We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and new.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and new.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very friendly desk staff; beautiful newly renovated or new - can't tell - that's a plus!
Quiet and clean.
Really nice breakfast area - looks a bit like a ski lodge feel to the whole hotel.

Right in the middle of town; all to common restaurants are super close by and those that are more unique to the beautiful town of Smiths Falls are a very short distance away too (like one km or less).

Room Tip: No elevator; so if you are loaded with luggage, request the bottom floor (there are only 2 floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    71
    33
    4
    10
See reviews for
46
51
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

House renovations meant we had to find a hotel quickly. We lucked out with the Colonel By Best Western. Clean, quiet, good quality bed lines with a decent breakfast. Staff were friendly and very helpful. For the price we could not ask for more.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We've never stayed in Smiths Falls - and found this hotel when we were coming through to visit friends. Its very clean, friendly service and quiet. It was Saturday night and we were on the main floor. Very quiet - nice little breakfast laid out in the morning. Very prompt service for fresh coffee. We'd recommend Best Western Colonel By Inn - other larger hotels could learn something about their professional and friendly service!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was not expecting much.

A family emergency caused us to book a room at the Best Western Colonel By Inn.

Initially, I thought to myself, "This is not the Hilton."

However, a week later, I stayed at really lackadaisical Hilton and realized the value of this little Best Western. The rooms were actually comparable or better than the Hilton. The beds (the best part of the Hilton) were every bit as good at this Best Western. The furniture was in better condition, more contemporary and the unit was cleaner.

The complementary breakfast was simple, but beat the Hilton, hands down.

Dawn...one of the registration desk staff, was actually friendly, and has a great and inviting personality, and made our visit memorable. The Hilton staff were professional, but very impersonal.

Who knew this little Best Western could beat a big Hilton Hotel?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etobianToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The stay at the Best Western in Smith Falls, Ontario was great. The location is on the main highway, multiple restaurants in walking distance. The evening staff and day staff were very accommodating, polite and friendly. They made you feel like you were not a bother. This property was clean, painted and in tip top shape. Definitely stay there next time I am in Smith Falls, Ontario.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Integrity Corpo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed August 27th for one night. Hotel was nice and clean as was our room. Room was large and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with hot and cold selections. Would definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It's a small and simple hotel, but offered all that we needed for our stay at a good value. Most notably, from the moment we checked in, the man at the desk was friendly, helpful and went out of his way to get us checked in quickly - even offered to bring the paperwork to our room upon completion so we did not have to wait. Outdoor pool was a good size, but a little cold on our night. Good sleep as our bed was comfortable and so was the pull out sofa our kids slept on. Walls are a little thin though, and you will hear others around you if they are loud. Breakfast the next day had lots of choice and plenty of seating on our morning. All in all, a good value for what you get.

Room Tip: Back rooms are closer to pool. Rooms on front have sliding glass door to vehicle parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Falls
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
113 reviews
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
20.6 mi away
Kemptville Suites
Kemptville Suites
#1 of 3 in Kemptville
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roger's Motel
Roger's Motel
#3 of 4 in Smiths Falls
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Inn Motel
Best Inn Motel
#4 of 4 in Smiths Falls
48 reviews
11.8 mi away
Tay Inn
Tay Inn
#2 of 5 in Perth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel

Property: Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
Address: 88 Lombard St, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 4G5, Canada (Formerly Best Western Colonel By Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Smiths Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonel By Hotel Smiths Falls
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel Ontario, Canada
Smiths Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing