We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel-Motel Drummond
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Certificate of Excellence
PETIT-ROCHER
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint little place”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Conveniently located near the transcanada highway. Check in was fast and easy. Merci Jean!
There are 2 stories, we were located on the main floor near a corner. The only downside to this is if there is a family above you (which there was for us) you can hear the little feet running across the floor.
The room was clean and very well set up, dvd player was a nice suprise! Carpets were clean, the bed was clean and firm another fun surprise. Again I did find some stray hairs that were too long to be mine or my partners but aside from that the bathrooms are nice. The way the door closes is a little akward. They have dispensers for soap, shampoo, and conditioner. There was a nice mini fridge, mircowave, and tiny ironing board and iron in the cabinets.
There's a continental breakfast included, we will definitely be staying there again on our way back home or if we're ever in the area. Also they're reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASHLEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    76
    24
    6
    10
See reviews for
38
89
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place certainly has my business! I travel back and forth from northern ontario to northern nova scotia several times a year, and this place is perfect and smack dab in the middle, right off the trans-canada. Even with my cat, the room was still less than $100 for the night. The rooms have been newly renovated and it shows! The room I was in was huge, a very comfy bed, a great bathtub/shower, a fridge, microwave, and TV with good reception. And it was SO CLEAN. I even took a bath, I was THAT comfortable in the place! The service was awesome, the people were very nice and understanding, very bilingual. The continental breakfast has a good selection for what you're paying. I've recommend this place to many people, and will continue to stay here in the future for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowansville, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

There were no hangers or closets for hanging clothes. There was a small ironing board and iron, but once I had ironed our clothes for the next day's wear, there was no place to hang them. The bathroom fan was really loud and there was one sink which was placed outside the bathroom. There is no restaurant but there was a continental breakfast included in the price. Over all everything, including the price, was adequate for a one night stay before we continued onto our destination. I would stay there again but would bring some clothes hangers next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggie57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly service, nice clean rooms and a lovely breakfast. Also nice relaxing Zen music in the lobby instead of the stereotipical pop music. Highly recommended.
======
======
======
======
======
======
======

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Motel D, Responsable réception at Hotel-Motel Drummond, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur votre séjour dans notre établissement. Nous nous réjouissons que vous ayez apprécié notre accueil chaleureux, la qualité de notre hébergement ainsi que notre petit-déjeuner gratuit.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau!

Toute l'équipe de l'Hôtel-motel Drummond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at the Hotel-Motel Drummond on our way to Quebec from New Jersey. It was just what we were looking for. The price was very reasonable, and the continental breakfast was adequate. There are outdoor corridors and no fitness center, but the location and the price made this a good stop for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve8063rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labrys ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The room seemed clean and fresh enough, bed wss ok and the interiors were comfortable enough. Heater fan loudly on and off all night, could be disturbing to light sleepers. But the outdoor entry and lack of elevators made it difficult to carry luggage, and I'd hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sansdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Motel D, Responsable réception at Hotel-Motel Drummond, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thanks for posting your comments on our hotel. We pride ourself on the cleanliness of our rooms, the comfort they offer and the new furniture in our completely renovated superior rooms. The heating system can be handled from the room in order to get the wanted temperature. Front desk employees are there around the clock to help or fix a problem that you might encounter.

Hotel-Motel Drummond has first floor rooms to accommodate travellers with a lot of luggage and front desk employees will gladly help guests carry their luggages upstairs.

We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Motel Drummond.

Alexandre Cloutier
Front Desk assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a trip east. The rooms were clean and a good size and the bed was comfortable altough there were only 2 pillows. There was a fridge and microwave and a chair for sitting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental Breakfast is included but was nothing special and all on disposable plates. All rooms are non-smoking but because of the motel format when you opened your door you would get the odour of people smoking outside. However the price was right and we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aventuriers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Motel D, Responsable réception at Hotel-Motel Drummond, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire un avis sur notre établissement. Les commentaires de nos clients nous aident à améliorer de façon continue notre offre de service.

Nous nous réjouissons que vous ayez apprécié la propreté des chambres et l'amabilité de nos employés. Nous sommes un établissement non-fumeur et ne pouvons malheureusement contrôler la fumée produite par les gens qui fument à l'extérieur des unités. Nous prenons note de ce désagrément et tenterons de trouver un moyen pour y remédier.

Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt à l'hôtel motel Drummond.

Alexandre Cloutier
Réceptionniste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drummondville hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville
#1 of 7 in Drummondville
285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
#4 of 7 in Drummondville
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel Blanchet
Motel Blanchet
#7 of 7 in Drummondville
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Drummondville
Comfort Inn Drummondville
#6 of 7 in Drummondville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Motel Drummond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Motel Drummond

Property: Hotel-Motel Drummond
Address: 105 Blvd Saint Joseph West | Sortie 177 N. St. Marjorique, Drummondville, Quebec J2E 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Motel Drummond 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel-Motel Drummond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Motel Drummond Drummondville, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing