We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, very clean, nice staff, a bit loud in the morning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very clean, nice staff, a bit loud in the morning”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel location cannot be beat and the Wi-Fi is fast, which is key for any business traveler. It is a few minute walk after leaving the baggage claim. The hotel is fairly new and the staff is quite polite. The executive lounge is better than typical too for an airport hotel or most hotels in any North American city. The other aspect that is nice is that there is a direct bus from the airport into downtown Montreal that leaves quite frequently - it's a short 20-25 minute ride and only $9 for a one day-pass. My only complaint is that in the morning I could hear an alarm go off in the room next door or above me and that I could hear heels/shoes clicking on the floor in the room above mine during the morning as well. This needs to be resolved by the management since sleep is usually a key focus at airport hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLEShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    321
    54
    16
    15
See reviews for
178
308
95
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were arriving late and thought this would be a good choice, as it's inside the Montreal airport. It didn't disappoint. It's a reasonable walk from arrivals to the hotel, no need to leave the building (which was nice coming from warm Cuba to cold Montreal!). The room was very nice, and staff was friendly. We did have a bit of a delay getting our bags out of valet the next morning which was frustrating, so if you use that service plan for 10 or 15 minute delays there. One other minor frustration was a lack of signage in the halls -- there was no indication of the direction towards elevators – I ended up walking down four or five flights of stairs and taking a door I thought would lead to the lobby but spat me out _outside the building_ on a roof top!

Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sir-hilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
758 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We experienced the Marriott at the Montreal airport and were very please with the accommodations and service. Everyone was very helpful in our request. We had a really nice meal in their restaurant. Good food and service. Great hotel to stay before flying out or when you are coming in Montreal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Arriving in Montreal after a twenty two hour trip and a nightmare experience with American Airlines we found the people organising the final leg of our of our trip had cleared off and abandoned us at Midnight in Montreal.

We chose to stay at the Marriot rather than try to find a taxi to take us on the final three hour run up to Quebec (which was the best advice our emergency contact could offer.

The night staff on the 6th/7th October shift were truly outstanding. Sympathy, assistance and great information, restored our faith in human nature.

Great Room, good sleep, brilliant breakfast and ready to face the world again. Very well done.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowling-Greeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that some members of our team were able to turn an unfortunate and difficult situation for you into a pleasant one! We certainly understand the inconveniences that unforeseen circumstances can cause when travelling, and we are always happy to be able to offer assistance and sympathy to our guests.

I am also pleased that you enjoyed the comforts of our guestrooms and that a great breakfast in our Bijou restaurant gave you the start you needed to continue your journey!
We hope you will stay with us again should you travel to Montreal in the future.

Thanks again for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I had to catch an early flight from Montreal so we stayed overnight at the Marriott to make the morning that much smoother. The hotel is new, well appointed, stylish and expensive. For the privilege of walking out of my room, down two elevators I was a 1 minute walk from the Security / US customs entry point. Was that worth $200 more than a hotel a 5 minute bus drive away? Well given you have to wait for the shuttle bus, maybe we are talking 20 to 30 minutes. So is my time worth $10 a minutes? Given that it was business travel, I guess it was, but if this was vacation absolutely not.

Oh, and wanting to charge an extra $16 for WIFI when I've already paid 20x that for the room+taxes is just wrong. Luckily I was just able to pick up the airport's free WIFI from my room.

So would I stay again? Probably not, I'd rather save the company the $200 and then spend 1/3 of it on a really good dinner.

Room Tip: Lower floors for improved WIFI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChairmanMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Although you found our hotel to be very conveniently located within the airport itself, we regret to hear that you found the cost rather high. As you mentioned, our location is hard to beat for early morning flights or late arrivals and travellers don't have the hassle of waiting for a shuttle bus, this is definitely a big time saver for a lot of travelers who prefer to pay a higher rate and have this advantage.

As for the Internet, we do offer WIFI packages for guestrooms and are happy to offer free Internet to our guests in all public spaces.

Should you be travelling through Montreal again, for business or pleasure, we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have been staying at this property since 1998 while making frequent trips from the US. I must say that overall rating for this hotel is absolutely the best. Service in each and every area is phenomenal. The concierge & resturant food is upscale. The staff is very much customer focused and provide an excellent service with a smile.

I would highly recommend this property!!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

The description says it all. The proximity to the airport and train station, long term parking rate, cleanliness of the rooms and hotel, the staff and shuttle are good. You have the airport on one side and the train station on the other therefore it is noisy. In my opinion the better side to get a room on is the airport- side.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank UcanGOyourownWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#49 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Property: Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Address: 800 Place Leigh Capreol, Dorval, Quebec H4Y 0A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is connected to Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and is close to downtown Montreal. All of Montreal's top attractions are nearby, including shopping, dining, and entertainment destinations in the city's West Island. Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is a top choice among hotels near Montreal Airport and we are a contemporary hotel at that airport that is proud to feature a gorgeous pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and premier meeting space. For your next trip to Montreal, stay in our Montreal airport hotel's convenient and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are sure to offer you the relaxation and pleasant stay you are seeking in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing