neglected to mention it was IMITATION crab! They run through a blender, and added currey.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wes3188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Kindersley Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
I'm sorry to hear about your recent stay in Kindersley.
Unfortunately I'm not sure you have the correct hotel, as we don't offer a Surf n' Turf option in our restuarant or lounge?
Perhaps, you could contact me directly and we can get this all figured out?
I can be reached at 587-336-9531. Thanks in advance, Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

It's a very very over priced hotel. At a 139$ for a room that looks like its from the 70's and a bed so firm it will make your back sore in the morning. Nothing is renovated in this place. Old tube style TVs, 70's decor and my bathroom even though it was a non smoking room reaked of stale smoke. Plus you still need a regular key to get into the hotel room. There's no card readers just an old fashion key. I gues they sell out every night because of the oil workers. But if you want a better hotel skip this town.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhockey29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Kindersley Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank-you very kindly for your review.
We value your feedback and wanted to reassure you on a few of your concerns. We are currently in the process of not only building a brand new building in extension to the current one, but are also renovating many of the features within the existing building.
Again, thank-you for your review, and all the best in future travels-Mindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kindersley hotels
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kindersley Hotel
2.0 mi away
Canalta Kindersley
Canalta Kindersley
#3 of 9 in Kindersley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nova Inn
Nova Inn
#6 of 9 in Kindersley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Kindersley
Super 8 Kindersley
#4 of 9 in Kindersley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Centennial Motel
Centennial Motel
#7 of 9 in Kindersley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kindersley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindersley Inn

Property: Kindersley Inn
Address: 601 11th Ave E, Kindersley, Saskatchewan S0L 1S2, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Kindersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kindersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kindersley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the Kindersley Inn in Kindersley, Saskatchewan where the comfort and service speak for itself. Our hotel is located in the heart of Sasketchawan. Kindersley is located on the number 7 highway between Saskatoon and Calgary, and on the number 21 highway. Located in a town based on an industry of oil and gas, our hotel is perfectly situated within this thriving community. Whether enjoying the beautiful Saskatchewan countryside, traveling to Saskatoon or Calgary, or taking advantage of the robust commerce in the area, our hotel is a great destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kindersley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing