We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price”
Review of Bayside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayside Motel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This motel was clean, quiet, and had everything I needed--full refrigerator, and stove plus microwave. The owner is friendly and helpful. Everything was new inside--and the walk down to the water is a lovely way to spend time relaxing

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Bayside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Where do I begin? I stayed in room 105 for two nights in aug 2013, And I have only once seen a more disgusting room. When you walk in the door you notice right away that the dead bolt has been smashed out before and doesn't lock properly and that there is a pile of dead bugs in the base of every light. The floor was sandy and had hair on the carpeted areas...(enough that we could see it against the floor). The bath tub was nice and the tiles were clean, but the walls in the wash room had perfect hand prints everywhere and the sink area was very dusty. The bed room had either pudding or some other rusty brown liquid (blood!?!?) smeared on the wall beside our bed and there was long blonde and short black curly hair in the bed (thankfully we pack our own pillows). We just did our best to pick up and clean before we let our children in. We could have complained I know, But when your four month old and your three yr old just want out of the truck.. and you've already paid... on a long weekend in a town you don't know.. You just have to take the hit and then let others know what happened.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here twice with group of friends and rented 3 rooms during last christmas as well as my business trip last week. Quality of rooms were Amazing with fast WiFI also general manager is good fellow with right sense of humor is bonus. I also have another business trip planed in October will defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silverfuelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July, there was a mix up with our booking but it was quickly resovled.  The motel rooms are clean and spacious.  The owner willing to do all he could to make our stay enjoyable.  
Lovely setting beside the lake which we walked down to and watched a couple of CRAF planes overhead, a few ducks and sailboats on the water.  Be sure and look out for the black walnut trees growning all around the motel and the walk down to the lake.
Surprisingly quiet location. 
Got a great price and will happily return if in this area.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawan P, Manager at Bayside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Hi Gillian,

Thank-you for taking your time and doing this review we appreciate it.
And its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bayside Motel.
Thank-you for choosing the Bayside Motel.

We hope to see you again,
Bayside Motel
Trenton, ON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay for a night or two in this part of Ontario, you can't beat the price at the Bayside. I searched all the options! The rooms are basic but very clean; it had a small kitchen with refrigerator and microwave in addition to the bedroom. The owner and other staff were very friendly. We were pulling a pop-up and needed to put it some where to unhook while we went to dinner; the owner (his English a little hard to understand) was very helpful with that. The setting is great, with a large lawn out back leading down to the bay, and restaurants are close by. There seems to be much to explore in this area, but we could only stay one night. The motel is small, so in the summer season, be sure to make a reservation. There was no vacancy when we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawan P, Manager at Bayside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

HI,

It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bayside motel.
Thank-you for taking the time and writing this review, we appreciate it.
We hope to see you again.
Thank-you for choosing the Bayside Motel.

Thanks
Bayside Motel
Trenton, ON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Bayside Motel as a last minute Canada Day trip and were pleasantly surprised. We checked in early with no problems and the owner was nice enough to give us a choice in which room we wanted to stay in. The room had a kitchenette in it and BBQ grills outside--It was awesome--being able to cook with my friends made the trip more enjoyable. Some of the grills didn't work, but we were still able to use one and make the best of it. Grocery stores were a 5 minute drive away. The thing I noticed while driving to the grocery stores was there were other motels there too, but they seemed less private and less relaxing. Bayside Motel had an amazing view of the river, and you could even rent canoes! North Beach Provincial Park is a quick 20 min. drive and the Airforce Museum is very close.

We had no huge problems with our room. Water pressure was strong, and beds were comfy. I really had no issues as I had a great night's sleep, delicious BBQ that we cooked ourselves, great view of the river and quick access to beaches.

I really can't complain as I knew what I was getting myself into. If I wanted a 5 star Hotel I would have stayed there. This is honestly one of the best motels I have ever stayed at, with the friendliest staff I have experienced so far.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SARomero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawan P, Manager at Bayside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Hi,

Your group was great. Thank-you for taking time out of your day and writing this review. We really appreciate it. We are glad to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you and your friends again.

Thank-you,
Bayside Motel
Shwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My son and I stayed here June 19 2013 due to the location of the motel. We really enjoyed ourselves. We arrived shortly after 9:00p.m. and hungry after a long drive. The owner suggested we walk to Pizza Hutt close by. The walk felt great and enjoyed our pizza.
Our room was very clean. It had a newer flatscrean TV, a kitchenette and bathroom. The bed was comfotable and clean . If we had the time we would have stayed more than one night. The motel has a beautiful view of the water while relaxing on a picnic table.
We definitely recomend this motel to our family and friends .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgkh215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawan P, Owner at Bayside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank-you so much for taking your time and writing this review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stray at the Bayside Motel. We hope to see you soon.

Thank-you for choosing the Bayside Motel,
Shwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
394 reviews
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
63 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
3.6 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
591 reviews
7.8 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Motel

Address: 554 Old Highway 2, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quick Description This is a water front Motel. Bayside Motel is a 3 minute drive from the Canadian Air force Museum, and an even quicker drive away from the Canadian Air Force Base Entrance. We are located only a few minutes away from the Bay of Quinte Golf and Country Club and the Bayview Golf Centre. Occasions by the Bay is less then 5 minutes away. Only 20 minute drive from the Prince Edward County Wine region. There are Barque facilities that are available. Along with fax and photocopying services, and a 24-hour reception. The property touches the Trent river, so it is great for people who love fishing, There are ground hogs, bunnies, and birds (like the great blue heron). That are constantly on the property and are great to see. Important Information Upon check-in photo identification and credit card is required. All special requests are subject to availability upon check-in. Special requests cannot be guaranteed and may include additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Bayside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Motel Trenton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing