We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trenton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Another great stay at the Trenton Comfort Inn. We try to stay there a few times a year as we have family in the area. The staff is like a second family, they seem to remember the names an faces of many of their guests which makes returning that much more enjoyable. Rooms are always clean and bright, the added bonus of the fridges and microwaves in some of the rooms is a money saver, We can bring our own meals and snacks so were not always eating unhealthy take out. I was told they have added BBQ's outside in the summer but we travelled in the wrong season to be able to use it, but we will be back to use it in the future. Still my number 1 hotel choice for Trenton.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms all have the fridges and stoves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redblueladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

We were on our way to ottawa. We always stay at the Comfort Inns. Our stay was great. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was friendly showed us a great place to eat. If we travel this way we will stop at the Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We are moving, and to have this room to come back to to rejuvenate was perfect. It is quiet, clean, has a fridge and microwave, plus a bar-b-q with picnic tables on a nice grass area. We found our room to be more spacious than average, and this alone was comforting when you're trying to gather more energy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kodi94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A nice facility with very friendly staff. Minimalist in that the room is simple, no clothes closet for example, but clean and the bed very comfortable. Ample free parking and restaurants nearby including a good coffee shop. They offer a free continental breakfast and all the coffee you can drink.

It is very good value for the cost and is recommended to business and leasure travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntarioSnookies, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon!


Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Our GPS got very confused as we got close to the hotel. I think that the exit had recently been moved. It was dark and hard to see where to turn after exiting, so we accidently got back onto the highway. This was pretty disappointing, as the next place to turn around was about 15 minutes away.

Once we finally pulled into the parking area, it was confusing, as we seemed to come in the back end and there was no sign.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. There was a nice selection of food available for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollynlilysmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntarioSnookies, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn Trenton!

It is understandable that you had some difficulty finding us. This area off the 401 has had quite a bit of construction done recently and there is still more to come. When it is completed we hope to have signage put in place to make is easier to locate us.

Once again, thank you very much writing this review!

We hope to see you again soon!

Management,

Comfort Inn Trenton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I always stay at the Comfort Inn when I travel. The staff and service at this hotel were great. Our room was very clean and quiet. I was very happy to find that the drive up rooms, had both a fridge and a microwave for travelers to use. When i was ready to leave they asked if I need any future bookings, and were happy to book my stay for the following evening at another Comfort Inn further through my trip. I thought it was great she took a minute out of her busy morning to offer then make the reservation for me. thanks again for a great stay. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redblueladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntarioSnookies, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2011

The management and team of the Comfort Inn Trenton appreciates you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave such a complimentalry review of our hotel!


We look forward to having you back very soon!

Thank you again!

Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I am really disappointed with this hotel, We stayed there for two nights and I would never go back there again. The service was horrible. The only ice machine in the hotel was broken during our stay and I was told they were waiting for parts? And that was during plus 30 degrees temperature. There dogs in the adjacent room barking at night The free internet connection never worked for me and when I complained about I was told to call for support line which of course they did not have phone for . Free continental breakfast was a joke, no place to sit and if you get there after 8:00 am then you get whatever is left, no refills, very bad experience. No pools either. You pay for 4-star hotel with one star quality hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ampar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntarioSnookies, Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2010

We are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay.

The ice machine did break down and it took a few days for the repairman to receive the part needed to fix it. In the meantime, we had plenty of ice stored in our freezer that we would have happily given to you. Unfortunately, ice machines that get used frequently will often have parts that get warn out and need to be replaced.

We are a pet friendly hotel, and at times the dogs will bark at unfamiliar sounds. We require that guests do not leave their dogs unattended and require a cellphone number.

By calling the Front Desk, we can address this issue by calling the room and ask that they please keep them from disturbing other guests, if it is still an issue, we will move the dogs to another area of the hotel.

Unfortunately, we have limited space for a breakfast room, there is the lobby area and we supply trays to take back to your room if it is a busy morning. Head Office is working on this issue as we speak. We have a breakfast server that is there until breakfast is over at 10:00 and is always replenishing items, so I am very surprised that you were not happy with the breakfast.

Any problems a guest may have connecting to our wireless internet need only to contact our support line. This is a toll free call that they can make from their room while the guest is on their computer and any problems are usually handled quickly and successfully.

Our friendly and efficient staff are always available to provide our guests with any help they may need during their stay.

We at the Comfort Inn hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
595 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
63 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
197 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trenton

Address: 68 Monogram Place, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range: £61 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Conveniently located off Highway 401, exit 526 (Glen Miller Road). Walking distance to YMCA, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, and Petro Canada gas station. Hotel Amenities: Free Continental Breakfast, Free Newspaper, Free 24 Hour Coffee, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Business Centre (coming soon), Fitness Centre (coming soon), Guest Laundry (coming soon), Meeting Room (coming soon), Pet Friendly In-Room Amenities: Free Wireless Internet, 32" LCD TV, Mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Board Local Activities: Conservation Areas, Trails, & Parks, Golf Courses, Farmers Market, Boat Launch & Fishing, Camping, Pools, Beach & Splash Pads, Skating, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Dog Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing