We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific food, terrific prices and good service”
Review of Globe-Trotter

Globe-Trotter
Ranked #9 of 137 Restaurants in Drummondville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant Le Globe-Trotter is located in Drummondville. Our restaurant offer an intertnational cooking style.
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My husband brought me here during a weekend together to celebrate the end of his busy work season. We didn't know what to expect but ate here because it was located in the hotel Le Dauphin where we were staying. It was a pleasant surprise. Excellent food with beautiful presentation (makes all the difference!) and very good wait service. My husband and I had a bet about whether the chef was a man or woman....and he won, it was a man. :) Would DEFINATELY return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KDCRAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DauphinDrummondville, Director of Sales at Globe-Trotter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

We would like to thank you for your comment and we appreciate that your recommand our restaurant. We work very hard to offer ether good food and services at a reasonable price to our restaurant. We wish to welcome you again soon, the team of the Globe Trotter Restaurant.
Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

My wife and I recently had dinner at Restaurant Le Globe-Trotter. This restaurant is located in the Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin in Drummondville, QC. Both of our entrees were well prepared and delicious. My wife had a chicken limone with vegetables and I had a salmon meal which was cooked to perfection. For dessert, my wife had a gluten-free chocolate cake and I had the vanilla creme brulee which were both excellent. If I were ever in this area again, I would make an effort to make reservations at this restaurant.

Thank maloney1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DauphinDrummondville, Director of Sales at Globe-Trotter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Many thanks for your comments! We work very hard to offer good food and services.We wish to welcome you again soon in Drummondville. The team of the Globe-Trotter Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I wasn't expecting much but found so convenient not to have to leave the hotel on a very cold winter night. I was surprise by the looks, the service and most of all the quality of the meals. Being with friends we each took a different entrée & main dish. All were surprisingly good. One was too sweet but then again most love sweet sauces......

Thank QQQQQQQQQMonteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DauphinDrummondville, Director of Sales at Globe-Trotter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

We would like to thank you for your comment and we appreciate that your recommand our restaurant. We wish to welcome you again soon, the team of the Globe Trotter Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Me and my husband had a blast at this restaurant in Drummondville. We ate some shrimps and beef, has tasty and delicious. This restaurant is located in the Dauphin Hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rachelreason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DauphinDrummondville, Director of Sales at Globe-Trotter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

Many thanks for your comments! We wish to welcome you again soon. The team of the Globe-Trotter Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fontainean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DauphinDrummondville, Responsable des relations publiques at Globe-Trotter, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Globe-Trotter also viewed

 
Drummondville, Quebec
Drummondville, Quebec
 

Been to Globe-Trotter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing