We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it ...you'll like it”
Review of The Grind Cafe

The Grind Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: The Grind Cafe, Located In Downtown Trenton, Righton The Trent River.our Goal Is To Be A Social Spot For Friends And Meetings.visitold Friends And Make New Ones.great For A Date, After Dinner. Or Just A Latte Together!join Us And Enjoy.wi-fi Of Course. But Chatting To Others Is Healthier!
Restaurant details
Description: The Grind Cafe, Located In Downtown Trenton, Righton The Trent River.our Goal Is To Be A Social Spot For Friends And Meetings.visitold Friends And Make New Ones.great For A Date, After Dinner. Or Just A Latte Together!join Us And Enjoy.wi-fi Of Course. But Chatting To Others Is Healthier!
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Try it ...you'll like it”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

In the downtown core of Trenton near the water front. Very modern decor and seemed to be very popular with the locals. Great coffee and desserts! Will return

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    25
    13
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrying Place, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful espresso”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Loved the coffee and hot chocolate. The cakes look wonderful but not for people who are dieting. The atmosphere is a bit stark, but no one was complaining!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Interesting drinks!”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I do love a neat named hot drink! This place does have a good coffee vibe, but maybe a bit more intimate seating arrangement would make it feel more cozy. Also, the sweets are very good here ( I tried a slice of rocky road cheesecake ), although having some savoury options would be a nice touch.
Over all, it is the local coffee shop to have java*

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaRealAlliG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice cafe!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

It's great having a place like this in Trenton. Coffee is good and service is great.
What has left a sour taste in my mouth is that my husband posted a question to them on their Facebook group and instead of answering the question they just deleted it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bananabrianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colborne, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A wonderful Delight in Trenton”
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on my way through Trenton on Friday night and was very impressed. To my surprise this Starbucks style coffee shop had live entertainment with a few gents playing some nostalgic guitar pieces, the place was pretty well packed out, and there was a good selection of freshly ground coffee and pastries. I typically grind my own coffee and French press it. This was actually a good roast and well brewed coffee well served up with a smooth small town flavour. Definitely be adding this stop to my route in the future!

Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grind Cafe also viewed

 
Trenton, Quinte West
 

Been to The Grind Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing