We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel Superior Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Brossard
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Hotel Superior Customer Service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We ended up at this hotel after a terrible, unprofessional experience at Hotel Brossard (definitely not recommend that place).

Reservation made on line day of stay for two nights, easy to do. Registration clerk very pleasant.

We got the last room available - smoking one double bed. Ugh definitely a smoking room, terrible smoke odor.....but we were stuck.

Employees very helpful, when leaving key in room and unable to open exterior door, employee called out and let me in through another door instead of having to go around the entire building. When leaving the hotel another employee offered to and assisted with carrying suitcase down flight of stairs (no elevator).

Having been so stressed from terrible behavior at Hotel Brossard the service and kindness from service team at Comfort Inn Brossard was refreshing and made the weekend much better.
Thanks for the great service!

Room Tip: No elevator - first floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monalisarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear monalisarn

Thank you for taking the time to make this kind review.

We are sorry that we had to give you a smoking room for your last stay. Very soon we'll make some major renovations and our hotel will become 100% non-smoking.

Best regards,

Francis Létourneau
Assistant directeur Général/Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    25
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
32
29
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Well...title says it all. Bed was decent. Bathroom the worst i have seen in a while. The receptionist was nice. Restaurants really close, on foot. Will choose nearby best western next time. Rate here was 114 can dollars. By the way, the corridors are long and like a maze.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Peteruga,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our hotel.

We are sorry to hear your stay was not as expected. Our rooms do tend to be tired. This is why huge renovations are planned soon. We hope you will give us another chance afterwards so you can see our will to continuously improve ourselves. Regarding the fungus, I am pretty sure there was some confusion. Our rooms are thoroughfully cleaned with an extra attention to the bathroom. We understand cleanliness in the bathroom is extremely important to our guests and we would never overlook this matter.

Wishing you the best,

Simon Laflamme
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santos, SP
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nice hotel, good breakfast, wonderful location.
They have an amazing service, with good reception and assistance.
What makes the hotel better is the location, near to subway.
Also have a supermarket and McDonalds around the perimeter.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtcjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear gtcjunior,

Thank you for your kind review. Such high praises are always nice too read. We are happy our staff gave you an awesome service and made your stay a success.

Hoping to see you soon,

Simon Laflamme
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We arrived late at night without reservations. The night clerk was very friendly and even at that late hour, she showed no signs of being tired. The room though was very "tired" and the beddings were so old that the piling on the blankets made them itchy. We got a room with two doubles and a pull out bed. There were no beddings on the pull out bed. I asked where they were and the night clerk said they were in a drawer under the TV. There was just one small pillow and a blanket in the drawer. I did not have the patience to wait for housekeeping to come so we pulled out a sheet from the bed and used it for the pull out bed. Breakfast is very basic continental but for a one nighter, it was just fine. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone staying more than one night. I complained about the lack of beddings to the clerk who checked me out. She was apologetic and I appreciated that.

Room Tip: This is okay for a one nighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hv3cutekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Hv3cutekids,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Comments such as yours are truly appreciated.

Our front desk staff will be thrilled to see what you said about them. Regarding the problems you had with the bedding, I want to apologize for the missing sheets. They were probably in a drawer nearby and the front desk clerk forgot to tell you about it.

Wishing you the best,

Simon Laflamme
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We arrived at 11:30 pm and left at 6:30 am, so it served it's purpose. The staff was NOT friendly, and the beds were not good. The rooms seemed clean, but they do need to do update furnishings and carpet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear rocky321,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. These comments are very important to us.

I am sorry to read our staff was not up to your expectation. One of our top priority is to give an outstanding guest service and everyone working here is working towards this goal. Be assured appropriate actions has been taken on this matter.

Regarding our furnishing, we are aware they need to be updated. This has been a long term project and are almost upon completion.

I hope you will give us another chance to see what our service is truly about.

Best regards,

Simon Laflamme
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed one Saturday night at the end of April. The main street consists of strip malls with many different stores and restaurants.....some within walking distance. We picked the location because we were passing through and its closeness to services. The motel is older with updates, we had a room facing residental apartments. It was quiet until about 10 pm when several people arrived and started socializing in the parking lot. They probably didn't realize how loud they were. At midnight I called the front desk and the problem was taken care of swiftly. Hight marks for that. Breakfast the next morning was cereal, toast, some fruit. Not fancy but filling.

Strange this motel wanted a $150 deposit on top of the room rate. The charge was nixxed and never put on my credit card. Maybe it is a party place at times???

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rleNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear rleNewEngland,

The Comfort Inn Brossard appreciates you taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as our unbeatable location, and that our staff was able to assist you promptly with the noise issue. We sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Brossard.

Sincerely,

Julie-Ann Cloutier
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is probably the only Comfort Inn that I have dealt with that charges you an additional $10.00 per day for a fridge and no microwave in the room and charge you for each and every "extra" assistance you may require. After having several employees stay there multiply times in the past 6 months and spending a significant amount of money, it is extremely disappointing to be nickel and dimed. But no worries, there are indeed other places to stay where they have fridges and microwaves in the rooms...at no extra charge! Comfort Inn has always promoted their comfortable rooms with all the amenities of home, we stay in many Comfort Inn's in many other provinces and states and this was one was the first to charge all these additional items. Disappointed indeed!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cibrossard, Manager at Comfort Inn Brossard, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Carin S,

On behalf of the Comfort Inn Brossard, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. All feedback, wether it comes from guests or the person booking the room for them, is very valuable to us. By reading each of these reviews, we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement.

We are sorry that we were unable to waive the fee for the extra fridge. We do not have enough fridges for all of our rooms and we feel that two rooms should not be charged the same amount if one has a product or service that the other does not.

We assure you that we remain competitive with our rates and currently do include a number of value-added amenities, including a complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and plenty of free parking.

We truly hope you consider booking with us again,

Julie-Ann Cloutier - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brossard
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brossard
1.5 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
383 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brossard
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Brossard
Econo Lodge Brossard
#7 of 10 in Brossard
77 reviews
1.5 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
346 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Brossard

Property: Comfort Inn Brossard
Address: 7863 Taschereau Boulevard, Brossard, Quebec J4Y 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Brossard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Taschereau Boulevard, you will enjoy the hotel’s proximity to many local points of interest, including Charles Lemoyne Hospital and L’Etoile Banque Nationale Quartier Dix30 concerts venue. Shoppers will enjoy Champlain Mall and Quartier Dix30, the biggest lifestyle center in Canada and all the stores around the hotel. The countryside is nearby too, and nature lovers can observe wildlife at Parc Safari while sports enthusiasts can enjoy swimming, boating, waterside trails, hiking, snowshoeing, cross-country and alpine skiing and cycling in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brossard Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing