We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“annoying noise an NO parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Brossard
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The front desk staff was nice, but there was no parking anywhere! we had to go back and ask about it, were parked next to reception...like employees. Plus there has been an annoying high pitch sound going on all night. i am writing this review in the bed and it's still going on. Also you can hear everything going on in the hall and outside. Everything else fine though I didn't try the food yet...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KushaneCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Sir/Mme,

First of all, I would like to apologize for any inconveniences we caused you and not meeting your expectation. I certainly hope to have another chance to serve you in near future so that we can prove you that we strive our best customer service for our guests. and thank you for taking time to write about us. we appreciate your feedback and concern.

Thanks again & Have a good rest of 2013.

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Booked this hotel online and were happy with the result. Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. We arrived late and in need of a snack, so the fresh apples on the front counter were a great find for us. The room met our needs and was very clean. We also enjoyed the pool. Breakfast had some great options (french toast and flavoured coffee) that you don't see at all BWs. There was also lots of seating for breakfast, which is not always the case. The food area, though, is a little tight and hard to maneuver your way around. The lady working the breakfast was very friendly as was the young man sweeping the parking lot as we departed. Biggest complaint is that I have not received my BW points yet, but do think this will soon be rectified...I hope. Good value at this hotel and we would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fanookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Sir/Mme,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about us on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. we are thrill that we were your choice for your accommodation need and glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities and had a comfortable stay. For your points, you should be able to see in your account shortly.
We appreciate your time and business and looking forward to have you with us again in near future.

Thanks again for your loyalty and business & wish you a good rest of year 2013.

Best Regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently and were very disappointed with the front desk staff. I booked 2 Queen size beds in a non-smoking room (since there were 4 of us) with a government rate. I booked directly through Best Western.com. When we got to the hotel we were given a smoking room with one bed. When I complained to the staff they told me they couldn't guarantee that's the room I would get because i booked it 10 days in advance and over the intranet. As I explained this made no sense to me and showed them the confirmation email they told me to take it or leave it as that was the last room available. Obviously they thought we weren't going to show up since we checked in at 9pm and gave our room away so they could make more money!!! Unbelievable. Thankfully a good Samaritan traded rooms with us as they were in a party of 2 but with no help from the hotel at all. We have stayed at many Best Westerns and have never had this kind of treatment before, really disgusting! Oh and they ended up charging us a higher rate than we booked with. :0

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Sir/Mme,

I sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience with us here and certainly would love to have you with us again in near future so we can provide you the best customer service we intend to. and I want to thank you for taking time to write about us. we will definitely use your comment to improve our service towards our guests.

thanks again.

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Appears to be an older hotel that was renovated at some point. The room itself was fine - clean, nice sized bathroom. The elevator was very small and a little odd - you have to hold the button down and only release it when you're ready for the door to open. Breakfast was ok - alot of wasted paper plates and styrofoam. Overall it was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totravelagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Sir/Mme,

Thank you very much for your reviews on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard.
I would like to just assure you that with an upcoming update and renovation, we will be able to provide you a better & comfortable accommodating environment for future and we are going to continue to work hard to be more environment friendly for our future generations.

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

stopped at this Best Western on way out to New Brunswick. Very easy to locate and nice location. Check in was easy and we had a ground floor room with access to our car outside. Front desk was very pleasant. Room was clean and very functional. Would reccomend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Sir/Mme.

Thank you so much for your pleasant review about us on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard.
we appreciate your time and business and looking forward to have you with us again in near future.

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we travelled to brossard for a soccer tournament aug 1-6 and we search many hotels and decided to go with this one..From the moment i called the hotel to book over 60 people (the whole team) i had the best customer serve ever!! Jinnie the general manager, went over and beyond my expectations. The whole staff made sure that everyone was happy and had everything they needed for there stay. We had a great time tailgating in the parking lot as well. all the rooms on the main floor had a seperate entrance from the parking lot that made unloading our cars so much easier. The beds were so comfortable. the breakfast area was small but was fine. i can truly say the whole team enjoyed there stay and would recommend it to everyone. cant wait until we return next year to stay here again...
thank you to Jinnie and all the staff for a fabulous stay!!
MHYSC

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grace c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Mme. Carna,

What a excitement to see your comment on Trip Advisor! All of us here at best western are so grateful to receive your amazing review on your stay with us. we were delighted to be a chosen accommodation for your team and I have to say each every one of your team members were so pleasant to have in house.

We are looking forward to have you all again next year!

Best regards.

Jinnie kang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is clean, well run, quiet, with a good free breakfast and free parking. We paid 100 dollars a night from Hotwire, but it was easy to guess that this hotel was the one it would be before purchasing.

Good beds, quiet location, small pool, small exercise room--all around good place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanbonobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Sir/Mme,

Thank you so much for taking time to write about us on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard.
we appreciate your time and business and looking forward to have you with us again in near future.

Wish you a great rest of the summer 2013.

Best regards.
Jinnie Kang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brossard
1.4 mi away
Hotel Brossard
Hotel Brossard
#1 of 10 in Brossard
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Brossard
Comfort Inn Brossard
#5 of 10 in Brossard
125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Brossard
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
ALT Hotel Quartier DIX30
#2 of 10 in Brossard
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Brossard
Econo Lodge Brossard
#7 of 10 in Brossard
84 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Dauphin Montreal - Longueuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Brossard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Brossard

Address: 7746 Boulevard Taschereau, Brossard, Quebec J4X 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Brossard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brossard
Price Range: £77 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hotel Brossard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests keep returning to this Brossard hotel because there is no beating the location, stellar accommodations, and fantastic price. Downtown Montreal is a wonderful place for a vacation. You're nestled close to La Prairie Golf at this Brossard hotel, so working on your swing and getting some sunshine is always an option. The Southshore nightlife is unbelievable, so don't forget to pack your best duds to paint the town red. Cartier district 10-30 has a reputation for incredible dining, fine cocktails and fantastic live music. Complimentary Wi-Fi and parking is standard. However, it's the breakfast included that really gets guests riled up. Indulge when it comes to the most important meal of the day. After all, it's on us. Fill up with waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries, fresh fruits, and of course 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juice. Now you're ready for an adventure. The La Ronde Six Flags(R) Park is an absolute must if you're traveling with kids or are a kid at heart. The Parc Safari is a wild ride for every adrenaline junkie. Granby Zoo features wildlife and exotic animals from around the world. Montreal festivals like the Grand Prix(R), Jazz Festival, and Francofolies draw guests from around the country. Rest assured youll be at the center of it all at this Brossard hotel. When traveling on business, you deserve to be spoiled. Bus tours, construction workers, sports teams, and school groups all call this Brossard hotel their home away from home. With a meeting facility for up to 10 people, where else can you find such amazing accommodations with this kind of affordability. Choosing where you're staying has never been simpler. Our knowledgeable, friendly staff members are happy to help you in any way possible. Need some recommendations or directions. Every employee of this Brossard hotel is committed to making your stay perfect. Reserve your upcoming travels at BEST WESTERN Brossard right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Brossard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brossard Hotel Brossard
Best Western National
Best Western Brossard
Brossard Best Western
Best Western Hotel Brossard Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing