We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“when I made my 2 night reservation (with a hockey team) I...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 St-Jerome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 St-Jerome
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Saint Jerome
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    106
    55
    24
    10
See reviews for
145
51
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location is good if you are coming by car, but a bit more challenging if arriving by transit or train. Room was comfortable, roomy, huge bathroom and very clean. Fridge and microwave in room, as well as coffee maker.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St-Jerome, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your very good experience at our hotel. We are happy that you like our services.

We hope to welcome you back.

Lyne Malenfant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

It's a vey nice hotel for kids,they had a great time in the pool and the slide,the only thing about the pool was that one my kid could not stop coughing and the other one had problems breathing,i think at night there was too much chlorine,once they were out and took a shower they were ok.Great service at the front desk,clean rooms,comfortable beds,breakfast a little crowded but good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank red7109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St-Jerome, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your very good experience at our Super 8 hotel in St-Jérôme. We are happy that your kids enjoy our pool and waterslide. We will verify the information you give us.

We hope to welcome you in a near future.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

My family and I stopped here for the night on our way through Quebec. They were pet friendly and we were traveling with our animals.

The rooms were clean and the beds comfy. Our room included a fridge and microwave, helpful when traveling with children.
They had a beautiful pool with toddler wading area, and a large water slide that was greatly enjoyed by my two oldest children.

The breakfast area was tidy and included a good breakfast selection, including DIY waffle irons.

Now for the not so great stuff.

The staff, although they answered any questions we had, were not friendly. The second we opened our mouthes and English was spoken the atmosphere changed greatly. We suddenly seemed to be an inconvenience, our questions were answered with scowls and eye rolls.

They required a $15 pet fee per animal, something I have yet to encounter at any other pet friendly hotel, but paid because obviously the animals could not sleep in the car.

I would suggest this hotel, but if you can speak French, do so.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MindyCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St-Jerome, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and room.

I am concern about the employee who did not enjoy to speak English and was not courteous . I felt that it will be important if you can email us more detail to be able to recognize the employee. We feel that it is very important that all our employees are nice , smiling and very attentive to our customers.

Here is our email address gm@super8stjerome.com

my best regards

Lyne Malenfant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Jerome
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
Best Western Hotel St. Jerome
#1 of 7 in Saint Jerome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Saint Jerome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
22.7 mi away
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St-Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St-Jerome

Property: Super 8 St-Jerome
Address: 3 rue J.F. Kennedy, Saint Jerome, Quebec J7Y 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Jerome
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Saint Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St-Jerome 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St-Jerome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Saint Jerome
Super Eight Saint Jerome
Saint Jerome Super Eight
Saint Jerome Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing