We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This Hotel is amazing right from the time we arrived to the time of departure. Staff are great, location is great, pet friendly for our dog, pool kept very clean. Nice variety for complimentary breakfast. We visit the area once a year and always stay here. Never been disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank margarets329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    79
    33
    4
    11
See reviews for
49
55
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A few thing need being looked at in rm209 but you can't beat this place for the area. Don't be in a rush for breakfast (limited seating and selection) bed is very comfortable! nice quiet room if you keep windows closed. will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Highly Recommended. We stayed here was passing through to go to a wedding. The lovely woman at the front desk greeted us, and was incredibly helpful, even offering us our room early to get ready. Overall staff were incredibly friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, the wireless internet was fast, and we had great sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JLP_YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Everything was ok. Just OK and not worth the price. Maybe $75 a night, not $135. Perhaps the rate reflected the scarcity of competition but the location, across from a McDonalds and Canadian Tire was not scenic. There was a pool but outside and somewhat remote. As a business traveler, I like clean, quiet, internet, breakfast,moderate pricing. This was all but the last.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Allen R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington UT
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had occasion to stay here while picking up a new horse trailer. The personnel were very nice and helpful. The facility is neat and clean. The breakfast was great and it is well located near many businesses, including a bank, which you can walk to. It is small so make a reservation rather than just popping in. I would stay here again and would suggest that others consider it as well.

Room Tip: This facility was quiet so I would think any location would work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingrtonAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

In my opinion this BW hotel has been upgraded to a typical BW standard, I believe from a different hotel chain. The general decor, comfort of rooms and beds is up to the usual standard. The bathroom has been upgraded so that the decor and shower are acceptable, however, possibly for cost reasons, the plumbing and and A/C seem to be original and are horrendously noisy, so that we turned off the A/C and avoided using the toilet in the middle of the night. There are few hotel options in this area of South Ontario, so probably for the lack of competition the price was not value for money compared with Ottawa, some 80klm away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napanee, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

While attending a convention in Smiths Falls I along with the other delgates stayed in the Best Western hotel. The hotel is a two storey and is in very good condition. The beds were comfortable and I was able to open the windoww to enjoy the fresh air. A hot breakfast buffet is available featuring scarmbled eggs, sausages and home fries. Waffles are also included as are the normal continental items. The price was in line with Canadian hotel prices of that caliber. All in all it is a nice clean hotel and located to nearby shopping and attractions. I would definitely stay there if I returned to the area.

Room Tip: My room faced the rodway and I had the window open and was not bothered by any noise or other disrtu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Falls
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
117 reviews
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
11.9 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Kemptville Suites
Kemptville Suites
#1 of 3 in Kemptville
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Inn Motel
Best Inn Motel
#4 of 4 in Smiths Falls
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roger's Motel
Roger's Motel
#3 of 4 in Smiths Falls
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel

Property: Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
Address: 88 Lombard St, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 4G5, Canada (Formerly Best Western Colonel By Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Smiths Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonel By Hotel Smiths Falls
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel Ontario, Canada
Smiths Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing