We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before our morning departure from Trudeau airport and found the hotel extremely convenient. In the morning we only had to step out of the hotel and into the airport to check in for our flight.
The hotel is connected to Trudeau airport by an enclosed bridge, so you do not have to go outside to get to the airport. This also means that you can explore the land side of the airport and eat at the airport restaurants (Tim Hortons, St. Hubert, etc.). We arrived at the airport via the 747 bus and found it easy to follow the signs on the lower level of the airport to the hotel. The reception staff spoke both English and French. We had a suite that had a sitting room, large bathroom, and king size bed. The sitting room and bedroom had a privacy wall but no closing door between the 2 areas. The room also had a refrigerator.
The concierge lounge had a great weeknight offering that really was a dinner- glazed pork, salad, vegetables, cheese, desserts, etc. The lounge also had a substantial breakfast offering- with pancakes, sausage, etc.
The best part of the stay was that our room faced the terminal and runways. Our son enjoyed watching planes take off and land all evening. The windows were soundproofed so we really did not hear any outside noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an airport/runway view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlabamaTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Loved staying here on the last night of our vacation. Best part: went down the escalator from the lobby, walked a few feet, checked bag, and returned to the hotel for a relaxing breakfast before our flight. The rooms (though not large) and halls were bright and cheerily decorated. Good views from room, 9th floor lounge, and exercise room of the airport area. Beds were very comfortable and the room was absolutely silent.

All necessities are provided, (pricey) Wifi worked great, super lights over bed for reading, and there are plenty of outlets for charging. Only odd feature (mentioned by other T.A. reviewers) is the bathroom & shower which has an opaque top so light shines into the room, thus early risers would wake later sleepers. The desk staff was helpful and we never had to wait in line. I can’t imagine an easier pre-flight hotel experience.

Room Tip: Better views from higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DulciTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Marriott at the Pierre-Elliott-Trudeau Airport in Montréal for 1 night. The rooms are big, comfortable and well fenestrated. We enjoyed the Altispa for a massage and the gym, which has a great view of the airports tarmac. The clue of our evening was, without any doubt, our feast at the Bijou restaurant, where the Chef de partie Stephanie, prepared us an amazing meal, with the help of our own personnal waiter, George, who was just fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a view on the tarmac and airport terminal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie9757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

As others have said, the hotel is very convenient if you have to stay at the airport. It took us about 45 minutes from the time we checked out of the hotel, checked in at the airline, and cleared U.S. customs and security. Here are some additional comments:

Location: The hotel is located right on top of the airport, right above the U.S. departure level. From the room, you have a view of the airport ramp area. Because of this, there is almost no restaurants or supermarket you can walk to. There is the hotel restaurant (did not go) or the fast food places (Subway, Tim Hortons, etc) in the arrival section of the airport. That is about it. If you want more, you will probably have to go into Montreal for this.

Room: The room was a nice size, not as big as the Courtyard in downtown that we came from. But it was adequate for the night. There was a small refrigerator in the room if you need one. Despite being next to the airport, we did not hear any of the planes flying above or taxing away.

Weird Part: We found the shower to be a little weird. There was no shower curtain or door. There was the shower wall on one side, a glass wall that went half way and then nothing. I'm not sure if this is a "new" thing by not having a shower curtain or door, and even though the water did not go out, this was a little odd to us.

Final Comment: My wife and I found this hotel to be excellent considering we had an early flight the next day. We did not have to deal with any shuttles, etc. All we did was wake up, get ready, check out of the hotel, take an elevator and we was at the check in area for our flight. Very convenient. However if we was staying any longer than over night, we would probably have stayed someplace in downtown Montreal or Old Montreal just because of the ability to walk around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great location, USA customs side, great rooms, good food, exceptional service, excellent concierge lounge, sleep well, wake refreshed.

Love this place!!!

I can't say enough about it, great coffee, and it is located in the terminal. The price reflects it, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times and it has always been an excellent choice. I live in Montreal, but often take flights connecting through the US that leave very early in the morning, and an overnight stay here is always appreciated when travelling with young children. The staff are excellent, as are the facilities, and the children love the view of the airplanes from the room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtl_Airport_Marriott, General Manager at Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you find our location within the airport convenient for your frequent travels and that you often stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had an unexpected night at Montréal airport and decided to stay at this hotel. It was a GREAT decision! The hotel is attached to the terminal, it is modern, clean, quiet, comfortable and had great service. Highly recommend for a layover at this airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RTVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#52 of 165 in Montreal
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Address: 800 Place Leigh Capreol, Dorval, Quebec H4Y 0A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range: £142 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is connected to Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and is close to downtown Montreal. All of Montreal's top attractions are nearby, including shopping, dining, and entertainment destinations in the city's West Island. Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is a top choice among hotels near Montreal Airport and we are a contemporary hotel at that airport that is proud to feature a gorgeous pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and premier meeting space. For your next trip to Montreal, stay in our Montreal airport hotel's convenient and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are sure to offer you the relaxation and pleasant stay you are seeking in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing