We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have been there and spent two nights . This place is very clean and stuff very helpful .
Excellent customer service .
Breakfast table was very nice with a lot of food . You can even get a shuttle at anytime .
I wold definitely recommend this place to any one .
Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    83
    77
    47
    31
See reviews for
72
89
43
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for an overnight trip to Montreal on Canada Day.

The hotel is located directly on Highway 20 across from Pierre Elliot Trudeau Airport. The location is conveniently also close to gas station, Walmart, Domino's Pizza and other shops. If you are visiting Montreal downtown, St. Joseph Oratory or Old Montreal, the drive will be about 20-30 minutes depending on the traffic.

We stayed in adjoining rooms with a door in the middle. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gurdishgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Catching a flight out in the morning, wanted to stay someplace economical. Pleased that the free shuttle picked us up at the airport within 15 minutes of our phone call. Liked the fact that Jessica at the front desk had a map and info sheet enabling us to get to the Old Port of Montreal for some quick sightseeing. On the other hand, it's vey difficult to use the business center to print boarding passes....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulysses06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed over a weekend on a recent trip to Montreal. Our room was clean and somewhat updated. It was better than what I have read on some of the reviews here. The staff on reception were both friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but would have liked more protein options. Overall a pleasant hotel and decent value for what we received.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Rhonda M,

There are few things more rewarding for us than knowing that we exceeded expectations. Thank you very much for your comments, your last line summed it up best. We strive to offer great value at a fair price, and it’s always a plus to hear that we’ve achieved it. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

As a place to crash for a day or two this was fine, but it's a bit basic and could do with some modernisation. The breakfast was good and the waiter was fast and pleasant. Rooms were large and pretty we'll equipped with coffee and tea.
Not a bad place to stay a night or two, but for a longer journey I would find somewhere else

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Max H,
Thank you for posting your feedback, and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our free daily breakfast buffet is something we put a great deal of effort into, in the hopes of offering a variety of tasty options. Coffee and tea is provided in all of our rooms, and if you don’t feel like brewing a cup in your room, we also offer free coffee and tea all day in our breakfast area. As far as long term stays go, we have suites that are designed and equipped especially for extended trips, and feature large King size beds, separate living room and full kitchenette. So if your next trip is a longer one, please give us a call directly so we can help put you in the right accommodations to match the duration of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Struggling to find anything positive about this hotel. It started off badly - the shuttle driver took me to another Quality Inn a few miles away and I had to spend $20 to get to the right hotel (I had called the hotel in advance to get instructions on where to find the shuttle, and did check with the shuttle driver before boarding).

The cab driver referred to this hotel as the 'Old Travelodge' and that's a pretty good description. It was dark, single and right on the side of a very busy highway. The bed seemed old, was very creaky and not comfortable. I was hoping to wake up in the morning refreshed, instead I was awake most of the night and very tired in the morning. Reception staff were going through the motions, more intent with messing around with each other than attending to guests.

The buffet breakfast wasn't worth the effort - toast, muffins (greasy ones) and yogurt.

My advice would be to spend a few dollars more and stay at a better hotel, don't bother with this one.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mark H,

Terribly sorry to hear that you found no positives during your stay with us. With regards to the shuttle service – yes there are 3 “Quality” hotels in close geographic proximity, and hotel shuttles share a designated pick up area assigned by the airport. It’s unfortunate that the driver from another hotel took you to his property when you clearly took the time to verify your destination.

There are few things more frustrating than a bad night’s sleep, however I can assure you that we stress professionalism at all times from our front desk staff. Your comment will be brought to the attention of the department manager.

Lastly, while our daily free breakfast buffet does include the items you mentioned, it also includes fresh hot waffles, pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. We like to think that we offer a plentiful spread to get our guests started off right every morning.

It’s always disappointing to hear when a guest leaves unsatisfied. We’d love to have you back to give us a second try.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed one night on way back from airport. The shuttle was on time and very well organized Our room was very nice on 2nd floor with a sitting area and mini kitchen. Everything was perfect, The staff was very friendly and helpful Would definitely go back The morning breakfast was also a plus and let us get going in the morning a little easier.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debra321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milroy F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Debra321,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Shuttle times and schedules are of utmost importance to us, in ensuring our guests get to and from the airport promptly and on time. I’ll make sure my front desk staff knows that their service played a big part in your desire to return to our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
3.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#126 of 164 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

Property: Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Address: 1010 Herron Road, Dorval, Quebec H9S 1B3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Aeroport Montreal - Dorval Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Quality Inn & Suites p.e. Trudeau Airport-Montreal Hotel Dorval
Travelodge Dorval
Travel Lodge Dorval
Dorval Travel Lodge
Dorval Travelodge
Travelodge Aeroport Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing