We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly fine chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Saint Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine chain hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here one night before setting out to ride Le Petit Train du Nord (bike trail). Upon arrival there was some conflict about my reservation. The competent and pleasant receptionist told me that my reservation was for a different month suggesting that an error was made due to the fact that in Canada (and other countries) the day of the month comes first not the month (7/10/14 is July 10 in the US but Oct 7 elsewhere). Apparently we eventually discovered that there is a glitch in the booking program because when spelled out (TUESDAY) the dates were correct. Anyway, they had a room at the same price so all was fine. Good place to lock bikes indoors. Restaurant very willing to heat some of our food in their microwave. Will stay here again. Really nice breakfast of made to order food included (many hotels in this price range offer awful breakfast options of pre-cooked foods on throw away plates).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adhphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to enter your comments.

I'm happy we were able to provide the good service our clients should expect.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Cheers,

Eric Potvin
Front desk supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    72
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
28
73
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very clean, comfortable rooms.
Internet, American breakfast and parking included. Outdoor swimming pool.
Close to main street, restaurants and golf.
Staff very helpful and welcoming.
Good service in restaurant.
Two floors but no elevators.

Room Tip: Corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to enter your comments.
Quite concise and informative. Not just saying that because they were kind words.

We hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.

Cheers,

Eric Potvin
Front desk supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scouseville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed here a few times this year so far, and am not the least bit impressed by the hotel.

Firstly, I do have to give the staff a mention, as they are always courteous and meet your needs. The same goes for the restaurant staff, although the oatmeal there is very hit-and-miss..... sometimes cold and water, other times clumpy, but good on the rare occasion. All other breakfast items are fine.

So to the rooms; while upgrades have been done over the past 18 months including new fridges, TVs, and bathroom countertops, the ageing air conditioning units have not been upgraded and the beds are getting softer by the day. While staying in the room, these are the most important items. I've come to a state where I dread coming to the hotel - even though I have no choice in the matter - because of the oftentimes I return home sick. There is no doubt in my mind that it comes from the AC units. Every room, without exception, has a funky smell of musky, stale air, and who knows when the AC filters have been cleaned out last, or the units replaced.

Along with this, the beds have become so worn out and soft that the bed comes half way up my stomach when lying on my side - very uncomfortable! And if you need some skin to be sanded off your body, I'm sure the towels will do a job job of it.

I am aware that St. Jerome is a dodgy place, and this hotel is probably the best thing in town, but save yourself a few sleepless nights and a sore throat and check out places further north in St Sauveur or south in Laval.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grouse4scouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear grouse4scouse,

Thank you for taking the time to enter your comments.

We always appreciate knowing what our guests think so as to work towards better meeting their needs.

I am glad you have noticed the recent changes and there is much more to come. Improvements and renovations are always going on.

If you would be so kind to let us know which rooms were not up to your expectations, it would help us pin pointing the issues you have mentionned.

We take our service, maintenance and cleaning quite seriously. All A/C units were just cleaned and serviced during the last two months, and we have installed 8 new units, along with 10 mattresses. Of course, we cannot change everything all at once, but a regular schedule is kept in order to insure that our standards are kept up for our guests. All rooms are also deep cleaned every spring and fall. The windows are opened when housekeeping cleans checked out rooms to allow fresh air circulation.

Hopefully our efforts will better meet your expectations in your future stays.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Cheers,

Eric Potvin
Front desk supervisor
450-438-1155 1-800-718-7170
hebergement@bwlaurentides.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good size room, comfortable, clean. Had a separate room to store bicycles. Restaurant wasn’t open on Sunday night, but there's a couple of chain restaurants within a few minutes walk. Good breakfast included in the room rate. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

We hope we can be of service again for your next bike trip.

Cheers,

Eric Potvin
Front desk supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed just for one day, but we enjoyed a 5-star atmosphere nevertheless. The room was fabulous, my wife enjoyed the all-you-can-eat-mussels for dinner, the breakfast was incredible, and the room was very accommodating. It was a picture perfect stay, and we highly recommend this hotel. We will be looking for other Best Western Hotels in our travels after our experience in St-Jerome. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reallynormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us and for your kind acknowledgements.
It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver a 5-star atmosphere. Your picture perfect stay would not be possible without our team and their efforts and I’ll make sure to thank them for it.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Viviane Charron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Not the biggest Best Western fan, I find their quality hit and miss at best. This place however was spectacular. Super clean & very friendly staff. They seem to put the Best into the Western. Our room was perfect in every way and we were pleasantly surprised with the attached restaurant. Food presentation was wonderful, everything tasted great except for the burger itself, which seemed like a pre-packaged frozen variety no name burger. Could have done a bit better here. My wife had a chicken Caesar salad which she loved.

Easily the best Best Western we've ever stayed at.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L84TOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

Glad you enjoyed the restaurant, I will pass along the comments to the Chef.

Hope you have the chance to visit us again.

Eric Potvin
Front desk supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed there for a conference.
Room was very clean but so depressing! Bath and tiles are spotless but dates from the 90's. Good pressure In the shower but impossible to regulate water temperature: it was either warm or boiling hot. Furniture is made of simili-wood, also with a 90's look. Cheap frames with pink landscapes. All the lobby and conference rooms need to be redecorated.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was bad. Croissants hard as rock. Never got a coffee refill.
Internet not reliable In the morning.
Cost is very reasonnable.
I do not know if I would recommend this hotel...It's the kind of place you forget the day you leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuebecDeltaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStJerome, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. Jerome, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking to time to write your comments.

Your feedback is very important to us. We do strive to offer a comfortable and friendly stay for our guests.

I will be investigating your points closely and see where we are able to adjust our service while waiting for our new decor.

Cheers,

Eric Potvin
Front desk supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Jerome
1.3 mi away
Super 8 St-Jerome
Super 8 St-Jerome
#2 of 7 in Saint Jerome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Saint Jerome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
10.1 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
10.0 mi away
Auberge du Lac Morency
Auberge du Lac Morency
#1 of 2 in Saint Hippolyte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel St. Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel St. Jerome

Property: Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
Address: 420 Monseigneur-Dubois Boulevard, Saint Jerome, Quebec J7Y 3L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Saint Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel St. Jerome 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Western St-Jerome offers, in addition to its spacious and comfortable rooms, a full range of services. As the only 4 stars property in St-Jerome, it's definitely the best place to stay at, whether you're travelling for business or leisure, at the Laurentians doorstep. It is located in proximity to the highway access, St-Jerome city center and the industrial & business district. Finally, with its full range of meeting and catering services, it is also the best place for all your meetings and events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel St. Jerome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Jerome
Saint Jerome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing