We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Since its Revamp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waterloo
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is always a good choice in Waterloo. The rooms are a good size and its walking distance to uptown Waterloo. There are no real negatives other than the lack of an elevator and the revamp of the rooms has improved the place a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortWaterloo, General Manager at Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

While we always appreciate critical responses, it is very refreshing to recieve your positive feedback regarding our hotel. Since our renovation has been completed reviews from guests such as yourself have really helped make all that work and re-organization worth while. As always it is a pleasure accomodating return guests and we certainly look forward to having you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jason Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Surprised that the rooms have been recently updated - rooms are large, beds are comfortable.
Conveniently located. Good value - restaurant has a cheap breakfast $3.99 which was well worth it.
NO elevator so ask for a 1st room floor if you don't want to climb stairs with a suitcase.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room since there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortWaterloo, General Manager at Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property. We are all very happy with the much needed renovation, and we certainly appreciate your positive comments regarding the work completed. As always it is a pleasure to accomodate those visiting our local Univeristies and we look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I spent two nights in ComfortInn after a tiring 30Hrs flight , The bed really fitted this need being very comfortable , The room size were nice . The conditioner was perfect for cooling but gave strange smells on heating by night so I didn't use it .. TV channels where nice and vending machine is perfect for a snack and drink during the night .. Location is perfect by bus routes for university and Conestoga mall .. In addition lots of eating places beside.
I recommend it for visitors and students who need to have a night before settling their accomdation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MahmoudSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortWaterloo, General Manager at Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind and descriptive review of our hotel. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to do so. Should you find yourself in need of a hotel in Waterloo again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

My apologies for the heater, however it is common during the fall that our heaters are being turned on for the first time since the winter. As such some dust likely settled on the element and was burning off when you turned it on. I believe you would have found that this went away after a few minutes of use, however since you have brought this to our attention I will be asking the maintenance personnel to test and turn on all heaters in the coming days to ensure that future guests are not inconvenienced by similar issues.

Thank you once again,

Jason Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I lived in the Kitchener Waterloo area for 12 years and come back yearly to visit friends. Your hotel is a great location as it's central for me to visit friends all over the two cities.

The renovations in the lobby are wonderful and bring the hotel out of the 80's into the future. The rooms are always clean and quiet and other than the odd guest who may be noisy in the halls I've never had a problem with exterior noise. My favourite rooms are either close to the back or on the back end of the building, always quiet.

Wonderful staff, and Mark is always so helpful. Look forward to my next trip down with all the new renovations completed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortWaterloo, General Manager at Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Its great to hear that you appreciate all of the work that we have already done. Our staff have been working very hard to try and make the renovation process go smoothly and with as little impact to guests as possible. We all appreciate the support of guests such as yourself and I will be sure to congratulate Mark on making such a superb impression.

Thank you,
Jason Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed one night and was impressed with the location and staff friendliness. Very good value for the money. I would stay there again with no hesitation. This Comfort Inn met the standards of the chain that I have come to expect.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithinLaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortWaterloo, General Manager at Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. We really appreciate your business and hope to accomodate you again soon.

Jason Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Friendly staff, room was a bit smelly but the beds were comfy. It was an overall pleasant stay. Nothing to complain about other than the price but it was a long weekend after all so I expected a price hike.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Caitlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortWaterloo, General Manager at Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope you will continue stay with us as a valued guest.

Sincerely,

Jason Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hotel has nothing going for it except location on this trip...I had to clean the bathroom before we could use it - twice. Today we just left up the DND sign - why bother?
And you can send me spam every second day about my stay but you can't warn me you're ripping the hallways apart & painting!? You want me to allow random workers to enter our room and paint when we aren't here? Are you kidding me?
The front desk wouldn't even come upstairs to tell the people partying in the hallway and racing their office chairs up & down the hallway to be quiet.
2nd worst stay in Waterloo ever!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortWaterloo, General Manager at Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

My apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay this past weekend regarding the state of the building during our current renovations. I assure you that we are not undertaking such a large project lightly, however as you can imagine it is very difficult to select a time to complete updates which will not create a concern for at least some of our guests. While I do apologize sincerely for the concerns you have mentioned, please be aware that our renovation efforts are being completed with our guests best interest in mind. We would appreciate another opportunity to serve you now that the corridor renovations are near completion. Please do contact me and I would be happy to assist you personally.

Our renovation is currently complete in all guest rooms and our corridors are to be completed this week.

Sincerely,

Jason Shaw
General Manager
Comfort Inn Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterloo
1.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
1.2 mi away
The Inn of Waterloo & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
5.2 mi away
Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario

Address: 190 Weber St N, Waterloo, Ontario N2J 3H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range: £71 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Comfort Inn® hotel is in a prime location just minutes from Wilfrid Laurier University, University of Waterloo, UOW Research & Technology Park, RIM Park sports complex, the Kitchener Memorial Auditorium Complex, Bingeman's Amusement Park, Grey Silo Golf Course and Waterloo Town Square. Business travellers will enjoy the convenience of being close to local organizations including Research in Motion, Christie Digital, Manulife Financial, SunLife Financial, and the Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics. The hotel is also close to local attractions, including the Village of St Jacobs and Waterloo Regional Museum. It's a great place to stay during Octoberfest and the Waterloo Jazz Festival. All newly renovated guest rooms at this Waterloo hotel feature 32" flat screen TVs, in room coffee makers, hair dryers, cable and pay television. Business class rooms come complete with King size beds and a seating area, as well as enhanced amenities including spacious desks with ergonomic chairs, microwaves and refrigerators. All Guests of this Comfort Inn hotel enjoy high-value amenities including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local calls, Free weekday newspaper, Free coffee, Free parking, Pet-friendly hotel. Our hotel also features the newly renovated Angel's Family Restaurant and Deli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing