We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for business, will be back for pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Whitby
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Whitby
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My team and I stayed at the Residence Inn for over a week, and it was a week enjoyed by all. Considering we were locked in our rooms working most days, it was fantastic to have the room to stretch out in the suites provided. We didn't have a chance to partake in the light, but filling meals most nights, but the breakfasts were very good. (I may have gone back for seconds a time or two.) The staff are very friendly and helpful, and everything went so smoothly.

I went for a business trip, and I will be going back for pleasure. Very well done!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Sara,
Thank you for the great comments regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Our suite do allow you the space to relax and work in comfort, as many of our guests do both. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast, but I'm sure you missed some great dinners as well. I guess you'll have to enjoy them when you come back.

Regards,
Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Whitby
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

A hotel that is comfortable, good wifi, free breakfast. A few things within walking distance. My second stay here and it was only a couple days. Staff are friendly and the free cookies at the front desk in the evening are a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Katlander,
Thank you for all the positive things you said about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I noticed you've stayed with us in the past as well, we appreciate that you've chosen us as your preferred choice when you;re in Durham Region. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My family and I needed long term accommodation due to a move to Ontario and stayed here for almost 3 months. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It is well situated near the GO Train to Toronto. We had a suite with a fireplace and living area which made our stay very comfortable. The cleaning staff did a superb job however, all the staff were helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseT791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Louise,
Thank you for the wonderful comments you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your suite with the fireplace, and I'm happy that our staff service was excellent. We look forward to having you here with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

If you are looking for a fantastic place to stay just outside of Toronto, and don't want to pay the crazy Toronto city rates, go no further than the Residence Inn in Whitby. The staff are always welcoming and friendly when you walk through the doors. The rooms themselves are all suites, with either a separate bedroom, along with a spacious living space, flat screen tv, and fully equipped kitchen, or an open concept style living space... equally spacious. They serve a fantastic breakfast, and most evenings during the week, they serve a light supper to travelers free of charge. The hotel itself has been recently renovated and the rooms look new! When I go to Toronto on business, it is worth staying 15 minutes out of the city for a great price, and a great hotel!

Room Tip: for a quiet stay, ask for a room at the back of the hotel so that you don't hear the traffic fro...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Michael,
Thank you for the great comments that you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to have our guests comment on how great their stay was, and comment on the service they received. I will pass on all of your comments to the entire team, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stopped in at this Residence Inn on the way up north with our 5 month old. The front desk clerk was very helpful - we arrived at 10pm and she ran up to our room to set up the pack and play for us so we could transfer him into it right away. The next morning, breakfast was great - my husband is fairly picky and he was able to make a sausage breakfast sandwich to eat in the car. The cookies at the front desk are also a favourite. Best thing about the suites is that our little guy had his own area by the couch, so we could close the bedroom door and not disturb him while we watched TV and got ready for bed. Everything was clean and convenient. Free wifi was also appreciated! Couldn't ask for a better highway stopover place near Toronto.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Rachel,
Thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that your family and especially your husband enjoyed breakfast. Being a long term stay hotel, we do cater for longer stays hence the larger rooms, but it also works with families that want a litlle privacy. Thanks again for your wonderful comments.

Regards,
Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at Marriott at end of April. From check in to check out everything was lovely.
Front desk staff welcoming and always cheerful and helpful. Room was spacious with sofa, desk, and mini kitchen. Housekeeping ladies were lovely and happy to chat (2nd floor). Rooms were always spotless. Breakfast was nice and it was good that we could take food up to the bedroom if we wanted to. Muffins were really really good! Breakfast staff, just as all other staff, we're lovely and really friendly.
The hotel manager was friendly, approachable, so that obviously rubbed off on the staff!
We were there on a family holiday, we booked 2 rooms and were accommodated near to each other.
There is good transport connection from the hotel, and it was easy to get down town.

Room Tip: If your not happy ask! Staff are really accommodating!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nefrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Nefrett,
Thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer. The muffins are really great, they are baked fresh every morning, actually all of our baked goods are fresh everyday. Again, thanks for the wonderful comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Marriott Residence Inn in Whitby is about 30 minutes from downtown Toronto by expressways. The rooms are spotless, and for a price that is usually at least 25% lower than downtown Toronto rates, it is great value for your hotel dollar. In addition to very reasonable room rates you get free parking, free internet, free breakfast and a suite with two rooms and a kitchen with fridge, microwave, and cupboards. The bedroom and living room with sofa each have their own TV sets. Staff is courteous and attentive and after a number of stays, we have absolutely no complaints. To boot, one earns Marriott points!.

Room Tip: Iam not in Marriott's employ
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZbigniewBlott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Zbigniewblott,
Thank you for you wonderful remarks about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We do strive to ensure that all of our guests have the type of stay that you described. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Regards,
Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Whitby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Whitby

Address: 160 Consumers Dr, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Whitby
Price Range: £83 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Whitby 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Whitby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Whitby Hotel Whitby
Whitby Residence Inn
Residence Inn Whitby Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing