We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for the budget traveller” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Inn Motel

Best Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Inn Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for the budget traveller”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed here and found it to be an excellent choice. The room was large and clean and a huge flat screen dominated the wall opposite the bed. It's a quiet well run operation for a stay close to Smith Falls.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunset_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    16
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
20
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

The rooms are very comfortable, and the owner of the motel is extremely pleasant. Every time we go to Smith Falls, this is the place where we stay. It's a family run business, so the personal touch is quite nice. We have actually become friends with the owner. He goes out of his way to accommodate us.

Room Tip: A variety of rooms are available, including cabins. So make sure to be specific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

A clean decent room that I would recommend.

There was no odor and no use of air fresheners, likely because the room had a fan in the bathroom and the walls seemed to be painted regularly.

The room had a heat pump for air conditioning and heating up to 72F or 22C.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank just m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minto, New Brunswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Friendly staff and close proximity to Ottawa (70km) and all amenities on the same street. The location is quiet and i liked being able to park so close to my room door. I stayed two nights and have saved its location on my favorites list on my Garmin

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Excellent room: large, clean, good A/C, quiet, comfortable bed. I noticed a TripAdvisor sticker on the door, so I wanted to add my recommendation. I have stayed here a few years ago: glad I came back. Forget the Comfort Inn, for sure!

Room Tip: Room 6 very convenient for car
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller99ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Large room, King sized bed, fridge and microwave, BIG t.v. - (BIG) good seating area if you have visitors. Could have used more pillows, but that's my preference. Very good value for the money for an overnight business trip. Better quality towels would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buddy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

I stayed here on recommendations of a guy I work with. I usually stay at the best western. But I'll stay here from now on. It's clean quiet park outside the door. They have high speed internet.
It is not 5 star but I like the place. The family that runs it are very nice. The husband was always walking around up keeping the place.
The best western is always booked up & has gone non-smoking. Sorry I still smoke. The comfort Inn is a dump.
But I enjoyed my week long stay and will go back again.

Mr. Mike

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMikeOshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Falls
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
#1 of 4 in Smiths Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
11.8 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Roger's Motel
Roger's Motel
#3 of 4 in Smiths Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Inn Motel

Property: Best Inn Motel
Address: 241 Lombard St, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 5B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Smiths Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Inn is located on hwy 15 just beginning of smiths falls great location very easy to get in and get out. we offer rooms with large 50 inch or 42 inch flat screen tv,fridge,microwave,direct dial telephone,full cable,free wifi,free parking and luxurious pillow top beds.we have a cabin rooms with all this facilities as well. come check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Smiths Falls
Smiths Falls Best Inn
Best Inn Motel Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing