We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trenton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed for a second time at the hotel for a conference and we couldn't be more pleased. The rooms are very clean and they have flat screen TV's. Breakfast includes waffles, hard boiled eggs, muffins and cereals...more than enough. Staff is friendly and accomodating and the location is perfect! Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Hotel is only 2 floors, so no elevator....easy walk upstairs and rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandV--onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you Pand V for writing this review!

So glad that if you are in need of a place to stay that you will choose the Comfort Inn Trenton!


See you next time!

Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

First stop whenever we are in Quinte Area. Always made to feel welcome. Rooms clean and front desk staff very helpful with restaurant suggestions in the area and touristy things for me to do while hubby busy with meetings for work. Nice to feel at home when you are on the road.
Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Glad to hear that you will be coming back Sally C!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

See you again soon!

Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

From the friendly staff to the lovely garden areas outside this is a great hotel. We stay here when we are heading to Ottawa to visit family. Rooms are clean and if your downstairs you have patio doors going outside so its easy to get your luggage from the car. Just tried the new pour yourself waffles. 2 minutes and your having fresh made waffles. MMM they were good. Glad we choose this location. We will be back again next year.

Room Tip: downstairs rooms have outside room parking and fridges and microwaves. Always good when travelling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much Sara K!

We at the Comfort Inn Trenton are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We hope to have you visit us again soon!

Take care!

Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were there for my cousins wedding , the air conditioning was making horrendous noises so we turned it off because you couldnt sleep with that noise and neither would our neighbors
so my husband mentoined that the next morning when we checked out and they could care less, that does not leave a good impression, we will not go back to this hotel again with this type of service and our other family members were staying here also.

Room Tip: lower floor , closer to our car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carebear67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We are very sorry that your stay here at the Comfort Inn was an unpleasant experience.

All of your concerns have been addressed by the Manager.

Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel was good for what we wanted. We were there for a wedding and the venue was only about 2 miles from the Comfort Inn. Our room was clean and included shower gel, shampoo and body lotion. In the morning they provided a free continental breakfast which was very good..waffles, toast, juices, coffee, tea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

the location of the hotel is good, just near the 401, clean linens and room, quiet corner, some gas stations and Tim are in walking distance, but restaurant is nearby. fair internet connection. Breakfast is ok but the space is limited, if you go to the room beside it is very humid there, no aeration at all and you have to open the exit door ( with a lot of condensation) to have some fresh air.
the hallways are smelling cigarette smoke, but not the rooms, there is no elevator, so if you have heavy luggage, watch out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pharos101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

With only 2 floors, unfortunately we do not have an elevator.

Hopefully, we will see the end of the hot humid summer soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I couldn't find anything wrong with this room.
The room was roomy, neat and tidy. The bathroom was well laid out and everything was working the way it was supposed to. (usually there are a few things that don't work properly)
We had a nice little complementary breakfast just before we left.
Well done Comfort Inn!
ps - issues that may interest you:
1. There is no elevator. If that is an issue then book a room on the 1st floor.
2. The internet is not as fast as I'm used to: 1.5m/s

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We do our best at the Comfort Inn Trenton and we look forward to your future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
0.2 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
613 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
412 reviews
10 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 8 in Belleville
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
65 reviews
9.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
10 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trenton

Address: 68 Monogram Place, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range: £59 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Conveniently located off Highway 401, exit 526 (Glen Miller Road). Walking distance to YMCA, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, and Petro Canada gas station. Hotel Amenities: Free Continental Breakfast, Free Newspaper, Free 24 Hour Coffee, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Business Centre (coming soon), Fitness Centre (coming soon), Guest Laundry (coming soon), Meeting Room (coming soon), Pet Friendly In-Room Amenities: Free Wireless Internet, 32" LCD TV, Mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Board Local Activities: Conservation Areas, Trails, & Parks, Golf Courses, Farmers Market, Boat Launch & Fishing, Camping, Pools, Beach & Splash Pads, Skating, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Dog Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing