We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Price is NOT right.. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel-Motel Drummond
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as the pictures looked good, the price was good and it had some ok reviews. This hotel was clean, the front desk staff were friendly but that is where the good comments end. The walls are thin and we could hear people talking til late into the evening, drinking on a patio at the side of the hotel, not a restaurant just a patio where people seemed to congregate to drink to the wee hours of the morning, after finally getting to sleep we woke up to no AC working in the room, which I had not noticed until I woke up soaked and tried to turn on the AC. There was a unit on the wall which I had noted earlier but the thermostat on the walk did not work, which I did not notice, so hot or cold I could do nothing about it. So I paid for a room where I got little sleep.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank justatravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Motel Drummond
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Conveniently located near the transcanada highway. Check in was fast and easy. Merci Jean!
There are 2 stories, we were located on the main floor near a corner. The only downside to this is if there is a family above you (which there was for us) you can hear the little feet running across the floor.
The room was clean and very well set up, dvd player was a nice suprise! Carpets were clean, the bed was clean and firm another fun surprise. Again I did find some stray hairs that were too long to be mine or my partners but aside from that the bathrooms are nice. The way the door closes is a little akward. They have dispensers for soap, shampoo, and conditioner. There was a nice mini fridge, mircowave, and tiny ironing board and iron in the cabinets.
There's a continental breakfast included, we will definitely be staying there again on our way back home or if we're ever in the area. Also they're reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASHLEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place certainly has my business! I travel back and forth from northern ontario to northern nova scotia several times a year, and this place is perfect and smack dab in the middle, right off the trans-canada. Even with my cat, the room was still less than $100 for the night. The rooms have been newly renovated and it shows! The room I was in was huge, a very comfy bed, a great bathtub/shower, a fridge, microwave, and TV with good reception. And it was SO CLEAN. I even took a bath, I was THAT comfortable in the place! The service was awesome, the people were very nice and understanding, very bilingual. The continental breakfast has a good selection for what you're paying. I've recommend this place to many people, and will continue to stay here in the future for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

There were no hangers or closets for hanging clothes. There was a small ironing board and iron, but once I had ironed our clothes for the next day's wear, there was no place to hang them. The bathroom fan was really loud and there was one sink which was placed outside the bathroom. There is no restaurant but there was a continental breakfast included in the price. Over all everything, including the price, was adequate for a one night stay before we continued onto our destination. I would stay there again but would bring some clothes hangers next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggie57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly service, nice clean rooms and a lovely breakfast. Also nice relaxing Zen music in the lobby instead of the stereotipical pop music. Highly recommended.
======
======
======
======
======
======
======

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Motel D, Responsable réception at Hotel-Motel Drummond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur votre séjour dans notre établissement. Nous nous réjouissons que vous ayez apprécié notre accueil chaleureux, la qualité de notre hébergement ainsi que notre petit-déjeuner gratuit.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau!

Toute l'équipe de l'Hôtel-motel Drummond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at the Hotel-Motel Drummond on our way to Quebec from New Jersey. It was just what we were looking for. The price was very reasonable, and the continental breakfast was adequate. There are outdoor corridors and no fitness center, but the location and the price made this a good stop for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve8063rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The room seemed clean and fresh enough, bed wss ok and the interiors were comfortable enough. Heater fan loudly on and off all night, could be disturbing to light sleepers. But the outdoor entry and lack of elevators made it difficult to carry luggage, and I'd hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sansdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Motel D, Responsable réception at Hotel-Motel Drummond, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thanks for posting your comments on our hotel. We pride ourself on the cleanliness of our rooms, the comfort they offer and the new furniture in our completely renovated superior rooms. The heating system can be handled from the room in order to get the wanted temperature. Front desk employees are there around the clock to help or fix a problem that you might encounter.

Hotel-Motel Drummond has first floor rooms to accommodate travellers with a lot of luggage and front desk employees will gladly help guests carry their luggages upstairs.

We hope to welcome you again at Hotel Motel Drummond.

Alexandre Cloutier
Front Desk assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drummondville hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville
#1 of 7 in Drummondville
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel Blanchet
Motel Blanchet
#7 of 7 in Drummondville
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Drummondville
Comfort Inn Drummondville
#6 of 7 in Drummondville
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
#3 of 7 in Drummondville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Motel Drummond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Motel Drummond

Address: 105 Blvd Saint Joseph West | Sortie 177 N. St. Marjorique, Drummondville, Quebec J2E 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Price Range: £58 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Motel Drummond 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel-Motel Drummond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Motel Drummond Drummondville, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing