We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”
Review of Bayside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayside Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in July, there was a mix up with our booking but it was quickly resovled.  The motel rooms are clean and spacious.  The owner willing to do all he could to make our stay enjoyable.  
Lovely setting beside the lake which we walked down to and watched a couple of CRAF planes overhead, a few ducks and sailboats on the water.  Be sure and look out for the black walnut trees growning all around the motel and the walk down to the lake.
Surprisingly quiet location. 
Got a great price and will happily return if in this area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawan P, Manager at Bayside Motel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Hi Gillian,

Thank-you for taking your time and doing this review we appreciate it.
And its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bayside Motel.
Thank-you for choosing the Bayside Motel.

We hope to see you again,
Bayside Motel
Trenton, ON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    42
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
22
40
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay for a night or two in this part of Ontario, you can't beat the price at the Bayside. I searched all the options! The rooms are basic but very clean; it had a small kitchen with refrigerator and microwave in addition to the bedroom. The owner and other staff were very friendly. We were pulling a pop-up and needed to put it some where to unhook while we went to dinner; the owner (his English a little hard to understand) was very helpful with that. The setting is great, with a large lawn out back leading down to the bay, and restaurants are close by. There seems to be much to explore in this area, but we could only stay one night. The motel is small, so in the summer season, be sure to make a reservation. There was no vacancy when we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawan P, Manager at Bayside Motel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
HI,

It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bayside motel.
Thank-you for taking the time and writing this review, we appreciate it.
We hope to see you again.
Thank-you for choosing the Bayside Motel.

Thanks
Bayside Motel
Trenton, ON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Bayside Motel as a last minute Canada Day trip and were pleasantly surprised. We checked in early with no problems and the owner was nice enough to give us a choice in which room we wanted to stay in. The room had a kitchenette in it and BBQ grills outside--It was awesome--being able to cook with my friends made the trip more enjoyable. Some of the grills didn't work, but we were still able to use one and make the best of it. Grocery stores were a 5 minute drive away. The thing I noticed while driving to the grocery stores was there were other motels there too, but they seemed less private and less relaxing. Bayside Motel had an amazing view of the river, and you could even rent canoes! North Beach Provincial Park is a quick 20 min. drive and the Airforce Museum is very close.

We had no huge problems with our room. Water pressure was strong, and beds were comfy. I really had no issues as I had a great night's sleep, delicious BBQ that we cooked ourselves, great view of the river and quick access to beaches.

I really can't complain as I knew what I was getting myself into. If I wanted a 5 star Hotel I would have stayed there. This is honestly one of the best motels I have ever stayed at, with the friendliest staff I have experienced so far.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SARomero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawan P, Manager at Bayside Motel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Hi,

Your group was great. Thank-you for taking time out of your day and writing this review. We really appreciate it. We are glad to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you and your friends again.

Thank-you,
Bayside Motel
Shwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My son and I stayed here June 19 2013 due to the location of the motel. We really enjoyed ourselves. We arrived shortly after 9:00p.m. and hungry after a long drive. The owner suggested we walk to Pizza Hutt close by. The walk felt great and enjoyed our pizza.
Our room was very clean. It had a newer flatscrean TV, a kitchenette and bathroom. The bed was comfotable and clean . If we had the time we would have stayed more than one night. The motel has a beautiful view of the water while relaxing on a picnic table.
We definitely recomend this motel to our family and friends .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgkh215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawan P, Owner at Bayside Motel, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank-you so much for taking your time and writing this review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stray at the Bayside Motel. We hope to see you soon.

Thank-you for choosing the Bayside Motel,
Shwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at The Bayside Motel from June 19th to the 21st. I read many reviews on the motel before deciding to book. We wanted a modest room but of course required cleanliness and a comfortable bed.
Overall the room was ok, small and modest! My finding a used condom wrapper on the bathroom floor started the downfall of my expectations. The shower was less than acceptable (very low water pressure) and the tub would not drain. The owner came to look at the shower and did what he could to fix it. Needless to say our last day we left without showering choosing to wait till we got home.
More attention to cleanliness is needed, candy wrappers were behing the chair......
The bed was suppose to have been a queen but I am pretty sure it was only a double and only two pillows were in the room. Not sure if we could have gotten extras in all fairness as I didn't ask.
I would not book here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The location of this hotel was very convenient. Very close to the highways. The hospitality from the owner was also excellent.
Great place to stay, would stay again. The service was excellent. It's an older building but the cleanliness is satisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vesna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We visited again in January 2013. Best parking right in front of the room door. easy access to our truck. very clean rooms and excellent service.
Manager is very helpful. Great location for ice fishing. My kids loved it.

Room Tip: Best for wallye ice fishing and great parkingf
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
381 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
3.6 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
573 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Motel

Property: Bayside Motel
Address: 554 Old Highway 2, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quick Description This is a water front Motel. Bayside Motel is a 3 minute drive from the Canadian Air force Museum, and an even quicker drive away from the Canadian Air Force Base Entrance. We are located only a few minutes away from the Bay of Quinte Golf and Country Club and the Bayview Golf Centre. Occasions by the Bay is less then 5 minutes away. Only 20 minute drive from the Prince Edward County Wine region. There are Barque facilities that are available. Along with fax and photocopying services, and a 24-hour reception. The property touches the Trent river, so it is great for people who love fishing, There are ground hogs, bunnies, and birds (like the great blue heron). That are constantly on the property and are great to see. Important Information Upon check-in photo identification and credit card is required. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may include additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Bayside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Motel Trenton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing