We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel Out-there!!! Amazing”
Review of Travelodge Trenton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Trenton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is the best hotel. Very, Very good continental breakfast (waffles, oranges etc.!!) not only a muffin & drink box. Have stay here on and off for the last 2 years also very friendly staff...they don't mind if we come in late! I am sorry to hear that Judy R. has down graded the hotel...but this could just be the kids making a story also...don't believe the staff @ Trenton Travelodge would do that...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydiann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Lydiann2014, We appreciate you writing honest feedback and staying at our hotel while you are in this area. Your review plays a big roll keeping our team work their level best to maintain high level of performance. We will look forward to have you stay again at our hotel in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Pulled off the Highway last night due to road conditions and fatigue. Picked this place randomly.

Friendly service and a clean room. Plus breakfast. What else do you want?

Ok a bar would be nice but there's free wifi and free movie channels. Since the snow kept falling I may have to stay.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Caplansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Caplansky, We agree, this winter has been terrible. We appreciate your time to write a review and we are glad that you had chose our hotel for your stay. Your comments helps our team stay motivated. If you are in the area again in future, we look forward to your stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maryann F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 December 2013

All staff at this location were helpful and very friendly. The location was excellent for getting to Belleville and Trenton. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The entire trip was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Debra-lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Debra-lynn R, We are happy to hear that your entire trip was filled with joy. We are thankful to you for writing a review for our hotel and staff. Your feedback definitely been shared with our team and keeps all motivated to keep the quality and guest satisfaction at the best level. We will be happy to have you stay at our hotel again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Nice spot. Look forward to spending time there in the summer since it is right on the water. But a cosy and convenient, not to mention friendly, spot in the winter too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
125 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
3.6 mi away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
7.7 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
496 reviews
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Trenton

Address: 598 Old Highway 2 | Quinte West, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Trenton 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's our promise and we take it seriously. At the Travelodge Trenton you'll find comfortable, spacious variety of Room types, accommodations with lots of wonderful amenities. Whether staying for business or pleasure, Travelodge Trenton is an ideal place for your next stay!• Free Hot breakfast• Free high speed wireless and wired internet• Free long distance telephone calls Canada/USA• Free movie channels plus HBO Canada• All rooms include microwaves & mini fridges• Kitchenettes available•Fitness room• Pet friendly• BBQ area * Near Shorelines Casino Belleville ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Trenton Hotel Trenton
Travelodge Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing