We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Saint Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good size room, comfortable, clean. Had a separate room to store bicycles. Restaurant wasn’t open on Sunday night, but there's a couple of chain restaurants within a few minutes walk. Good breakfast included in the room rate. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

We hope we can be of service again for your next bike trip.

Cheers,

Eric Potvin
Front desk supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    77
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
30
75
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed just for one day, but we enjoyed a 5-star atmosphere nevertheless. The room was fabulous, my wife enjoyed the all-you-can-eat-mussels for dinner, the breakfast was incredible, and the room was very accommodating. It was a picture perfect stay, and we highly recommend this hotel. We will be looking for other Best Western Hotels in our travels after our experience in St-Jerome. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reallynormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us and for your kind acknowledgements.
It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver a 5-star atmosphere. Your picture perfect stay would not be possible without our team and their efforts and I’ll make sure to thank them for it.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Viviane Charron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Not the biggest Best Western fan, I find their quality hit and miss at best. This place however was spectacular. Super clean & very friendly staff. They seem to put the Best into the Western. Our room was perfect in every way and we were pleasantly surprised with the attached restaurant. Food presentation was wonderful, everything tasted great except for the burger itself, which seemed like a pre-packaged frozen variety no name burger. Could have done a bit better here. My wife had a chicken Caesar salad which she loved.

Easily the best Best Western we've ever stayed at.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L84TOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

Glad you enjoyed the restaurant, I will pass along the comments to the Chef.

Hope you have the chance to visit us again.

Eric Potvin
Front desk supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed there for a conference.
Room was very clean but so depressing! Bath and tiles are spotless but dates from the 90's. Good pressure In the shower but impossible to regulate water temperature: it was either warm or boiling hot. Furniture is made of simili-wood, also with a 90's look. Cheap frames with pink landscapes. All the lobby and conference rooms need to be redecorated.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was bad. Croissants hard as rock. Never got a coffee refill.
Internet not reliable In the morning.
Cost is very reasonnable.
I do not know if I would recommend this hotel...It's the kind of place you forget the day you leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuebecDeltaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking to time to write your comments.

Your feedback is very important to us. We do strive to offer a comfortable and friendly stay for our guests.

I will be investigating your points closely and see where we are able to adjust our service while waiting for our new decor.

Cheers,

Eric Potvin
Front desk supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were good sized, modern, practical, and clean. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast included hot food, which is a very nice touch.

I really appreciated the electric car charger. As an EV driver I now only visit hotels with chargers, and I can highly recommend this location. They have one of the high-powered Sun Country Highway chargers, so my Tesla was ready to go well before I was, and I had power to spare for the drive back to Ottawa.

The charger is also in a good location, as it is accessible from several spots and is at the back of the hotel, which makes it much less likely to be blocked by a gas car ("ICE'd"). This is a major concern as having no power means you are stranded - as I recently found out the hard way in Toronto. When we called to reserve we asked if they could put a traffic cone in the spot to reserve it for us, and to our great appreciation they did so. The spot was free even though we arrived after midnight. Thanks for the great service!

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk. There was a party at the hotel, and they made sure our rooms were in a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Douglas,

We are thrilled to read your post and even more about the perfect note that you gave us. Our electric car charger has been installed last autumn and it’s great to see that it meets EV drivers’ expectation. All comments are very important, but since we strive for excellence we are always very excited to share comments like yours with the team.

We hope to see you again this year.

Viviane Charron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Located close to the exit, off of 15, Hotel was clean , room was nice, great water presuure. Pick a room not facing the Highway, also no elevator. Food was ok for dinner , staff was pleasant. Make sure you know the metric system as the thermostat in the room is fixed on that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks for your review.

The highway is close for your convenience, and luckily just far enough to not keep our guests awake at night.

Hope you have the chance to visit us again.

Cheers,

Eric Potvin
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A group of us stayed at this Best Western hotel the night before riding Le Petit Train du Nord. We were all satisfied with our accommodation, the food, and the courtesy of the staff. The fluently bilingual reception staff goes the extra mile to welcome you. I am learning French and really appreciated their help. We had supper there that night and were delighted at the presentation of the various dishes. We had to leave before breakfast time, but were given a boxed breakfast.
I am looking forward to the next opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Than you for the kind words for the staff and glad you enjoyed the restaurant. Hope you have the chance to come and see us again. We'd love to help you keep practicing your French.

Cheers,

Eric Potvin
Front desk supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Jerome
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Saint Jerome
69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 St-Jerome
Super 8 St-Jerome
#2 of 7 in Saint Jerome
270 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
192 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
9.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel St. Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel St. Jerome

Property: Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
Address: 420 Monseigneur-Dubois Boulevard, Saint Jerome, Quebec J7Y 3L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Saint Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel St. Jerome 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Western St-Jerome offers, in addition to its spacious and comfortable rooms, a full range of services. As the only 4 stars property in St-Jerome, it's definitely the best place to stay at, whether you're travelling for business or leisure, at the Laurentians doorstep. It is located in proximity to the highway access, St-Jerome city center and the industrial & business district. Finally, with its full range of meeting and catering services, it is also the best place for all your meetings and events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel St. Jerome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Jerome
Saint Jerome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing