We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of Marriott's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“One of Marriott's best”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed in Marriott hotels around the world and this is perhaps the best one I have visited. Excellent service, clean, modern with a great bar and restaurant. It is a great contrast to most hotels in the area which are run down and worn out, a little like Montreal itself. This really is a good place to stay, good pool too. I hardly ever give top marks but this place is currently worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bad_2_the_bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    321
    54
    16
    15
See reviews for
178
307
95
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was my first time staying at this hotel. I had stayed in other hotels in the area but never this close to the airport. Actually, this hotel is connected directly to the airport terminal. So if you need to catch a plane the next morning, you don’t need to go outside. Just a few steps and you are at the check-in counter. I didn't have a plane to catch the next day, although I wish I have an itinerary going to Europe, Vegas or maybe Asia.

I stayed here just for one night with my wife and an eight year old. The kid was quite excited because he got to see many aeroplanes taking off and landing. However, my wife was worried if the noises would be an issue since we were pretty much in the airport. If any reader is concern about the noise, then I can assure you that there is no need to worry. It’s extremely quiet!! When I am in the room, I don’t hear anything from the outside. Even if you are sitting in the lobby, it’s very relaxing. No loud crazy plane noise whatsoever.
Check-in was really smooth. I suggest you sign up for the Marriott Rewards memberships. It’s free and convenient. You will then be able to use its mobile check-in. Once you have confirmed your check-in on your mobile, just walk up to the front desk and pick up your key from the agent. The whole process took me less than five minutes. Once I got my room keys, I notified the valet parking attendant who also happened to be the Bell Boy, to send our luggage to our room. Parking is $24.00 whether it’s valet or self-park. I took the valet parking instead of self-park since it’s the same cost and it’s much more convenient.

I have reserved a room with two queens beds. Spacious room with modern decor. Size of the room is around 385sqft/35sqm for a regular King/2 Queens bedroom. My room was quite shinny since it was facing West and it was also facing the terminal and the run way. If you have a child who loves plane, he/she will be looking out the window all the time instead of watching TV. Good size for a bathroom. Modern style, simple but sophisticated. I like it when there no bathtub, shower with glass window, and one sink. The room is also equipped with a mini fridge, iron and iron board. The room is clean. No weird smell. The bed is comfortable. Plenty of fresh towels in the bathroom and no stain on them.

Unfortunately, Wi-Fi is not included under the regular room category. Cost is $15.95, furthermore this is not mentioned anywhere on the hotel website. I believe this is an issue which most guests have complained or will complain about. In my opinion, the cost of the Wi-Fi should be addressed on the website. Spoke to the front desk about it, I was then offered an upgrade with a fee. So, for an extra $40.00, this upgrade includes WIFI and access to the concierge lounge. You and whoever staying in your room will enjoy free non-alcoholic drinks, snacks and breakfast in the lounge located on the 9th floor. If you are a silver member of the Marriott Reward program, the fee reduces by $10.00. The lounge is very comfortable. You will find local or international newspaper, plenty of non-alcoholic beverage, and premium liquors (with a fee) to choose from, a TV with comfy leather sofa, and few tables. It has also two PCs which you will have access to print documents should you need to. Nevertheless, I am sure there will be guests who will not return to the hotel because of this issue.

I did have breakfast in the lounge. It’s a buffet style. You do get a variety of choice such as; sausages, fresh fruit, bacon, French toasts, scramble eggs, etc…The best part was that there was no line up, no one was fighting over the food, so you get to enjoy it in a non stressful environment unlike some other hotels when they offer free breakfast.

The pool and the fitness centre are located on the 8th floor. The fitness centre is well equipped, good size and if you are on the treadmill, the view looking out is not too bad despite it’s not an ocean view. The Spa centre is located inside the fitness centre. The pool isn't very big rather long and narrow. I do enjoy the whirlpool though, water in good temperature, good size and very relaxing. There is also a lift for people in wheelchair to gain access to the pool.

Overall, this is very nice hotel but it might be a little pricey if I compare with other hotels near the airport. From the valet attendant, front desk staff and the concierge lounge staff, they are great. Service is excellent. This is the most convenient hotel if you have an early flight to catch the next morning. There is no need to take a shuttle bus or taxi. In other words, location location location! I will return to this hotel next time whether or not I have a plane to catch the next morning.

Room Tip: Get the upgrade package if you need Wifi. Take the valet parking if you are driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtluxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice newer hotel. Room are well appointed and modern. No noise. Clean. Comfortable bed. Free wifi. Staff is helpful. Location is amazing. Bus 747 takes you to down town. Restaurant has one of the best breakfast buffet.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

An old friend had transited the Montreal airport the month before our visit and said he was surprised at the long, slow lines for US immigration for an early flight. Since we had a 0630 departure for Philadelphia, we decided to stay at this hotel in the airport. Glad we did. After going through the departure process, I now know why the lines are so long and slow. The Montreal US Immigration employees are probably the most rude and inefficient US government civilian employees I have ever encountered and I worked with plenty during a 24 year USAF career.

The friendly young woman working hotel reception said Wi-Fi was $18 a room but offered us access to their member’s lounge on the 9th floor for $40 per room. This included the Wi-Fi, access to the lounge for unlimited complimentary soft drinks and snacks, and best of all, a buffet dinner. Pretty spectacular deal so we jumped at it. Had drinks in the hotel bar later in the evening and service there was friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay here again if departing Montreal airport in the morning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank USAF-Retired-1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel that we selected due to its location at the Dorval airport. The building is attached directly to the airport terminal, thus the convenience of catching our flight without having to travel from other locations. The room was spacious, clean, had a great view of the runway. All was positive, until we discovered that internet access from our room was to cost $16 per day! So last century !!! We paid about $300 for our room; one would expect access to the internet to be included, as is the case in most hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

spent 1 night on the way out of town - incredibly convenient especially for an 8:00 am flight.
rooms were nice - quiet - and Bijou (the restaurant) was good.

Wifi is not free - however could get free wifi at Bijou.

Would highly recommend if you have an early flight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for one night before leaving on a 8am flight. I was traveling with my 85 year old mother visiting family & we had rented a car. When we pulled up to the valet area of the hotel to drop off the luggage before returning the rental car, we got the nicest young man working the valet desk. He took all of our luggage & then came with us to return the car so we didn't have to figure where it was & helped us with the car rental agency when they were less than helpful at first. Walked us back & he made sure not to walk too quickly to accommodate my mother. He continued to make sure we checked in correctly & brought our luggage up. Yes, we tipped him well but I do think he went above & beyond the call of duty.
The room was great & being able to just get in the elevator & go down to the terminal at 6am is priceless.
The only thing I was disappointed in is that wifi was $15, it did include long distance all through Canada & the US but with cell phones who really needs long distance on hotel phones? The hotel isn't cheap, they could provide free wifi, but otherwise definitely would recommend this hotel for an early flight

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#42 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel

Property: Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Address: 800 Place Leigh Capreol, Dorval, Quebec H4Y 0A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is connected to Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and is close to downtown Montreal. All of Montreal's top attractions are nearby, including shopping, dining, and entertainment destinations in the city's West Island. Marriott Montreal Airport In-Terminal Hotel is a top choice among hotels near Montreal Airport and we are a contemporary hotel at that airport that is proud to feature a gorgeous pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and premier meeting space. For your next trip to Montreal, stay in our Montreal airport hotel's convenient and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are sure to offer you the relaxation and pleasant stay you are seeking in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing