We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Perfect place to stay overnight. Clean and comfortable, large room. Great breakfast included, hot and made to order. Friendly staff at front desk and restaurant. Great value, happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

It was good enough for the night. I wouldn't want to stay a week.

Clean enough. Ceiling paint was coming off In the room and bathroom.

Pool was hot. Breakfast was delicious and included but the servers never came back after we got our meal so no more coffee/tea/ ect.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebabe83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we couldn't find anything on the island. This was a great find! The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the included breakfast at the attached restaurant was fine (not gourmet, but bacon/eggs/toast, omelet, or french toast were all good). We wondered about the location, but if you avoid the rush hour where traffic on the Champlain bridge is a mess, it's actually only about 20 minutes from the heart of downtown Montreal, and the money saved on the room makes up for it.

Good shopping nearby at the "Dix-Trante" (junction of 10 and 30 Hwys). Lots of chain restos near as well; there may be some good local restaurants, but we didn't have time to find them.

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. My only beef - and it's really a small one - is there is only one elevator, and it was a long walk to the room from it. If that's the worst I can say, you can bet it was a pretty good stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolarBear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

While visiting family in Montreal area I had a very enjoyable stay at the Quality Inn & Suites. The location gave us easy access to Montreal every day after the morning work rush which ends about 9am. The hotel received the 2013 trip advisor award this year and I can see why. The staff were very helpful speaking English as soon as they found out that I didn't speak French. So if you plan to visit Montreal I would highly recommend this hotel. The prices are great and the staff will bend over backward to assist you in your needs. The only problem we had was one day in the dining room the coffee was not refilled once by the waitress or even the dining room manager who seemed more intent on servicing the police who eat there regularly. But the tip matched the service !

Room Tip: It is the only totally none smoking hotel that I have stayed at in Brossard ,across the river in Mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthilaire2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were pleasantly upgraded to a junior suite, loads of room with separate lounge area.
Staff were very warm and friendly. Our room was spotless and we enjoyed a good nights sleep in a lovely king size bed with comfortable bedding.
Breakfast was included and was served at the table, hot fare included. A good one night stop on the edge of Montreal adjacent to a shopping mall!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We have stayed here twice - once a few summers ago and most recently over Easter Weekend (March 31 - April 01).

The hotel is average, but nice enough -- it's clean, the staff friendly, Wi-Fi is fast, the breakfast is an actual meal and it is close to the Champlain Bridge into Montreal.

The hotel is in need of some upkeep though. The biggest thing that comes to mind is that there was a hole in the wall behind the door in our room. It was close to the floor, so not really noticable in passing (since it was behind door), but it was about 8 inches wide and 4 high.

Also, the pool was closed while we were there due to a broken motor. The kids were bummed, but we stay here as it is close to the extended family we come to visit, so we were busy enough that it was not a big deal. The girl at the front desk did say we could make arrangements to use the pool at another area pool, however this just did not work out for us logistically.

It is an economical way to stay in the Montreal area, but not the place to be if you are looking for atmosphere.

I am sure we will stay here again, as it suits our location needs and price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scj_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

ok for business, well located, good included breakfast, wi fi work well, flat screen TV, clean room.

near from dix30 square, lot of shopping and dinning. Near Higway, 10 and 30. Stayed there for 1 night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeegosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brossard
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brossard
1.2 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
430 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
358 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Brossard
Econo Lodge Brossard
#7 of 10 in Brossard
84 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 6680 Taschereau Boulevard, Brossard, Quebec J4W 1M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range: £79 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only minutes from Downtown and offering easy access to Montreal-area attractions, the Quality Inn & Suites Brossard offers sophisticated, modern decor combined with outstanding quality and inviting accommodations. Our hotel features newly designed meeting room space that can accommodate up to 100 people with a full catering menu provided by our on-site restaurant Paolo Gattuso. Our indoor heated swimming pool and full hot breakfast made to order is the perfect option for sport groups looking for a location near to Complexe Sportif Bell and 4 Glaces Arena. For guests who love shop, The Quality Inn & Suites is adjacent to the Champlain Mall with over 150 stores, cafes and restaurants and also just minutes away from the unique Dix-30 Shopping District . Our multilingual staff is available to provide information and advice to make your stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Brossard
Quality Inn Brossard
Brossard Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Brossard, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing