We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tomasso's Italian Grille

Tomasso's Italian Grille
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Tomasso's Italian Grille is an upscale-casual restaurant located on the banks of the famous Trent River in the heart of downtown Trenton. Built across three properties for multi level seating with soaring ceilings, touches of wood and steel and a waterfront patio - the setting is a perfect combination of city style and rustic Mediterranean comfort.The Italian influenced menu is a perfect combination of traditional classics with a modern flair. Dishes include pasta, pizza, appetizers, salads, and a wonderful selection of fish, veal, chicken and 'AAA' Angus steaks. All meals are prepared to order and everything from the pizza dough to the sauces are made in-house with original family recipes. Open daily, Tomasso's is perfect for: lunch with colleagues, dinner with family and friends, a large social gathering or a special celebration just for two.
Quinte West
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

One of the better restaurants in Trenton. Generally most restaurants in town are fast food or worse. This one has some class and style.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tomjc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    156
    42
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trenton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The very best cuisine in the world!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have lived in many cities both in Canada and Europe and Tomassos is by far the best restaurant in which I have ever had the pleasure of participating in a meal. The food is exquisite and the service is excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Of Quinte
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our excellent server Mel made the evening an enjoyable time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We came to celebrate a Birthday ,we were seated in the newly renovated addition which was very nicely appointed. The view outside was still under construction but hopefully in warmer months patrons will enjoy a nicer sight. Our server Mel was bubbly and very professional she remembered all our orders without writing anything down. Her recommendations of the specials was spot on we enjoyed all our meals . The seafood linguini was wonderful, the salmon was divine and the lasagna scrumptious . The soup of the day a tomato bisque and very nice 3 of us shared a starter Greek salad and with our garlic bread it was just right . For dessert they surprised us with a complimentary Birthday Cookie and candle we also ordered their excellent Banana Xango dessert our all time favourite there. The tea was hot and presented in a clean pot not always the case at restaurants . Perfect evening we had a great time. Tomasso is our 1st choice for Italian dining we are never disappointed and the renovations are terrific very very nice!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4theluvofgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Trenton / Brighton area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

always has been, always will be, the best. Ideal for families, couples, work friends, anyone really, prices are reasonable and the food is amazing. Jim's combination pizza is always my favourite. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Veal Parmagiana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The best Veal Parmagiana in the area can be found at Tomasso's. If it is summertime, it is lovely to sit on the patio and watch the boaters on the river.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomasso's Italian Grille also viewed

 
Trenton, Quinte West
 

Been to Tomasso's Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing