We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaway Motel(Port Colborne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Good Night Motel(Port Colborne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Express Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
Melody Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
Kingsway Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
213
133
28
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
133
28
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomniagara fallspull out couchtop floorgreat place to stayvery nice hotelevery stepsitting areapots and pansfamily reunionwelland canalrooms are largeniagara areafull kitchenmobility issueseasy accessdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Our trip to visit gramma lasted longer than anticipated, and we checked into this hotel for two nights. We were staying at the Comfort Inn in Welland for five nights prior, and there was no way we were staying there two more
nights (I reviewed that place too). Ideally we would have stayed at the BW for three nights, but they were full on the third night, so we slept on gramma's pullout couch for the third night. :-| First of all, there were sliding doors at the entrance - amazing how much you miss those when there aren't any! So much easier to bring in luggage! And for accessibility. The staff were so welcoming and friendly, at the front desk, in housekeeping, in the breakfast buffet area. The lobby was clean and modern, and there was an elevator. The room/suite was comfortable, HUGE, clean and modern! Two tvs, one the living room area, one in the bedroom, both with 'clean remotes'. There was a kitchenette - totally appreciated the little fridge! The bathroom was standard, shower was hot (although pressure and jets were a little weird) it had an eco dual-flush function (love!), towels were white (not stained or tired-looking), not lots of counter space, but don't really need more. The bed was comfy but high (I'm short and my bed at home is low, I just prefer not so high). Pillows plentiful and soft. The only thing that would have made this better would be a cozy duvet-type cover. The A/C in the room we first got had leaked. We called the front desk to inform them and staff met us at the door of a replacement room, across the hall, within 2 minutes, instead of making us go down or walk far to another room. The only thing we didn't like about the hotel was that the floors creaked. We were on the second floor and we could swear the person above was dancing up a storm or something.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites. I apologize for the air conditioner leaking in your suite, but I'm pleased to hear that our staff was able to quickly rectify the problem by moving you to another suite without much inconvenience to you and your family. Our spacious suites are ideal for families traveling and our fully functional kitchenettes, help cut down on costs of eating out in restaurants as you can cook your own meals in your suite. I certainly hope you and your family enjoyed your visit with your grandmother and that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Anne Guillemette,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ideally located next to multi-use trail for cycling along Canal. Decent breakfast, very friendly, helpful staff. In-room wifi was typically slow but that is common in hotels. There were two computers in the lobby, free for guest use, with a printer, so the issue was mostly overcome. Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank robertdW7930RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites. We are currently upgrading our in-room internet service to better serve our guests, but I am glad to hear that our 24 hour complimentary computer, faxing & printing, business center was able to take care of your needs. As you mentioned, the Welland Canal and the Greater Niagara Cycle Route is right behind our hotel and our spacious suites provide a relaxing end to a day spent on the water or trail. Our helpful, friendly staff is here to serve you and we hope you will be back again soon.

Sincerely,
Anne Guillemette,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you are coming to Welland for a rowing competition, you must consider staying at the Best Western Rose City Suites. My experience there was excellent. The bike path runs right behind the hotel and circles the race venue. It is very convenient. Also, you should consider eating at Don Marcos Italian Restaurant -- great food and service in a comfortably simple setting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites. I am very pleased to hear that you found our hotel on the Welland Canal and the Greater Niagara Bike Route conveniently located to the race venue. After a day of rowing competitions, our spacious kitchenette suites are like a home away from home, you can relax and prepare your own special meals. The Niagara Region has so much to offer, so we do hope you will return, we look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Anne Guillemette,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is our go to hotel when in the Niagara Region. It is situated on the Welland Canal with the bike trail directly behind the facility. The hotel is always nicely maintained (renovations make it even better) and the people are so friendly and helpful ensuring your stay is as comfortable as possible. The rooms are large with wonderful amenities and they are always well stocked and extremely clean. The staff take pride in their work and are always present and eager to help. We have had some great conversations with staff and appreciate their support. The morning breakfast (included) is amazing with anything available that you would want. The food is hot and fresh and appeals to all ages. This is truly a well run hotel and the staff are always friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bbjsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites. After a day of riding the bike trail, I am very pleased to hear our friendly staff made you feel at home and comfortable. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us, year after year and your repeat business is greatly appreciated. We have done a lot of renovating in the past year and when guests such as yourself take the time to notice and comment on it, it makes it all worth while. Thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western brand and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Anne Guillemette,
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. When traveling with children, It's a bonus to have a separate living area and kitchen. It makes life a lot easier. I agree with the previous poster who mentioned hearing people above. It's not a big deal because we're deep sleepers, but if you have a baby or sleep lightly you should consider the third floor. Overall a comfortable, clean stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Memie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellandHospitality, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites. I'm very pleased to hear that our spacious suites makes traveling with your family a lot easier on you. Traveling with children can be a challenge at times and anything we can do to elevate the stress and make your stay a relaxing one, it is our pleasure to do so. We hope you will return with your family because the Niagara area has so much to offer and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Anne Guillemette
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews