We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Quality Inn Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Dorval, Canada
1 review
“Worst Quality Inn Ever”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Absolute Dive!!! Drunk Inuit (who are here constantly) pounding on the doors at all hours of the night looking for mukluktuk, scuzzy small rooms, beds are so stiff it's like sleeping on plywood, wireless internet rarely works. Staff are snobbish at best. AC is cheap and loud, and freezes up! Lots of bugs to try and figure out what species they are. Rugs are filthy, basic maintenance is non existent!! Showers suck, toilets flush properly sometimes. Only reason I stay here is because my company doesn't give us any choice, but lots of complaints are going in to HR from my crew about this crap hole!!! STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear sir;
Sorry to hear about all the frustration.Had any of these matters were brought to our attention. a solution would have been made immediately. The date of the review is on the 29th. Date stayed indicates the 31st. Is it a confusion.Would like to hear more to help you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    87
    83
    51
    34
See reviews for
74
93
46
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The rooms are fairly large and kept clean. The airconditioner was very noisy. If was quite dark in the room. The breakfast included waffles, cereals, toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs, juices. It was quite sufficient. Personnel at the front desk were helpful and friendly. I had a room facing the front which faces a major highway therefore it was quite noisy. Aircraft noise did not cause a problem. It might be much quieter if one were in a room facing the back of the property. One problem was the confusion arising with the free shuttle. There are three accommodations with the name Quality. The Quality Inn & Suites shuttle is white with yellow trim and has the address of the inn on the side of the van. Shuttles are supposed to run every half hour on the half hour yet I waited over an hour at the airport for the shuttle even though I had contacted the front desk as soon as I had picked up my luggage.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are much quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank racewalker_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear guest;

Thank you for commenting about our hotel. We noted about the noisy air conditioner and the delayed shuttle.You are very right to point out that there are many Quality inns around this area.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owings mills, md
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel is a OK/good place to stay for a short period. The rooms were clean and larger than average. The front staff was very helpful and nice. The free breakfast was average. The traffic patterns to and from this hotel is tricky even with a GPS. Try to get room on the back side upper floor away from the highway traffic noise.

Room Tip: Try to get room on the back side upper floor away from the highway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear guest;

Thank you for the comments and we appreciate it. We will improve to serve you better.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Joaquin, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed overnight here because of a flight cancellation. The bed and pillow were comfy. There is a very nice desk and chair. The free Wi-Fi is great. The room could use more light. Even with all the lights it seemed a little dim. There was a standing lamp next to a comfy chair, but there wasn't a light bulb in it. There is a note in the room to let them know if you are not satisfied in any way so that they can correct the problem, but the light wasn't a big issue for me since I was only there to sleep for a few hours.

The bathroom was dated, but it was ok. The ceiling of the bathroom seemed kind of low. It was easy to touch it. There was a single short black hair on the soap tray in the shower. Maybe it was the maid's. Other than that the bathroom was very clean.

There is a restaurant in the hotel. It didn't seem all that busy when we got there, but the waitress said they were busy and it would be an hour before we would get served. The waitress seemed to be conscientious and was doing her best to get things to us quickly. If the place had been full, I wonder if they could have handled it. Maybe the kitchen needs some organization?

It would be helpful if people at the front desk would tell people staying on the first floor that they need to use an elevator to get to the first floor.

The shuttle to the airport is very helpful. They have a step to help older people or those with mobility issues to get inside. The drivers were helpful and pleasant.

The fish pond in the lobby is cool. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisinkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for the comments. Which gave away was the fish pond. I think you are refering to another hotel which is close by to us. Every detail seemed as if you were talking about us. But they could be good , the way you expressed it.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Overall it's a nice place. I love the pillows in the room there comfy I only stayed 1nite when we first arrive I saw a cherry on the flour and an empty bootle on the floor now I don't know why but that's tell me that they did not clean well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your good comments. As far as the comment about a cherry and a bottle; someone could drop things at any time and our staff including myself will pick up as soon as we see it.

Hope to see you soon again.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, PA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This place looks old, staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed at the old section, but they do have a newer section on the other side. AC was old, was not turn on when we walk in. Breakfast has few choices, no egg and sausage.

Room Tip: This location also has newer section, maybe better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler_Yardley_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, MI
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Location: This is near the freeway and has many grocery stores around at a walk-able distance, so it is in a good location. I didn't see many choice of restaurants nearby though. Only a Thai and we did not try it. Free parking, when you compare to stay in downtown versus here where you have to pay for parking in downtown hotels. This is just 15-20 mins from downtown and other major attractions.

Rooms: We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Rooms are well maintained, clean, beds were okay (had a good sleep, so I didn't find anything wrong with the beds, while I read few negative reviews on this aspect). The kitchen had no pots and pans. It is an absolutely EMPTY kitchen!! You have a two burner stove to cook but you need to get your own cooking utensils/plates/cups..etc that is necessary.
Few individual hiccups: During one of the days, the Room service lady just walked inside our room to clean without knocking or checking if there were anyone inside!! One of the evenings when we got back to our room, our swipe card was deactivated for no reason and we had to make new ones!! WiFi is free but unreliable - very very faint connection that kept dropping every few secs. Not sure if this was because our room was further away from the reception area. The reception in charge on the day we arrived(late evening) did not know much about his hotel. When we asked if there was another entrance near our room so we could park, he said there wasn't and also told there was no elevator..So that evening we had quite a climb and a walk to our room which was all the way on the third floor and far from the reception, with our luggage. The next day, we figured there were indeed easier access points and there was also an elevator..

Breakfast: a Simple breakfast of bread, fruits, waffles - the same each day and in very limited quantity. They always ran out of stuff too soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for writing to us and giving your comments and we improve by following your comments and making corrections.

Regarding the kitchen utencils; we do not leave them in the room any more as there is a tendency for loss. We provide to those who come for long term stay and for those who request them upon arrival.

Regarding the deactivation of the cards it happens once in a while. Sometimes guests keep the key card along with the cell phones in the same pocket and this deactivates key cards.

Regarding the WIFI, some modems had caused the problem and we had replaced them already. When you come by the hotel again, you may notice the complete difference. We have made the employees read your comments and made them aware that they should know about their hotel better. We thank you for letting us know.

Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#47 of 164 in Montreal
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

Property: Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Address: 1010 Herron Road, Dorval, Quebec H9S 1B3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Aeroport Montreal - Dorval Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Quality Inn & Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal Hotel Dorval
Travelodge Dorval
Travel Lodge Dorval
Dorval Travelodge
Dorval Travel Lodge
Travelodge Aeroport Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing