We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was OK...Not the best”
Review of Ramada Trenton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Trenton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Shelburne, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay was OK...Not the best”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Checked into the Ramada Trenton for a 2 night stay for a ball hockey tournament. They advertise the best continental breakfast...they did not deliver. There was not enough food for the whole weekend and the waffle machine was absent on the second day, kids were sad about that. We only had 2 towels per bathroom with 3 guests in the room. Most of the time there were no towels at the pool. I was concerned about the water condition of the hot tub, pool safety equipment and the lack of an outside door in the pool area. There were 2 doors that lead into the hotel only. Perhaps they should up their game when hosting teams, they seemed overwhelmed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundog73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your comments Sundog73. I am sorry you did not find the continental breakfast to your liking; I do believe ours is the best continental breakfast in the area with up to 10 choices plus coffee, tea and juice. I do apologize for the waffle machine being down on the second day. I am sorry that there were only two towels in your room; it is our policy to put one in the room for each guest. I can assure you the hot tub and all of our safety equipment in the pool area is completely up to standard and in several cases it exceeds the requirements. If you would like to discuss your stay further; please feel free to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Ramada Trenton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    146
    180
    102
    67
See reviews for
245
84
26
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trenton
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stopped in late and the service was good. We were checked out by the next morning. The free breakfast was well laid out and the service was very good as the waitress helpfully got a tray to carry my stuff to the room. Nothing fancy but clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am happy to hear everything met your expectations. I you would be so kind, I would love to speak with you about what changes you would like to see that would merit a 4 or 5 star review, I can be reached at 613-394-4855 x 401.

Best Regards,

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Got key and entered room to find two people in it. They said they had just checked in. Returned to reception and I suggested we had been given 'key' to wrong room. Receptionist said that she would not do that. I then commented that the two people might have broken in. That went over her head. Mistakes happen....but denial to the obvious is not good customer service.

Large room, coffee/tea facility. Continental breakfast good....made my first waffle. I would stay again...provided I were to get my own room (!!).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikecooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi MikeCooper and thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the error on check-in, and further for the lack of ownership taken for the issue. I will certainly raise it with the front desk team. I hope you enjoyed your first waffle and we look forward to seeing you again and I promise you will have your own room!

Best Regards,

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is always pleasant. The front desk clerks are always friendly, helpful and courteous. It has just been recently renovated and you can tell. It is always clean and the pool is great for tiring out the little ones. Our company has been using this hotel for many many years both for hotel rooms and for conference rooms. We are looking forward to many more years utilizing your services. Thank you for always doing your very best.

Room Tip: Make sure to check out the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you Catrina, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. I will also share your positive comments with the team.

Best Regards,

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tichborne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for a convention. The staff was very friendly and attentive.
The room could definitely use a bit of a makeover (replace broken hook on back of bathroom door) but overall it suited our needs just fine.

The big surprise was the restaurant. The food was fabulous and cooked to perfection. The menu was not extensive but what they had they did well. There was 5 in our group and everyone really enjoyed their meals.

The only negative is there is only 2 carts for the entire hotel which just isn't enough, I carried 7 loads out because none were available, even though I went at 4:00 in the morning to get one but I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bighead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments Bighead2. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the restaurant team. I will also be checking for damaged hooks to ensure this is repairs upon your return. We look forward to having you again.

Best Regards,

Ryan Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
117 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
379 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
58 reviews
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Trenton

Property: Ramada Trenton
Address: 99 Glen Miller Rd, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Trenton 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing Amenities Highlight Hotel in Trenton For a convenient location along the beautiful Bay of Quinte tourist region near local attractions and businesses, choose the Holiday Inn hotel in Trenton, Ontario. Our hotel's location is 1.9 km from Trenton Junction and five minutes from downtown Trenton. Lodging here puts you just minutes from exciting attractions, such as the National Air Force Museum of Canada and a short drive to Sandbanks Provincial Park. You can relax with a picnic at Presqu'ile Park, or hike to the observation deck at Mount Pelion and enjoy the breathtaking view of Trenton. Our hotel's guests will also find many shopping opportunities at Quinte Mall and the unique stores along downtown Trenton. Our hotel's location also puts you in close proximity to Sonoco, Invar Manufacturing, CFB Trenton, Nestle and other businesses around Trenton. Lodging here makes it easy to host the perfect meeting with our five rooms, A/V equipment, catering services and 24-hour Business Centre. Our pet-friendly hotel in Trenton offers big-city service with a small-town charm. Oscar's Restaurant and Lounge serves great meals throughout the day, and guests can relax in the indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Every well-appointed room and suite comes with comfortable bedding, work area, free high-speed Internet access and a 27' TV with movies. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn hotel in Trenton, Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Trenton Hotel Trenton
Trenton Holiday Inn
Ramada Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing