We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel room so far for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites Drummondville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Suites Drummondville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Certificate of Excellence
Dunlop, NB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Best hotel room so far for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Spend one night at this hotel. Spacious two queen beds room with kitchenette. One of the beds was behind two French doors which would be practical for a family or staying with a second couple. Very good breakfast included. Staff was very courteous...even received two small roses when checking out. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colleb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
September 2, 2013




Dear guest,


Thank you for your comments! In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay with us was up to your liking and that you enjoyed your time.

Again, we would like to thank you for your precious comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Geneviève Milot
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    78
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
104
85
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stopping along the highway on our travels, as Choice Hotel members we were excited to find this gem. The hotel looks like an old chateau, though inside it is new. Breakfast was good, teh pool and room were clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakehead92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
September 2, 2013




Dear guest,


Thank you for your comments! In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that the facilities in our hotel were up to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Geneviève Milot
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I spent the night with my husband and my 6 1/2 and 3 1/2 sons. Arrival was fast an easy around supper time and the staff, very courteous. Our room was spacious and had a kitchenette area, a small table (only seated two), two comfy chairs with footrests and 2 queen size beds. One of the beds was behind French doors where the AC unit was also located ... my youngest son and I froze all night and if you close that door, then it keeps the AC from reaching the rest of the room ... not practical at all. The only other complain we have is the walls are thin, you could hear everything going on in the adjacent room and the carpets were a bit stained. Also, beware, the floor around the pool is VERY SLIPPERY. It says so on a paper notice on the door and they are not kidding! The hotel should really do something about that. The pool towels are abundant ... which is good because you need a lot! A&W two minutes away on foot = 30$ for supper for 4 ... Good continental breakfast. Would recommend and would go back. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
September 2, 2013




Dear guest,


Thank you for your comments. In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, but we are sorry that the room wasn't up to your liking. Due to the disposition of the air conditionning device, it can be a little hard to control the temperature when the french doors are completely close. Though, it is possible to manage the intensity of the air conditionning by stopping it completely or by decreasing the intensity of it. By doing this, it is easier to avoid temperature variations between the two parts.

For the noises, you can always contact the front desk. It will be a pleasure for us to make the place as calm as possible. As for the stain on the carpet, a follow up have been made with the housekeeping staff so that this situation won't happen again.

At any time, if you need assistance or if something is not up to your liking, do not hesitate to call the front desk. An employee is there 24h/7 to help you.

Finally, it is true that the floor around the pool is slippery when wet. We are currently studying solutions to improve the security around the pool. Until then, we will place a bigger sign than the one we already have just to make sure that everyone is aware of the possible danger.

Again, we would like to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Geneviève Milot
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton
Level Contributor
187 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

After traveling for approx. 10 days thru the maritime this was the very best hotel we stayed at. Location is great just off and an easy on the hwy. Large parking lot. Our greeting was great, even if we weren't able to speak much French. Our room on the 4th floor was ready clean, large spacious. Lovely fridge and microwave, dinette set, coffee and tea, cups, utensils in room. Bathroom had a build in night light, excellent, and a makeup mirror.... I was so glad to see this! Beds were comfortable and lots of pillows. Only had a small problem couldn't turn off a/c unit, but it was my fault I didn't know it was controlled on the wall not on the unit as it usually is. Breakfast was fantastic lots of choices... TV was not hidefinition but it worked fine a little blurry, Wifi worked great. Check out was quick and easy, they gave me a rose when we left. I had to buy 1 for my daughter though as she didn't get 1 for $3.50. We didn't use the other facilities pool/work out room as we were to tired, but they looked fine. We went to a really lovely Italian restaurant for dinner a few blocks away recommended by the front desk, A&W is just next door, and a variety store. We will be returning to this hotel anytime we are in the area.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad side, the area is industrial and is quiet in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkyont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
September 2, 2013




Dear guest,


Thank you for your comments! In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that the facilities and the staff quality service in our hotel were up to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Again, we would like to thank you for your precious comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Geneviève Milot
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed only the one night and will not stay again. We checked in around 5:30 and were not informed that the Internet and movies were not working. Pool was very small and hot tub was just a useless alcove at the end of the pool. Not hot and no jets. When we inquired about the Internet and on demand movies the front desk had no answer except to say it may be fixed tonight or maybe tomorrow. No bar, no restaurant. The room was a pet room so I don't expect beautiful furniture but the sofa was disgusting.

Room Tip: Go down town to the la dauphin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackieabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
September 2, 2013



Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for your comments and regret that your stay did not meet your expectations.

We are sure that you understand that some components of our service we do receive from external suppliers, such as the internet and in-room movies. In some cases there are interruptions of services that are out of our control and sometimes even out of the control of our providers. That is why we were unable to give an exact time as to when the services would resume.

As stated in all of our advertisements, we feature a pool with an integrated spa. It has the option to increase the force of the water jets. We do understand that you were looking for a hot-tub, unfortunately our hotel does not feature a hot tub and did not advertize one.

We feel it would have been a great opportunity for us if we were able to talk and discuss with you the state of the furnishings in the room. We do inspect all our rooms daily and do feel that the state of the furniture is very good and very clean as stated in the comments of most of our guests.

Finally we thank you, again, for your comments as they help us deliver a better service to our guests.

Genevieve Milot
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We ended up here on our way home to Ontario from the Maritime provinces. This was right off the highway and we are so thankful it was. This is a clean and comfortable hotel with breakfast included. Roger at the front desk was very helpful with directions to by-pass Montreal traffic. This was a great place to stay, with a convenience store, gas and fast food if you need it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
September 2, 2013




Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments! In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us and to give us your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Roger's quality service was up to your liking.

Again, thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you again in a near future!

Geneviève Milot
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Spent one night. Great place. Located near the highway but at a distance where the noise is not a factor. Depanneur right next door. Lots of parking. Clean, well-maintained. Spacious, clean rooms with comfortable beds and lots of amenities like mini-fridge, microwave, plates, glasses, utensils, dinette set. Friendly, helpful staff.

Only recommendation is to and change the flooring in the pool area. The tiles get very slippery when wet!

If I am in the area, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meemsikins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieveowner, Owner at Quality Suites Drummondville, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
September 2, 2013




Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments! In order to offer you the best possible service we enjoy getting feedback from you. It is also our goal to provide our guests with the same pleasant and friendly service which you have come to expect at our hotel over the years.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review about your stay with us and to give us your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff quality service was up to your liking. As for your recommandation for the pool tiles, we take good notice of it. We are currently studying different solutions to improve the security around the pool. Until then, a bigger sign than the one we already have will be add to warn our guests.

Again, we would like to thank you for your precious comments and we hope to welcome you again in a near future!

Geneviève Milot
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummondville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville
1.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
1.5 mi away
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
#4 of 7 in Drummondville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Drummondville
Comfort Inn Drummondville
#6 of 7 in Drummondville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel Blanchet
Motel Blanchet
#7 of 7 in Drummondville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
14.3 mi away
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Drummondville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Drummondville

Property: Quality Suites Drummondville
Address: 2125 Rue Canadien, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 7V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Drummondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Drummondville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The QUALITY SUITES DRUMMONDVILLE is a young, completely smoke-free hotel, seeking to offer the best service for its guests. Whether your purpose is business or leisure, you will be charmed by our 71 suites, all equipped with a kitchenette, fridge and free wireless high speed internet service, all offered at a competitive rate. A healthy all-you can eat deluxe continental breakfast is included with every suite. But we don’t just stop there! We also offer access to an indoor swimming pool with integrated spa, exercise room and a business centre to accommodate all our customers. No efforts have been spared to meet the needs of corporate as well as leisure guests. Since 2006, the Quality Suites Drummondville has received the highest honour awarded by Choice Hotels Canada, the Gold Hospitality Award. Gold Awards are presented to properties that consistently demonstrate excellence in exceeding Choice’s high quality assurance and guest relations’ standards. But this, year we outdid ourselves by winning Choice Canada’s prestigious Platinum Hospitality Award. Also, for the second year in a row, top honours went to the Quality Suites for winning an Apex Award for the 'Highest Likelihood to Recommend' scores for both Québec and Canada after receiving the highest levels of guest satisfaction scores in Québec and Canada from among more than 290 Choice Hotels® across Canada. The award, entitled the ‘Highest Likelihood to Recommend’ is based on results from a post-stay electronic guest survey conducted by a third party and designed to gather valuable information about every aspect of the guest’s experience, including how likely guests were to recommend the hotel to friends, family and co-workers. The hotel also garnered the ‘Spirit of Hospitality’ 2010 APEX Award for the Québec region. There are many reasons why we want to keep going in the same direction and make your stay feel like your home away from home. We would be pleased to also put your name on our extensive list of regular visitors who found their way to Drummondville and the Quality Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Suites Drummondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Drummondville Hotel Drummondville
Quality Inn Drummondville
Quality Hotel Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing