We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was average only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trenton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were there for my cousins wedding , the air conditioning was making horrendous noises so we turned it off because you couldnt sleep with that noise and neither would our neighbors
so my husband mentoined that the next morning when we checked out and they could care less, that does not leave a good impression, we will not go back to this hotel again with this type of service and our other family members were staying here also.

Room Tip: lower floor , closer to our car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carebear67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We are very sorry that your stay here at the Comfort Inn was an unpleasant experience.

All of your concerns have been addressed by the Manager.

Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel was good for what we wanted. We were there for a wedding and the venue was only about 2 miles from the Comfort Inn. Our room was clean and included shower gel, shampoo and body lotion. In the morning they provided a free continental breakfast which was very good..waffles, toast, juices, coffee, tea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

the location of the hotel is good, just near the 401, clean linens and room, quiet corner, some gas stations and Tim are in walking distance, but restaurant is nearby. fair internet connection. Breakfast is ok but the space is limited, if you go to the room beside it is very humid there, no aeration at all and you have to open the exit door ( with a lot of condensation) to have some fresh air.
the hallways are smelling cigarette smoke, but not the rooms, there is no elevator, so if you have heavy luggage, watch out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pharos101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

With only 2 floors, unfortunately we do not have an elevator.

Hopefully, we will see the end of the hot humid summer soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I couldn't find anything wrong with this room.
The room was roomy, neat and tidy. The bathroom was well laid out and everything was working the way it was supposed to. (usually there are a few things that don't work properly)
We had a nice little complementary breakfast just before we left.
Well done Comfort Inn!
ps - issues that may interest you:
1. There is no elevator. If that is an issue then book a room on the 1st floor.
2. The internet is not as fast as I'm used to: 1.5m/s

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We do our best at the Comfort Inn Trenton and we look forward to your future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

On our last visit to Trenton, Ontario we stayed at the Comfort Inn, located at 68 Monogram Pl not far off the main 401 highway. This is a surprisingly quiet location and within walking distance of a McDonald's restaurant and the local Tim Horton's restaurant. Also CFB Trenton and the National Air Force Museum of Canada is only a short 5 km drive. It is our opinion that this is a super location for the Comfort Inn which we appreciate very much. Our stay at this Comfort Inn was from the 14th of June until our departure on the morning of the 18th of June 2012. The main purpose of this stay was to visit with family and friends in the general area.

The friendly staff at this location really go out of their way to make sure that every visitor has a comfortable and relaxing stay. We appreciated chatting with each and every one....each with their own great sense of humour and their obvious dedication in keeping this hotel at an above average standard of operation. The rooms are clean and well maintained which give you the "Welcome Home Feeling" experience. The complimentary breakfast provides a good selection of breakfast items....however, the designated area is a bit too small for the number of people that would be there at any given time. Also, I have to mention, that the outside flower beds and lawns were kept neat and tidy which immediately gives the impression that somebody is trying to make lasting impressions. Good Job!

Thank you so much making our stay a great experience. Keep up the good work and yes......we plan to frequent this particular "Comfort Inn" in the future.

Room Tip: You might take your breakfast back to your room if you can't find a space in the general dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Wally389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is located in a great spot for your dog, great open areas to walk within minutes, and the rooms were clean. We requested a ground floor which had a door right out onto the parking lot and therefore you could take your little buddy out when require with easy.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms on the 401 side they are a bit of highways sounds but not bad enough for us no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nigthout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

We are all dog lovers here at the Comfort Inn Trenton! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you and your "buddy" again soon!


Thanks!

Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We spent 2 nights at Comfort Inn, Trenton. Simple but nice! Above all, the staff was so helpfull. I needed to have documents printed from my email account. They helped me with that, faxed the documents after. They even left me stay in the room after the required checkout time because my husband was not off before 14h00.
Breakfeat is simple but everything you need: cereal, juice, bagel. whole wheat bread, eggs, and good coffee.
Rooms would need an upgrade in a near future. Clean and quite.
We would return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank voyageur5453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Our staff try very hard to help our guests with anything that they need.

We hope to see you again soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
595 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
63 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
198 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trenton

Address: 68 Monogram Place, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Conveniently located off Highway 401, exit 526 (Glen Miller Road). Walking distance to YMCA, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, and Petro Canada gas station. Hotel Amenities: Free Continental Breakfast, Free Newspaper, Free 24 Hour Coffee, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Business Centre (coming soon), Fitness Centre (coming soon), Guest Laundry (coming soon), Meeting Room (coming soon), Pet Friendly In-Room Amenities: Free Wireless Internet, 32" LCD TV, Mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Board Local Activities: Conservation Areas, Trails, & Parks, Golf Courses, Farmers Market, Boat Launch & Fishing, Camping, Pools, Beach & Splash Pads, Skating, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Dog Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing