We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
234 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Clean and modern”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a clean, modern Hampton with all the usually amenities and no surprises. The breakfast is very good. We had a room on the first floor near the rear of the building and it was quiet. This hotel is located on the service road next to the highway so ask for a room near the rear and you will have no problem. There is a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. This hotel is not far from the airport. The only issue that you need to worry about is the traffic. Try to avoid rush hour if you can.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    211
    76
    15
    19
See reviews for
216
88
36
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
420 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for one night the staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was good and the beds and rooms were very comfortable. Solid Hampton inn with a shuttle to the airport,I would stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SeanTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting Montreal with my family. The young woman who checked us in was friendly and efficient – wish I would have remembered her name so I could add it here. Good Hampton Inn breakfast. I always enjoy the regional foods added to the breakfast at each Hampton Inn – grits, gravy and biscuits in the southern US; green chile in the southwestern US; etc., so pork and beans was an interesting addition. Clean, quiet, comfortable stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAF-Retired-1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our first time in a Hampton Inn and it was very welcoming, when I arrived it took less then 5 minutes to check in and the staff where very friendly.

The room was good, I like the duvet blanket, I want one at home!!

We did not use the pool, and the breakfast was good, eggs need to be cooked a little more, too runny!!

Overal great stay and I would stay again for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_dufour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for one night while travelling. The free airport shuttle was great, the hotel was fine. The room was clean if a bit dated. We liked the breakfast a lot. My only criticism relates to the use of polystyrene plates and cups and plastic cutlery at breakfast. Not only does this cheapen the whole experience, it seems completely out of step with modern sensibilities. It felt like we were stepping back into the 1980s. I can't begin to imagine how much landfill this hotel is producing on a daily basis. I'm not sure I can continue to use a hotel chain that is so environmentally irresponsible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Wummy,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your concern for the environment and so do we. This is why our plates, utensils and cups are biodegradable, they are made of potatoes. That is a Hampton standard to have disposable dishes as we are not a full service hotel. We appreciate your concise input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Thank you and safe travels,
Danielle
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for a night, my husband and 5 year old son, before catching a flight out the next morning. It was a bit of wait for the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, but it was around 2 pm and understandably with traffic it took about 30 minutes wait. The BMW dealership is right next door, but nothing else is walking distance. I was impressed with the hotel decor; modern, clean, tasteful. The front desk rep was very friendly, gave me variety of delivery menus nearby. We opted to order from Lebanese restaurant and it was very good, cheap, huge quantity, fresh instead of eating at the hotel restaurant which had a small menu. Their entree selection for the night: steak, chicken terriyaki, something else. The room was clean, the bed was heavenly with soft sheets and fluffy pillows and comfortable comforter. We had room 339 and it was quiet. There was a microwave and refrigerator, coffee machine in the room so you could purchase some frozen dinners downstairs in the lobby as last resort. There were fresh cookies at the front desk around 6pm which we had for dessert after eating dinner. Breakfast was good: fresh waffles, eggs, sausage and assorted breads, muffin, cereals, yogurt, fruits. There was a indoor pool and gym that we did not use since we were jet lagged. The shuttle driver to the airport was super friendly and nice too, he speaks 4 languages. After 3 weeks of sleeping on European mattress during vacation, the bed here felt so heavenly, I think even more so than my own bed at home too. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy77385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Amy77385,


Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport that you and found our service to be friendly and accommodating, I will make sure to mentioned to Enzo ( our shuttle driver) about your comment . We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future.

Thank you again and safe travels,
Danielle
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here with a youth hockey team. Staff was very accommodating - from providing meeting space to advice on area attractions and restaurants.


Breakfasts were great and the wifi was perfect.

An excellent stay - good quality and value.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank paul-delaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#48 of 164 in Montreal
732 reviews
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 164 in Montreal
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal

Property: Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal
Address: 1900 Trans Canada Highway, Dorval, Quebec H9P 2N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Suites by Hilton Montréal (Dorval) is a four-star hotel that features 143 luxurious rooms and suites. Our hotel is conveniently located in the West Island, in close proximity to many restaurants, malls (Place Cote Vertu, Fairview shopping center) Guzzo movie theatres. We are just 20 minutes from downtown Montreal and seven kilometers from the Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport. FREE Deluxe breakfast (hot and cold items) FREE Shuttle to/from P.E. Trudeau International Airport & Dorval train station FREE WIFI  FREE Parking Flat Screen 37” HDTV Bar-lounge open Mondays-Thursdays (17h00-23h00). Bar menu available Suite Shop Indoor swimming pool & fitness center  On-site Suite Shop & coin-operated laundry facility Microwave, mini-fridge, and coffeemaker in all rooms & suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal Hotel Dorval
Hampton Inn Montreal
Hampton Inn Dorval
Dorval Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing