We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Brossard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Brossard
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I went there one night with my wife, we got a junior suite and were very pleased by how spacious it was. We had a little "living room" area with an electric fireplace (which I think was broken as the "flames" were static), comfortable couch, etc. anything you would expect from an expensive hotel, except it was pretty cheap.

The bed was huge and comfortable, the bathroom was very classy, there was plenty of water pressure in the shower. The sink/faucet doesn't work well it's hard to fill a glass as the faucet goes too deep in the sink (which is elevated).

Plenty of free parking, if you park in the front it's well lighted. Free wifi with good reception in our room, decent speed.

There was nothing in the mini fridge, so I'm glad we brought our own wine. There's no bar in the hotel, I don't think it would be very popular in this location although it would have been great to have it.

We were both very pleased and will definitely return in the future.

We were offered a free continental breakfast but as this was for a special occasion we went out for breakfast and didn't try it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonsieurMister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    149
    28
    6
    9
See reviews for
112
147
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Recently booked one of our suppliers into this fairly new hotel. Inside the recption are the place is very nice and clean. The rooms are also large, new and comfortable. The only problem is there is no bar, restaurant or even a decent continental breakfast in the morning. They offer half bottles of wine at the front desk for 25.00 $ and I wonder which type of clients this is for??

With a few improvements this could really be a great hotel. Other than the ALT there is no other nice hotel on the southshore. Word to management... the opportunity is there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derwood35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is our first time at Hotel Brossard and we were not sure what to expect. As we have 3 adult children we like to get away every few weeks just to relax. We have passed Hotel Brossard before and have wanted to stay there so last week we did. We booked by their website and were very happy with the more than reasonable rate. We asked to be in a quiet area of the hotel away from the elevators and high traffic areas. The room was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed being able to open the window and get some fresh air. We thought we were the only ones on the floor as it was so quiet, but we later saw people in the hallway. It is located in close proximity to Taschereau Boulevard which has plenty of restaurants to choose from. You can even walk to a Tim Hortons. Everything was great. We plan on staying there again in the near future. I preferred being away from the service road so it was more quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We've stayed at this hotel one night this Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel is very clean, nice lobby, good service and spacious room where you can find everything that you need, included bathrobes. It's on the other side of the river, so its a short drive to Montreal, but no problem at all. Parking is free, so is the breakfast. The breakfast area is kinda small and was overcrowded during the weekend, but we got coffee and croissant and took to our room. Basic breakfast, but it was enough to cross the river and then you can eat in one of the nicest restaurants in Montreal.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, with family, or on business trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G&RToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have stayed here before and have done other review on it. It has been two years since i last stayed here so this will be a quick review as things are still the same. The only other thing is that i stayed in the junior suite this time around for 129 per night. it is quite a bit larger than standard suite. It has an electric fireplace and a nice couch with a coffee table to relax. Really still hard to believe the bargain for this hotel.
I found the staff was polite and helpful. Rooms are still clean. Windows open in the rooms which is a great thing for me.
As other reviews have said. if you need to get downtown during morning rush hour it might be a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grinandbearit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel Brossard in September. It is a gorgeous building in a not so great location, but don't let that deter. It is well located for the Metro and just a short trip over the bridge to Montreal. The entrance is beautiful. The rooms are fabulous, large and well equipped, even a fridge and ice available on each floor and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Complimentary breakfast is available which should suit most but there is no restaurant however there are may places to eat within a few minutes of the hotel and they have, very thoughtfully, placed takeaway menus in the room. The hotel rooms we subsequently had in Toronto and New York didn't compare to this. It is very reasonably priced and I would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica_A53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel for a visit to Montreal without staying in the city either because you can't locate a decent hotel at the last minute (as we did) or you just don't want to pay the price for staying in the city, this is the place for you. When you arrive and see the building (don't be put off by its surroundings which leave a lot to be desired), you might think it's a bit of France in middle of nowhere. But that is just the beginning. The rooms are large, well appointed, comfortable, and we'll maintained; and the hotel staff is pleasant and very helpful. And the continental breakfast is enough to start your day. In addition to all of that, it is a very short drive across the river into Montreal itself. And if you don't want to take your car in, it's only a short drive to the metro where you can park and ride. And if you want to eat nearby, there are number of good restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thedime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brossard
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brossard
3.0 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brossard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Brossard
Econo Lodge Brossard
#8 of 10 in Brossard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brossard

Property: Hotel Brossard
Address: 7365 Marie-Victorin Blvd, Brossard, Quebec J4W 1A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brossard 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brossard Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing