We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“big differences if SPG preferred”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“big differences if SPG preferred”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here twice, one week apart, in August 2014.

Our first stay we forgot to register with our SPG preferred card. The assigned room was clean but dated.

Our second stay, just before flying out of Dorval, was with our SPG status and the room was 100% improved.

We both took the shuttle to-from the hotel as well as driving there in a rental car. The shuttle can be packed as it serves several hotels so beware that the every 15 minute schedule should be considered with caution: there may not be room for you and your luggage.

We also ate twice at the restaurant. The food was a solid 'B' rating as was the service. Pricing, for a hotel this close to the airport, was quite reasonable by travel standards.

Overall, we will stay here again but ensure that we use our SPG information.

Room Tip: use your SPG credentials
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We do appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome and we exceed their expectations while staying with us. You may have stayed on our Club Floor this time. SPG is the number 1 hotel loyalty program with a whole range of special benefits. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Kevin.
Kevin Gillespie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    341
    137
    50
    30
See reviews for
153
235
69
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We ordered two beds for three people. We got one queen and one cot.
When we asked to change they said they didn't have any rooms with two beds despite the fact it was 3PM. They said because we booked through Expedia the two beds was not an order, but a preference. When we asked them to ensure we could move for the second night they said come to the desk. In addition to the $150 per day they are charging us $12.50 per day to park our car.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsuallyHappy404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It will be my pleasure to clarify your reservation. This was for a king bedded room as no rooms with 2 beds were available on line to be sold. You had filled in a requested for a room with 2 beds which unfortunately we could not accommodate. We would love to have welcomed you and been able to meet your request, to our dismay we could not. We have been in discussions with our on line partners regarding this unfortunate matter. Our aim is to insure we do meet our guest requests to make their stay a memorable one. The weekend was extremely busy, the rooms with 2 beds sell very quickly. This is something we will look at for future plans. We do look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Went to check in, doorman and luggage carrier took 10 minutes and a special request to show up. Checked in with a confirmed double bed via booking.com and was given a King size with a pull out couch (I would not have booked here if I knew that was the only room). Asked to speak to Manager, Checkin counter brought out a Supervisor instead whom they claimed was the Manager. I showed the supervisor the email confirmation from Booking.com and she said there was nothing she could do. Later found out the Manager was someone else. Called front desk asked to speak to the Manager (who's name I finally got after asking the doorman) and the front desk patched me through to a number where no one picked up. Called again and was told that the Manager was in a meeting, 30 seconds later they said the Manager was on a call...all very suspect. In the end I am in a room that was not as confirmed and the help has been completely unsatisfactory. Not once have I raised my voice and my simple requests have not been met. Won't be booking here or a Sheraton anytime soon again.

Room Tip: Since they didn't have the room they confirmed already I would suggest calling ahead and making...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readingonlyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
My sincere apologies for the complete lack of communication and welcome you received on check in. The confusion surrounding the confirmation of your room type should have been handled much more efficiently and certainly more detailed orientated. No excuses this should not have happened. I will be in contact with you to resolve the matter to your complete satisfactions. Sincerely, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
209 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Getting in and out of the hotel could be confusing with the roundabout and not-so-clear road signs. You may also have a very long walk to your room. Hotel charges $12.50 for your daily parking, which I think should be waived due to the location of the hotel. Room is fairly spacious and good thought. Overall, a little better than average.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Montreal, we do appreciate you doing and you feedback. Best regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Quick three day weekend visit to montreal, wanted to be close to airport opposed to in heart of city with no transportation.
GREAT ROOMS, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF.
Gym was great, restaurant again was great... loved our two servers... David and a wonder lady in the am for both breakfasts (forgot her name).
Food was good and not to fancy, but was great for me. Breakfast options in buffet were excellent... many choices and constantly refilled and checked. (Food safe and hot food when is should be hot is AMAZING)...
ordered room service, opted in make a green choice and my only confusion was asking after two days to only trade towels and was told no by housekeeping. Again, not a problem we reused the towels and did not worry about it.
Little store had a couple snacks we took advantage of.
The airport shuttle was not a problem at all, easy to find, navigate and use... no timing issues and handy for myself.
did not use pool.
did not need parking.
wifi was good... free.. kicks you on and off occasionally but again not a big deal.

will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktckid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are all thrilled to read you had a great time with us. We appreciate the time you took to make your review. Hopefully we will be seeing you again at some point on your travels to Montreal. Best regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaBC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

GREAT STAY again, clean comfy rooms. Was accommodated for an early check in after a long red eye flight from the west and given same room as previous stay as we enjoyed its location to the gym.
Not one problem for this stay at all, again all staff were friendly and efficient and helped at any request I had made.
Got stuck in one day due to a heavy snowfall and snowy parking lot and it turned out to be a great day with room service and movies.
Great food at restaurant, happy it was fully open and all menus going as it was not last visit. Definitely enjoyed all meals and encounters with staff there as well.
Extra note, David from the Restaurant is fantastic!!

Thanks, will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCulic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you, really great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Beautiful spacious rooms, unbelievably quiet ( we could see the planes taking off and landing, but could not hear them), amazing indoor/outdoor pool with spa, free parking, close to restaurants - no complaints from us!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeAnn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Terrific to read you had a great experience with us. We do appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and the services we provide. Best regards, Kevin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#42 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Address: 555 Boulevard McMillan, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dorval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 2 acres of landscaped gardens, our hotel offers a beautiful backdrop for meetings, weddings, and other events. We also provide complimentary shuttle service to Montreal's Trudeau airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Airport
Hilton Dorval
Dorval Hilton
Hotel Montreal Aeroport Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing