We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Brossard
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Brossard(Brossard)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Champlain(Brossard)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Motel Rideau(Brossard)
US$66
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Motel Du Fleuve(Brossard)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Falcon(Brossard)
US$68
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
78
144
59
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
144
59
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesrooms are averagefront desk staffunder renovationdowntown montrealwalking distancewould definitely stay here againthe hotel staffhockey teamrestaurants and shoppingindoor poola great staybusy roadbreakfast was includedmini fridgegrocery store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The only key element of this hotel is the location. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and 15 minutes to Montreal via Champlain Bridge. The bed coverings are clean, hotel room is so small that there is only a foot of space to walk between bed and wall that has the tv unit. It ridiculous! The bathroom taps and fixtures are from the 50's and the bathtub and shower combo is a small bath insert. The rooms on the ground floor are accessible from parking lot like a motel. The outside door is all glass and can be easily burglarized!!!! The front desk told a 45' Greyhound BUS to park alongside (sideways) all the unit outside doors- 5 feet from our glass doors.....just imagine the noise at night and at 6 a.m. with bus starting and beeping etc when he got ready to go and to park.....let alone the 50 people that he carried. Front desk never respected anyone's privacy or comfort. Greyhound driver was disrespectful as well. I don't understand any of the positive comments about this MOTEL but it charges big TOP DOLLARS for no VALUE.

Room Tip: Ask to view your room..........you never know what you are going to get!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear. Sir/Mme.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize you for not meeting your expectation on your recent stay.
this time around a year, we do in fact receive quite a bus tours which you have encountered during your stay. as we do our best for all of our in house guests, sometimes we fail to spread attention evenly among our guests. I sincerely apologize for that.
As for the security of our guest rooms on the ground floor, no single report has been reported during 20 years of management but having direct access to the parking lot was greatly appreciated by most of our family travelers.
We are anticipating few renovation in upcoming fall to serve our guest better and provide more pleasant environment to our guests. I am certainly looking forward to have another chance to serve you in the near future.
thank you so much for your time and comment on your recent stay.

best regards.
Jinnie Kang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I booked this hotel in Brossard, not knowing the area or the hotel, but it was a pleasant surprise. The room was nicely decorated, and the bathroom was very updated and extremely clean. Breakfast was included, and was outstanding. Of all the hotels I have stayed at with a breakfast included, this had the most extensive choices. Eggs, bacon waffles, muffins etc., etc. If you would like to visit Montreal, and not pay $200-$300 a night for a room, I would recommend staying at this location. It only takes about 10 minutes to Montreal, and is easily accessed on the autoroute. The only downfall I should mention, is the location. It is located in a business area, so it is not set in a scenic location. However, there are numerous restaurants around, which is a plus. The only recommendation I have, is the gentlemen at the front desk be more pleasant, and not so abrupt with his customers. Would recommend if you would like to visit Montreal without emptying your wallet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LuckyMesaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Sir/Mme,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. We are so delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay with us as well as the services, amenities we provided were meeting your expectations. I would like to also assure you that we are going to continue to work hard to strive excellent customer service.
Thanks again for your business and review and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I recently had the opportunity to take my son to La Ronde in Montreal. The Best Western Brossard was an excellent location for our journey. The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. There were plenty of restaurents nearby and it was an easy 15 minute drive to La Ronde. The rooms were clean and a good size, and our steay was un-eventful, which is probably one of the best things I can say about any hotel stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter and give easy access to the back parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Sir/Mme,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your beautiful comment on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. What an encouragement and reward you are giving us!! We are thrilled that you had a memorable stay with your son and hoping to be your chosen accommodation again in near future.

Thanks again for your great feedback & Have a great rest of 2013.

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The front desk staff was nice, but there was no parking anywhere! we had to go back and ask about it, were parked next to reception...like employees. Plus there has been an annoying high pitch sound going on all night. i am writing this review in the bed and it's still going on. Also you can hear everything going on in the hall and outside. Everything else fine though I didn't try the food yet...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KushaneCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Sir/Mme,

First of all, I would like to apologize for any inconveniences we caused you and not meeting your expectation. I certainly hope to have another chance to serve you in near future so that we can prove you that we strive our best customer service for our guests. and thank you for taking time to write about us. we appreciate your feedback and concern.

Thanks again & Have a good rest of 2013.

Best regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Booked this hotel online and were happy with the result. Front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. We arrived late and in need of a snack, so the fresh apples on the front counter were a great find for us. The room met our needs and was very clean. We also enjoyed the pool. Breakfast had some great options (french toast and flavoured coffee) that you don't see at all BWs. There was also lots of seating for breakfast, which is not always the case. The food area, though, is a little tight and hard to maneuver your way around. The lady working the breakfast was very friendly as was the young man sweeping the parking lot as we departed. Biggest complaint is that I have not received my BW points yet, but do think this will soon be rectified...I hope. Good value at this hotel and we would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fanookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plus7746, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Brossard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Sir/Mme,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about us on your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Brossard. we are thrill that we were your choice for your accommodation need and glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities and had a comfortable stay. For your points, you should be able to see in your account shortly.
We appreciate your time and business and looking forward to have you with us again in near future.

Thanks again for your loyalty and business & wish you a good rest of year 2013.

Best Regards.

Jinnie Kang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews