We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Trenton
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Motel(Trenton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guest Inn(Trenton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
35
44
33
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
44
33
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightrooms are cleannothing fancynice hotelcoffee and teawould stay here againnice stayclean place to stayarrived latea bit priceyhotel is locatedprince edward countyinnshighwayelevatormicrowavecanada
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I couldn't find anything wrong with this room.
The room was roomy, neat and tidy. The bathroom was well laid out and everything was working the way it was supposed to. (usually there are a few things that don't work properly)
We had a nice little complementary breakfast just before we left.
Well done Comfort Inn!
ps - issues that may interest you:
1. There is no elevator. If that is an issue then book a room on the 1st floor.
2. The internet is not as fast as I'm used to: 1.5m/s

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We do our best at the Comfort Inn Trenton and we look forward to your future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

On our last visit to Trenton, Ontario we stayed at the Comfort Inn, located at 68 Monogram Pl not far off the main 401 highway. This is a surprisingly quiet location and within walking distance of a McDonald's restaurant and the local Tim Horton's restaurant. Also CFB Trenton and the National Air Force Museum of Canada is only a short 5 km drive. It is our opinion that this is a super location for the Comfort Inn which we appreciate very much. Our stay at this Comfort Inn was from the 14th of June until our departure on the morning of the 18th of June 2012. The main purpose of this stay was to visit with family and friends in the general area.

The friendly staff at this location really go out of their way to make sure that every visitor has a comfortable and relaxing stay. We appreciated chatting with each and every one....each with their own great sense of humour and their obvious dedication in keeping this hotel at an above average standard of operation. The rooms are clean and well maintained which give you the "Welcome Home Feeling" experience. The complimentary breakfast provides a good selection of breakfast items....however, the designated area is a bit too small for the number of people that would be there at any given time. Also, I have to mention, that the outside flower beds and lawns were kept neat and tidy which immediately gives the impression that somebody is trying to make lasting impressions. Good Job!

Thank you so much making our stay a great experience. Keep up the good work and yes......we plan to frequent this particular "Comfort Inn" in the future.

Room Tip: You might take your breakfast back to your room if you can't find a space in the general dining area. Anyway.....Enjoy!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Wally389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is located in a great spot for your dog, great open areas to walk within minutes, and the rooms were clean. We requested a ground floor which had a door right out onto the parking lot and therefore you could take your little buddy out when require with easy.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms on the 401 side they are a bit of highways sounds but not bad enough for us not to ask for them again, which we have as this was our third trip.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nigthout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

We are all dog lovers here at the Comfort Inn Trenton! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you and your "buddy" again soon!


Thanks!

Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We spent 2 nights at Comfort Inn, Trenton. Simple but nice! Above all, the staff was so helpfull. I needed to have documents printed from my email account. They helped me with that, faxed the documents after. They even left me stay in the room after the required checkout time because my husband was not off before 14h00.
Breakfeat is simple but everything you need: cereal, juice, bagel. whole wheat bread, eggs, and good coffee.
Rooms would need an upgrade in a near future. Clean and quite.
We would return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank voyageur5453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Our staff try very hard to help our guests with anything that they need.

We hope to see you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Sunday, Feb 10,2013. Upon checking out of hotel and returning to Belleville (15 min away) I realised the grandparents forgot my sons baby food(unopened), teething toy and medicine. I tried calling the hotel for 3hrs and no one answered the phone. Finally after 3.5hrs they picked up. So i tell them the grandparents left my sons stuff and i would like to come pick it up. I was informed if anything was left it would be thrown in the garbage. You would throw out unopened organic baby food i asked? Ok sure. The receptionist said she would check the room and ya guess what; nothing was found. She informed me the housekeeper went home for the day and they would ask her the next day. So its the next day and im still being informed that nothing was found. Even the grandparent called to confirm the items were left. Really so what is it? Items are thrown out or staff steal! No hotel policy for items forgotten?!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank nurseshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews