We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for the "Regular" room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pointe Claire
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel many times in the past. It's quite nice with big one-bedroom suites and a large living/dining/kitchenette area.
This time we arrived and the clerk at the front desk was surly to put it mildly. Busy day? Maybe. He asked if we wanted a "regular" room. Not thinking of anything but the regular suite we said yes. Turns out the "regular' room is the elevator room - the one they give you when you arrive at 2 am and need to crash for a few hours, but you pay the full price.
Small and skinny, sparsely furnished about one-third the size of the suite. We probably could have changed rooms but didn't want to hassle with the unhappy desk and were just sleeping over.
So watch out for "Regular" rooms ending in 11 on each floor.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcaumic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
We are disappointed to hear that you did not receive the room you were anticipating. Exceptional service is what we strive for here and it is always our priority to ensure guests’ needs are met and satisfied. It saddens us that you did not receive the calibre of service we are known for. May we offer you our sincere apologies on this occasion. We do hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to meet your expectations in the future and reinstate your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for Canadian Senior National Swimming Championships. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The location excellent - near shopping mall and grocery stores and restaurants.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding suite size and our location and we look forward to hosting you and your team again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My family of 3 stayed for 4 days for a baseball tournament with our team. We had alot of coolers ,luggage and ball equipment yet had so much space to move around and not be on top of each other.
The beds were so comfortable, the couch was big enough to have others over in the room. The alcove to either do hair or make up was a nice touch too.
They offer a small fridge that more than held drinks, yogurt, fruits and space for cheese and snacks. There is a microwave and a small coffee maker as well as a small sink.
All this is great if you want to save some money OR the in house restaurant is good too. There is an IGA beside hotel, a mall across road, a Costco on same side as mall and restaurants close by.
My family and I would not only return but would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: King bed in separate room but includes a queen bed in main room, both rooms have tv's. 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We are delighted to note that you had such an enjoyable stay and that we were able to provide you with everything that you needed to make the most of your weekend.
Please do come back and enjoy the hotel again – and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated and very clean. Units have a microwave and a bar fridge and some have a table.
The location is 15 minutes from the airport and close to many different restaurants and a IGA grocery store. Even Costco is within walking distance. Close restaurants include, Cora's, Irish Pub, Brassierie, Indian food and the hotels own restaurant.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and accommodated most of my requests. Special thanks to Jackie.
The only negative feature is that the hotel is located next to the trans-Canada so it can be noisy if your at the 100-110 rooms on all floors. It isin't much of a problem if you leave the windows closed and AC on.
I highly recommend the place.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank skyrider705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience Quality Suites on TripAdvisor.
We were indeed delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed you stay with us and we thank you for your very kind comments an praise already shared with the team here, and Jackie in particular. Your compliments are indeed a great motivation to continue to strive for always better service and quality.

Many thanks for all of your kind compliments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were in Montreal for a business meeting and decided to try this motel, we had a suite with a king bed, a queen bed and a pull out couch. We had a microwave and bar fridge. The breakfast was included with our corporate rate and it was excellent. The beds are very firm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for all of the kind words you shared on TripAdvisor and if you return to Pointe Claire we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back at the Quality Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Nothing fancy about this hotel but the rooms are nice and very clean. We were 4 in a Suite with 2 double beds and one pull out couch, which is very rare and is what made us choose this hotel. We were departing at different times and there was absolutely no trouble leaving with the shuttle for the airport, and getting back also was a charm. The prices are very reasonable, of course it is not downtown or near anything very interesting (suburb) but it does very well its job of airport proximity and rest.

Room Tip: If you need anything just ask, do not hope your request will fulfill itself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klodya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

It is very much appreciated that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel in Pointe Claire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Our family and a group of friends recently stayed at this hotel while travelling to and from a southern vacation. We were really impressed - on all fronts. There is a prompt and reliable shuttle service to and from the airport. There is ample and secure parking. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well decorated. Staff were very accommodating even with our late night arrival. There is also a restaurant on site! Best of all, the price is reasonable. I wouldn't even consider going anywhere else. Sue. Ottawa, Ontario

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D, General Manager at Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

It was a pleasure for us to read about your recent stay at Quality Suites and we are delighted that you plan to use us during future visits to Pointe-Claire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Claire
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport
Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport
#3 of 3 in Pointe Claire
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pointe Claire Montreal Airport
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
3.3 mi away
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#68 of 165 in Montreal
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport

Address: 6300 Rte Transcanadienne, Pointe Claire, Quebec H9R 1B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Pointe Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pointe Claire
Price Range: £99 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites(R) Montreal Aeroport is located near the headquarters of many high-tech, pharmaceutical and aerospace companies and close to many area attractions including Fairview Shopping Centre, La Place Vertu, Casino de Montreal, Olympic Stadium and the Bell Centre.Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport (YUL) is only 15 minutes away from the hotel and free airport shuttle service is available 22 hours/day. Downtown Montreal is just 20 minutes away and easily accessible by subway.This pet-friendly Quality Suites hotel offers many benefits and features including free WiFi in all rooms, free local calls, an exercise room and a coin operated laundry facility. The on-site 54 Bistro Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Business travelers enjoy the onsite business centre and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 85. All beautifully appointed accommodations at this Montreal airport hotel consist of a two-room suite with a separate living and bedroom space. Amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, ironing equipment, large work desks and 32in LCD television with premium channels. Non-smoking rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Montreal Aeroport Hotel Pointe Claire
Quality Inn Pointe Claire
Quality Hotel Pointe Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing