We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid place to stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Whitby
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Whitby
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

You can't go wrong with the residence inn.

Safe. Affordable. Nice. Clean. Friendly. Good breakfast. Free wifi.

Why not stay here? Good location with lots of places to walk to if you are hungry. If you are coming into town, give it a try. You will probably be glad you did.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jetsettercp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Jetsettercp,

Thank you for your recommendation we hope to see you in the future!

Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

A very nice Residence Inn. Was greeted by Stephanie who checked me in. She was nice and did a great job. The Breakfast was good and the quality of the room was very good. If you are heading to the Candian Tire Raceway for any events, this is a great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssschardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Ssschardt,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your comments regarding Stephanie. We appreciate your recommendation.

Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our second booking with the Residence Inn to host a training session for our volunteers, a group of 16 people. They have new tables in the meeting room that can accommodate any configuration. ( in the past only boardroom style was available). The Director of Sales and Marketing, Jacque MacMillan was very flexible and accommodating. They met all our catering needs including healthy options and serving one participant with special needs. They did this within tight catering budget guidelines. They even provided a BBQ lunch on the outdoor patio for the last day of training. It was a beautiful day and such a nice treat for the participants. I am again truly impressed with Jacque's work ethics and passion to please her guests. I highly recommend this location for small training needs. ( only the room size limits their capacity to meet larger group needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank diana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Diana,

Thank you for your comments. It is always wonderful to hear good comments about our staff. We look forward to continue working with you.


Thank you
Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Although the facility felt a little dated and could use a little freshening up, it was convenient to jump off the 401. If you are headed east, this gets you away from early morning traffic going into Toronto. They have an excellent breakfast highlighted by perfectly made scrambled eggs. You couldn't do them better at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your comments. We did a full renovation 2 years ago. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and it was a convenient location for you.

Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn on June 29th. From our arrival, early, until our departure we were most impressed by the courteous and helpful staff. We have not experienced that level of customer care at any hotel before. The room was exactly as we had requested, quiet and roomy. We appreciated the freshly baked cookies and cool water in the room on our arrival. The room was clean and well appointed. We would look forward to staying at this hotel in the future. You could easily stay for an extended period of time with a full kitchen and many extra support services.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank a71t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Subash Ramkissoon- General Manager

Dear Contributor,

Thank you for your post regarding our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass along the comments to the staff. The kitchens do add a nice touch even if you are here for a short time!

Thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Because we had cancelled a reservation in Toronto proper, we needed a place to stay, but did not have a reservation.
As we were leaving town, we saw a sign for the Residence Inn, so we went in, and luckily there were just a couple of rooms still available. We were able to get a one bedroom suite, and it was very nice, especially the bed.....it was fantastic!
The free breakfast the next morning was really good, and all the staff was very nice and friendly.
With taxes, the room still only cost $140.00 Canadian; a great bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Russell B,
I was happy that you were able to get a room at this property when you didn't have a reservation. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, our great breakfast buffet and our awesome staff. We look forward to having you stay with us agin when next you are in Whitby.

Regards,
Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My team and I stayed at the Residence Inn for over a week, and it was a week enjoyed by all. Considering we were locked in our rooms working most days, it was fantastic to have the room to stretch out in the suites provided. We didn't have a chance to partake in the light, but filling meals most nights, but the breakfasts were very good. (I may have gone back for seconds a time or two.) The staff are very friendly and helpful, and everything went so smoothly.

I went for a business trip, and I will be going back for pleasure. Very well done!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager

Dear Sara,
Thank you for the great comments regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Our suite do allow you the space to relax and work in comfort, as many of our guests do both. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast, but I'm sure you missed some great dinners as well. I guess you'll have to enjoy them when you come back.

Regards,
Subash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Quality Suites
#3 of 7 in Whitby
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Whitby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Whitby

Address: 160 Consumers Dr, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Whitby
Price Range: £101 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Whitby 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Whitby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Whitby Hotel Whitby
Whitby Residence Inn
Residence Inn Whitby Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing