We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“European hotel at the airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“European hotel at the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

great rooms, quiet, cool. Bit of a hike from the terminal, but worth it once you get there. Very new, very nice, quite reasonably priced

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petewanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    316
    54
    16
    15
See reviews for
175
303
94
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

This location is actually IN the airport...2 steps out of the lobby and you are literally able to check into your airline. We had a very early AM flight so location was perfect. Amenities were scarce, no free WIFI as the rest of the hotels in Canada had. Not my favorite, but with Montreal traffic a good place to stay for airport departure...no other reason to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttravelers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I chose this hotel because I had to take a very early flight the next morning. The hotel was perfect because of its four-star standard and location (inside the airport terminal, a short walk from the check-in area.) I had a view of Mount Royal (and a parking lot!) from my 5th floor room. I appreciated the size and comfort of the room and I slept very soundly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin-in-Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Connected directly to the international airport in Montreal is a little bit of heaven. At the end of the terminal just off the United Airlines check in desk is the elevator up to the lobby of this beautiful hotel.
Sparkling clean, well laid out with lots of meeting spots, (even semi private meeting rooms you can rent) For an international traveler with a layover, it is an oasis of beauty and calm.
I stayed one night and enjoyed a spacious well appointed room. Smooth ironed linnens, fragarent soaps, and fluffy towels. $269+ tax. Expensive, yes, worth it, YES!
Hotel is non smoking, and has a restaurant on the reception level, and a pool and work out room on the 8th floor.

Room Tip: This hotel is a bit pricey, but I felt it was welll worth it. The staff calls you by name, the serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara falls
Level Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is easily the worst hotel I have stayed at in 2012. Unbelievably bad air quality, staff that wants you out early in the morning, and just an overall bad experience.

I arrived at the airport around 6:30pm, and walked into the Marriott with no issues. It is conveniently located on site at the airport just past the U.S. terminal (far end from the domestic terminal).

Check-in was fairly quick, even with a large line-up. Upon enterning the room, it looked fairly nice, but I noticed all the vents were heavily covered with dust/debris blowing into the room. You could see the dust had settled in various areas of the room since it was last cleaned - as well, the ceiling by one vent had turned black and had dust hanging from it - see attached photos.

The room was a good size, with HD TV, decent internet speeds (at a hefty price near $16!), and a bathroom with a glass wall. I was travelling alone, but I could imagine sharing this room with someone and using the washroom - the toilet is in full view, and the shower is in full view. The glass is etched to about 5' up, but easily could see through the etching to the whole bathroom - not completely private. As well, anyone tall or standing on a bed has a full view of the bathroom - therefore, if you are travelling with someone that you don't want to share your bathroom experiences with, you may need to toss them in the hall...

The air quality throughout the night was poor, and did get me congested and a sore throat.

My plan was to leave the hotel the next morning around 10am (well before check-out time) but at 7:40am, the cleaning staff/maid tried getting in my room. I had the latch on the door, but she tried several times opening the door and slamming it. I got out of bed, and told her I would be out at 10am. Around 8:10am, the same thing happened again, then again at 8:50 and 9:30!!! This hotel really wants you to check-out early!

When I was leaving the hotel at 10am, I saw a guest having the same problem - the cleaning staff tried to get in his room, and he yelled "leave me alone"....must be a common problem. I would assume this is a management directive, as I would assume the cleaning staff does not want to walk in on guests in the morning on purpose.

The lack of being able to sleep in was frustrating - typically at airports I'm use to the noise in the morning from the jets/planes, but not use to people trying to get in my room constantly.

I will never stay at the hotel again - even if I was travelling with others, I would seek other accomodation.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NFTravller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Although you found our location inside the airport to be convenient, we regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate your comments and are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. Please rest assured that we take all of our guests’ concerns very seriously and have looked into the Housekeeping issues you have brought to our attention. In regards to the design of our bathrooms, we do have some guestrooms with fully enclosed bathrooms with bathtub and we would be happy to ensure that you receive this type of accommodation on your stay.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as your experience was not reflective of the usual high standards of service most of our guests experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I was really impressed with this hotel. The location is perfect as you don't have to go outside the terminal to access it. Our room was light and airy and had everything we needed. Nice bathroom, great shower, comfortable bed. Quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rdabca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the direct access to the airport from our hotel to be convenient as well as our rooms to be comfortable and quiet. We hope that you will include a stay at the Montreal Airport Marriott as part of your next travel itinerary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

If you're catching an early flight or want to spend a night at the hotel before leaving on a trip this hotel is perfect, the best location for the airport because you are literally at the airport.

The staff is extremely nice, will help you with anything you need, rooms are clean, large and spacious. Everything from the bed, to the shower is in immaculate condition.

I would recommend this hotel for anybody leaving from the airport they also have package for room and parking for your entire length of your trip

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#50 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Property: Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Address: 800 Place Leigh Capreol, Dorval, Quebec H4Y 0A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is connected to Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and is close to downtown Montreal. All of Montreal's top attractions are nearby, including shopping, dining, and entertainment destinations in the city's West Island. Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is a top choice among hotels near Montreal Airport and we are a contemporary hotel at that airport that is proud to feature a gorgeous pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and premier meeting space. For your next trip to Montreal, stay in our Montreal airport hotel's convenient and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are sure to offer you the relaxation and pleasant stay you are seeking in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing