We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't like Subway.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #50 of 72 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: Fast food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Warkworth, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“I don't like Subway.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This review is NOT a slam at this particular Subway. It's a slam against ALL Subways. I'm sorry, I don't get it. How could THIS food outlet surpass McDonalds in the world? If I even walk INTO a Subway, it disturbs me.It smells like chemicals...like processed food. Why? Because it is. Do yourself a favour and go to your local burger joint who make homemade burgers, even if they are average. Let's see how long 'Jared' lasts. Life is a marathon of good, fresh food....not a sprint. Subway is none of that. Sorry Subway fans...I finally had to say this.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“always delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

you can usually never go wrong at subway, very tasty and you can have what you like. counter people are generally friendly and able to move people along quickly. also very affordable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank countytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Greeted with a genuine smile, fast and effiecient service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Most Subways that I've been to are there to get you in and out, but the representative that greeted me at this location was very kind and made us feel at home.

He was quick to take our order and attentive to our sandwich details.
He processed me as a person rather than a number.

I will return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jordan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Healthy Food for a Good Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I find the Subway Sandwiches and Salads to be very good from the staff taking your order, to making it and finally to taking your money. The food is well worth the money and the deals are great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A better-than-average Subway.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I enjoy the occasional Subway sub, and this is the only convenient location in Trenton.

It's pretty tiny inside for a relatively busy location. Especially around noon when the military folk come rolling in. I don't know why they don't put one closer to the airbase, somewhere down RCAF Road or something. It would make a killing! (There you go, a million dollar idea is now on the record. If a Subway appears near there in the next few years I'll come knocking for my finders-fee.)

Anyways, this particular Subway is one of the fastest I've ever been in. They move you through the line like clockwork. The bread is always fresh too, which is contrary to a complaint I have about most other Subways, and other sub shops, in general.

Go here for a good sub. The employees are always friendly, helpful, and patient with those who need some time to figure out what they want.

p.s. I can't believe I actually reviewed a Subway.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

 
Trenton, Quinte West
Trenton, Quinte West
 
Trenton, Quinte West
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing