We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Show and a dinner!”
Review of The Villa

The Villa
Ranked #35 of 327 Restaurants in Whitby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Brooklin, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Show and a dinner!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Been a few times - Food is better than average - The show is the main reason we go.

A place where you eat and go - Not much of an ambiance ns the meal is done - But will continue to go back and its a great place to go with a group!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Time and Lots of Fun”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

After experiencing this kind of meal in Cuba many times we decided to try the Villa. The food is good and plenty of it. We had a fun time having it made in front of us but not as interactive as in Cuba where you got to try your hand and making the meal. All in all I would go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leafssfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Sushi and Bento Boxes!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This place has the freshest and tastiest Sushi around! I have been a return customer since they opened and I'm never disappointed. The bento boxes offer a wide variety of different items, i usually get the AAA steak bento box. One side of the restaurant is booths and tables while the other is a teppanyaki table. I also get the take out if I don't feel like sitting in the restaurant which is very good. You can also have it delivered on justeat.ca. Highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottcan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Durham”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere great food best service. The tepanaki is the best. Best sushi in Durham without a doubt.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“I have a new sushi supplier”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

On a recommendation we ordered take out for 5. It was worth the extra cost for delivery to Oshawa.
I can't wait until we are able to go there and eat fresh. The Villa Roll was excellent. Enoki beef rolls and Asparagus Beef rolls were great. They were actually made with real beef and charcoal grilled.
Everything was good and bigger than the local competition.
I will be ordering there again

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Villa also viewed

 

Been to The Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing