We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meeting place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2011

This hotel is located above the departures terminal at the Pierre Elliot Trudeau International Airport (YYZ or closest airport to Montreal).

Our company held a conference here for out-of-town guests and they were pleased with the hotel and convenient location. The hotel is only a few years old and has a trendy design.

I did not use a hotel room but our guests said they were good and one guest staying on the airport side of the hotel said she could not hear any noise from the airport.

Adjacent to the lobby they have small glass meeting rooms to rent for about $50/day. There are also several large and medium size conference rooms located on the lobby level.

Food was good. One night they even had a chef from Schwartz's Deli (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schwartz's) serving up smoked meet sandwiches. Another night we had a poutine station. Both being local/Quebec staples for anyone visiting the city.

I will definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting on business. Especially if the traveller is meeting any of the companies located near the airport or West Island.

Travel time to downtown from this hotel is about 30 minutes without traffic. During rush hour it will take a good hour.

The hotel offers a shuttle bus for a nominal fee. Some of our guests said this was a convenient and cost effective way to get downtown.

If you are visiting Montreal for vacation you should look at a downtown hotel to put you within walking distance of sites and attractions. If you have an early morning flight the Marriott Airport would be a great stop for your last night.

There are no restaurants outside the hotel within walking distance. There are several high end and family restaurants that can be reached with a short taxi ride.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain_DaveMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2011

Whenever I consider an airport restaurant location is one of the top considerations and this Marriott certainly gets 5 stars for that. Located directly above check in for all US bound flights it extremely convenient.

However this convenience comes at a price and a price that I have to question when considering the final bill. This is Canada so the taxes add up and compund the base price quoted by about 20%. The glass outer walls are certainly a nice feature but do let the cold/heat in and depending on room location various amounts of noise from aircraft/bus traffic.

Hotel bar/restaurant are adequately good but pricey with a meal easy going over $30 with a single beer. No mini bar in the room, no bath robe or slippers - nice work station and very clean and new but very impersonal/sterile for a 4 star hotel.

Shower is a fixed glass door with large opening and bathroom wall that separates room from bathroom is also glass - did I mention the glass everywhere? Maybe in the tropice but when it is -30C outside not exactly a comforting environment.

If you don't mind paying then fair enough - but for what they cahrge a few home comforts are my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

I stayed at the Mariott before by flight. Rooms, bed, linens are sublime. Execise room is very good. Parking difficult to find. Ongoing road construction after exiting the air port.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fel1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I stayed here to catch an early morning flight to the United States. The hotel is relatively new and the rooms are clean and functional. In addition, the hotel restaurant is pretty good. The hotel is immediately adjacent to the US departures so if you are traveling to the United States this hotel is quite convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxEntrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We used the Marriott in the Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) terminal that gives direct access to the US section of the terminal. We were on our way to South America with a very early departure the next morning. It is a five-star hotel with an excellent dining room. We were entirely satisfied with an excellent room and great service. It is highly recommended if travelling through YUL.

The room safe is in the desk drawer; you had to know…

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

You will pinch yourself as you ponder the convenience of rolling out of bed, and minutes later, finding yourself in the departure hall of YUL. The hotel is literally on top of the US terminal.

Gorgeous, modern and convenient with that "new hotel" vibe and smell. Rooms are perfect, workout room is fabulous and lobby bar is not to be missed.

Marriott got this one right.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goRedSox2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We have stayed in the hotel a few times for very early AM flights. Excellent from the standpoint of just taking the elevator downstairs and checking in. Love that aspect. Room are clean and not real issues.

The bad: We pulled up outside to drop our bags off. The valet didn't even bother to help until we were done carrying in all the bags and our car seat.

Next we ate dinner in the restaurant. SLOW service. The food took a long time to come and was average at best.

I have to recommend the hotel for location but would warn to not expect much in terms of service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 165 in Montreal
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Address: 800 Place Leigh Capreol, Dorval, Quebec H4Y 0A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range: £144 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is connected to Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and is close to downtown Montreal. All of Montreal's top attractions are nearby, including shopping, dining, and entertainment destinations in the city's West Island. Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is a top choice among hotels near Montreal Airport and we are a contemporary hotel at that airport that is proud to feature a gorgeous pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and premier meeting space. For your next trip to Montreal, stay in our Montreal airport hotel's convenient and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are sure to offer you the relaxation and pleasant stay you are seeking in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing