We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayside Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

The location of this hotel was very convenient. Very close to the highways. The hospitality from the owner was also excellent.
Great place to stay, would stay again. The service was excellent. It's an older building but the cleanliness is satisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vesna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    39
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
20
39
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We visited again in January 2013. Best parking right in front of the room door. easy access to our truck. very clean rooms and excellent service.
Manager is very helpful. Great location for ice fishing. My kids loved it.

Room Tip: Best for wallye ice fishing and great parkingf
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

I came into Kingston not knowing where I was going to stay with my bike trailer and after looking at the well used and iffy low cost motels in town, I came across the Bayside. It was pefect for me. Waterfront, excellent reasturant a few doors down, with a 15% off coupon from the motel. It had a clean updated room with new a new bathroom amd kitchenette. It has a big back yard that went to the waters edge and a deck with a picnic table outside the door. The clerk was especially nice and I got a good impression from the owners. There are the trains, but it really wasn't an issue. I am very pleased for the price. A definite return customer from Auburn NY.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcporten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed a couple of times between on route from business travel. It's a motel, so the only thing we looked for was a clean room to rest our head. To our surprise, the service was as good as any larger hotel. The building is older, but the rooms are clean and well maintained. There was a coffee maker in the room, free internet, and the best part was the beautiful view of the Bay of Quinte. We decided it was a quaint little spot to re-visit so I went back with my boyfriend end we loved it for a little getaway.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hello everybody, I stayed this motel in Jan 2012, we booked three rooms, very good service , one of my favorite motel , if i go back i wll stay only that motel, my wife and my kids also loved it, owner is very nice and good customer service , very clean and friendly environment

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed with a group in September 2011, occupying 5 rooms, so I would say these comments are fair, based on a good sized sample. One of the 5 had bedbugs, the occupant (erm... ME) had to be moved to a new room on discovery of the creatures at around 11:30pm. At least they were good about it, and apologised again in the AM. We needed a Motel due to mobility issues with some of our group. Motels are not too common nowadays I see, and OH LOOK, a motel is well-reviwed here... kudos to Trip Advisor.

Rooms are what you may expect for a cheap-and-cheesy: not very modern or large, not well-maintained, not well-ventillated. Their daily cleaning habits may be average but they are cleaning 25 year old crappy surfaces. Two of the room carpets were grungy and stained, 40% chance of that. Then there's the bedbugs - gggaaahhh! I understand ALL places of accommodation are succeptible to BBs, but it almost came as no surprise to fnd them here. I would have been stunned to find them in an expensive place.

Obviously won't return, stay here only if the brand-name hotel 100 metres up the road is full!

Room Tip: Examine room before staying. Very end room overlooks the river and long lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawan P, Manager at Bayside Motel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Ishika,

Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention the problems you experienced. Your comments have been of great value and we have taken the necessary measures by doing pest control and changing the furniture to avoid the occurrence of similar situations in the future.

We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We have gladly taken care at the time what it took to make you happy, as we pride ourselves on going to great lengths to satisfy our guests.

Regarding the condition of the rooms, we have reviewed your comments with the cleaners and have instituted more detailed checklists to ensure all the aspects you mentioned are checked and taken care of immediately.

Obviously this was a mistake and will ensure it doesn't happen in the future.

Allow me to offer my most sincere apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay. Again, we appreciate your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trenton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
6.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Motel

Property: Bayside Motel
Address: 554 Hwy #2 East, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quick Description This is a water front Motel. Bayside Motel is a 3 minute drive from the Canadian Air force Museum, and an even quicker drive away from the Canadian Air Force Base Entrance. We are located only a few minutes away from the Bay of Quinte Golf and Country Club and the Bayview Golf Centre. Occasions by the Bay is less then 5 minutes away. Only 20 minute drive from the Prince Edward County Wine region. There are Barque facilities that are available. Along with fax and photocopying services, and a 24-hour reception. The property touches the Trent river, so it is great for people who love fishing, There are ground hogs, bunnies, and birds (like the great blue heron). That are constantly on the property and are great to see. Important Information Upon check-in photo identification and credit card is required. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may include additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bayside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Motel Trenton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing