We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a great Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“This is a great Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I was really impressed with this hotel. The location is perfect as you don't have to go outside the terminal to access it. Our room was light and airy and had everything we needed. Nice bathroom, great shower, comfortable bed. Quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rdabca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the direct access to the airport from our hotel to be convenient as well as our rooms to be comfortable and quiet. We hope that you will include a stay at the Montreal Airport Marriott as part of your next travel itinerary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    316
    54
    16
    15
See reviews for
175
303
94
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

If you're catching an early flight or want to spend a night at the hotel before leaving on a trip this hotel is perfect, the best location for the airport because you are literally at the airport.

The staff is extremely nice, will help you with anything you need, rooms are clean, large and spacious. Everything from the bed, to the shower is in immaculate condition.

I would recommend this hotel for anybody leaving from the airport they also have package for room and parking for your entire length of your trip

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
520 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Met up with my dad the night before our flight to Boston, had a great afternoon in the lounge/bar, then had an excellent meal... Room was clean and surprisingly well insulated against the airport sounds... Next morning they had a great looking buffet - tasty too! We express checked out and were right there at the gate in minutes!!! Will do this again...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Before leaving on a trip to New York or to San Francisco, I stay the night before at the Montreal Airport Marriott Hotel. It is so stress free to wake up the next morning and just go downstairs tto the US Terminal.The hotel is inside the airport!!
But the big problem is that the hotel is so beautiful, it's a shame to stay just 1 night!! The rooms are huge...the windows are very large and its exciting to see the airplanes..either flying by or on the ground. Not noisy or bothersome at all. The staff are extremely courteous. There is a bar and a restaurant too but frankly, you have the entire airport food court at your disposal. I wish i could stay longer. The hotel is relatively new and looks gorgeous..very clean & bright and the room is nicer than some of the hotels I've stayed in elsewhere. There is a workout room too. It is very spacious and checking in has always been a breeze. I'm booked there in July for my San Francisco vacation flight.
It also would make a great site for business meetings.
I know this is limiting to Montreal but it could also be for connecting flights all over the world. Instead of going into the city or chooaing from other airport hotels that require a shuttle service, you could do so much better at this beautiful hotel so expertly situated INSIDE the airport!!!

Room Tip: Each room i have stayed in was perfect. I always ask away from the elevators but it's built so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dude49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Had an early morning flight and this was perfect. Wake up, two escalators, at airport check in. Loved the hotel and is very nice. Unfortunately I was not staying at this property for a longer duration

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dville_Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
113 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I recently stayed here for one night for a customer meeting.
Start off with terrific location inside the airport. Very classy appearance in the lobby. Excellent checkin experience. Actually, every staff member that I encountered was extremely friendly and hospitable. Made me feel very welcome here.
The room was equally nice. On the club level, with high ceilings and a commanding view of the surrounding area. It was also a fairly large and accommodating room.
Delicious desserts were offered in the lounge.
All in all, I would definitely stay at this hotel when traveling to Montreal on business, or pleasure. First class all the way . . . well done, Marriott!

Room Tip: rooms on the club level have high ceilings and very spacious feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labrador City, NL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We just returned from the Marriott this morning and I have to say we are quite pleased overall! It was our first stay at an airport hotel and we werent sure what to expect. Ill start by saying that the staff is amazing, so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very cozy, with lots of counter space for cosmetics in the bathroom and very comfy beds. Room service is quite fast and the prices arent bad for great food! We were concerned about the noise of the planes taking off but surprisingly you cannnot here a thing!! The location is obviously perfect for an overnight stay and we will not book a hotel close to the airport again during our vacations, this hotel is all that you need right at your feet!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#50 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Property: Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Address: 800 Place Leigh Capreol, Dorval, Quebec H4Y 0A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is connected to Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and is close to downtown Montreal. All of Montreal's top attractions are nearby, including shopping, dining, and entertainment destinations in the city's West Island. Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is a top choice among hotels near Montreal Airport and we are a contemporary hotel at that airport that is proud to feature a gorgeous pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and premier meeting space. For your next trip to Montreal, stay in our Montreal airport hotel's convenient and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are sure to offer you the relaxation and pleasant stay you are seeking in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing