We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Lunch”
Review of The Brock House

The Brock House
Ranked #15 of 323 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another Great Lunch”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Wife and myself stopped here for lunch again..it has been about 8 months ago that we were in this area..wife enjoyed her Brock House Club sandwich with a side garden salad..seasoned perfect..I had the Brock House Tat Burger cooked to a medium Rare as they grind the meat fresh before cooking along with their fresh cut fries which were great..all seasoned perfectly..a little higher priced than a lot of restaurants but flavors worth the cost ...will stop in again when we come this way again in the fall..I have no problem recommending a stop to this establishment as our service was great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grouzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    113
    61
    36
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good meal”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Good meal great surroundings awesome bar friendly staff luv the stuffed Yorkers app soooo good lots of parking handicap friendly

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Five Star Rustic Elegance”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to Brock House recently to try their brunch menu. Absolutely wonderful but a little on the pricey side. However, service, atmosphere, quality and choice of brunch items, and decor are all top notch. Whether it's a table for two or a family gathering you MUST go to the Brock House.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AKearns-Davidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!! Especially for a large group!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went here for my 30th birthday. The food was delicious and the service was awesome!! This place is huge and would be great for a large group of people. The decor is pretty and there are tons of parking. Great kids menu as well. We already have our reservations booked for Father's Day brunch!! Yes, there is Sunday brunch every Sunday!! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Classy Whitby Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Brock House has an excellent decor with a good menu. The patio area is small with not much a of a view but the inside is excellent! Great for intimate get-togethers, dinners or drinks.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LouiseT791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brock House also viewed

 

Been to The Brock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing