We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nighter!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Brossard
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One nighter!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We arrived late at night without reservations. The night clerk was very friendly and even at that late hour, she showed no signs of being tired. The room though was very "tired" and the beddings were so old that the piling on the blankets made them itchy. We got a room with two doubles and a pull out bed. There were no beddings on the pull out bed. I asked where they were and the night clerk said they were in a drawer under the TV. There was just one small pillow and a blanket in the drawer. I did not have the patience to wait for housekeeping to come so we pulled out a sheet from the bed and used it for the pull out bed. Breakfast is very basic continental but for a one nighter, it was just fine. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone staying more than one night. I complained about the lack of beddings to the clerk who checked me out. She was apologetic and I appreciated that.

Room Tip: This is okay for a one nighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hv3cutekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Hv3cutekids,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Comments such as yours are truly appreciated.

Our front desk staff will be thrilled to see what you said about them. Regarding the problems you had with the bedding, I want to apologize for the missing sheets. They were probably in a drawer nearby and the front desk clerk forgot to tell you about it.

Wishing you the best,

Simon Laflamme
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    29
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
35
31
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We arrived at 11:30 pm and left at 6:30 am, so it served it's purpose. The staff was NOT friendly, and the beds were not good. The rooms seemed clean, but they do need to do update furnishings and carpet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear rocky321,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. These comments are very important to us.

I am sorry to read our staff was not up to your expectation. One of our top priority is to give an outstanding guest service and everyone working here is working towards this goal. Be assured appropriate actions has been taken on this matter.

Regarding our furnishing, we are aware they need to be updated. This has been a long term project and are almost upon completion.

I hope you will give us another chance to see what our service is truly about.

Best regards,

Simon Laflamme
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed one Saturday night at the end of April. The main street consists of strip malls with many different stores and restaurants.....some within walking distance. We picked the location because we were passing through and its closeness to services. The motel is older with updates, we had a room facing residental apartments. It was quiet until about 10 pm when several people arrived and started socializing in the parking lot. They probably didn't realize how loud they were. At midnight I called the front desk and the problem was taken care of swiftly. Hight marks for that. Breakfast the next morning was cereal, toast, some fruit. Not fancy but filling.

Strange this motel wanted a $150 deposit on top of the room rate. The charge was nixxed and never put on my credit card. Maybe it is a party place at times???

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rleNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear rleNewEngland,

The Comfort Inn Brossard appreciates you taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as our unbeatable location, and that our staff was able to assist you promptly with the noise issue. We sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Brossard.

Sincerely,

Julie-Ann Cloutier
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is probably the only Comfort Inn that I have dealt with that charges you an additional $10.00 per day for a fridge and no microwave in the room and charge you for each and every "extra" assistance you may require. After having several employees stay there multiply times in the past 6 months and spending a significant amount of money, it is extremely disappointing to be nickel and dimed. But no worries, there are indeed other places to stay where they have fridges and microwaves in the rooms...at no extra charge! Comfort Inn has always promoted their comfortable rooms with all the amenities of home, we stay in many Comfort Inn's in many other provinces and states and this was one was the first to charge all these additional items. Disappointed indeed!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Carin S,

On behalf of the Comfort Inn Brossard, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. All feedback, wether it comes from guests or the person booking the room for them, is very valuable to us. By reading each of these reviews, we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement.

We are sorry that we were unable to waive the fee for the extra fridge. We do not have enough fridges for all of our rooms and we feel that two rooms should not be charged the same amount if one has a product or service that the other does not.

We assure you that we remain competitive with our rates and currently do include a number of value-added amenities, including a complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and plenty of free parking.

We truly hope you consider booking with us again,

Julie-Ann Cloutier - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Just what you expect in this type of hotel.
Clean, quiet, and comfortable with no frills.
Fitness club next door for those interested.
Close to many restaurants and plazas.

Free breakfast is the Canadian plan - cereal & toast.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Hello SteveB15,

We are glad you were able to stay with us during your trip to the south shore of Montreal. The management of the Comfort Inn Brossard appreciates you taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel. It sounds like we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to have you return on your next visit so we can exceed them!

Best regards,

Julie-Ann Cloutier
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Brossard for a family reunion. The room was large. Our room was on the second floor. The decor is a vivid reminder of the 1980's!! With that said, the bed was clean and confortable. The bathroom was also clean, but also in need of a "make-over". I was also surprised to see a flat screen TV. The breakfast is decent and all the staff we encountered was smilling. I will go back if I need to be in this area again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Gérant at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear jojo2005,

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff is truly dedicated to give you the best service which is our strongest asset.

Our rooms do tend to be a bit tacky. It is why renovations are being planned as we speak. I believe if you come back in some time, you will have a different opinion of our rooms! This is an exciting project and I hope you will have the chance to come see the results.

Wishing you the best,

Simon Laflamme
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Probably the worst Hotel ever. The carpet in the room was filthy, used to the extreme, smell like a garbage truck . Beds were cave-in, linen dirty with hair... At one in the morning, when we returned from our family get together, we decided not to stay in this place and drove back home. More than two hours away. they even charges more money than expected. Again most probably the Hotel that I will never ever return...

Room Tip: Stay AWAY from this place choose an other
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Gérant at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear JacBer,

I am truly sorry about your bad experience at our hotel. We have not lived up to your expectations,which is not acceptable from our end. We strive to make your stay memorable and are glad to help you out when possible.

I would be happy to look into what exactly happened regarding the amount you were charged. You can contact me at our toll-free number so we can discuss the matter : 1-877-574-6835, options 2-1-7.

Regards,

Simon Laflamme
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brossard
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brossard
1.5 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
391 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brossard
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Brossard
Econo Lodge Brossard
#6 of 10 in Brossard
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
349 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Brossard

Property: Comfort Inn Brossard
Address: 7863 Taschereau Boulevard, Brossard, Quebec J4Y 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Brossard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Taschereau Boulevard, you will enjoy the hotel’s proximity to many local points of interest, including Charles Lemoyne Hospital and L’Etoile Banque Nationale Quartier Dix30 concerts venue. Shoppers will enjoy Champlain Mall and Quartier Dix30, the biggest lifestyle center in Canada and all the stores around the hotel. The countryside is nearby too, and nature lovers can observe wildlife at Parc Safari while sports enthusiasts can enjoy swimming, boating, waterside trails, hiking, snowshoeing, cross-country and alpine skiing and cycling in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brossard Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing