We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the drive....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Momma's Diner

Momma's Diner
Ranked #14 of 72 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the drive....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Undercooked eggs and toast.
They make homemade hamburgers apparently. But if you order the Momma's breakfast special#3 which comes with a burger patty.....you get a disgusting pre-made frozen piece of yuck that should not be fed to your your dog.
Why?????? Breakfast is not difficult folks!
Stay home......not worth the effort of driving there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank honestfoodonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    29
    17
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the worst. . .”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The service here is terrible here but the real issue is the food is disgusting, bacon cooked last week reheated to save money, the cook is completely incompetent letting every single plate go out with massive mistakes, cheap excuses to save a bit more money to the house, awful. avoid this place like the black plague.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martyr1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsdale, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Disappointed after being a loyal visitor.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have to be in Trenton every few weeks. Found Momma's as a good breakfast place and have been recommending it to fellow traveler's. This past Saturday we have had one of the worse breakfast we have ever had any where. Order was incorrect and over billed. Home fries unable to eat so overdone, eggs floating in oil, asked for soft bacon received burnt bacon. Ordered juice twice and never received. Waitress avoided the table once meal was dropped off. Even after complained at the till got attitude like oh well so. Very disappointed in the absolute reverse service and quality we have received in the past.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“so so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Service was average, waited for bill to arrive but was later told to go to the cashier. Also confused about the burger when it said served to your liking ( or something like that) but when I asked for medium rare I was told that you can not have it that way - burger did taste like it was frozen

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold_Hem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Dropped in to the diner while on my lunch break to order just fries to go. The server was nice enough and pleasant. But the fries I threw out, disgusting. I paid a little over $5 bucks for them and they were nasty (dry, overdone, they were so dark that they didnt even look like a French fries). I think I will stick to the fast food restaurants for fries in the future. I'm glad I just order the fries....if you can't cook a fry there's no hope for anything else on the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DietxPepsixDrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Momma's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Momma's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing