We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”
Review of Best Inn Motel

Best Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Inn Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I felt safe, secure, and well taken care of. A small operation with Big Aspirations. Exceptionally clean. A family business that knows the benefits of great customer service. I have booked in Smith's Falls in the past, and always had a problem with finding an adequately clean room, But this facility not only meets but exceeds my critical eye. Although the bathroom may be small, it sparkled! The sheets were immaculate, and the mattress so comfortable. Even the pillows! (four of them) all plump! They even allow small pets, as i travel with my elderly dog, this was such an important factor.The only things I would recommend, which are of little concern, is that it needs a little bit of light, maybe a table lamp near the desk area, and possibly an extra rack for hanging clothes. Otherwise, I would say that this is one of the few places that know how to bring their customers back for return visits, as I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Duplex Cottage style rooms. One level. Easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I am Eloi Vandette and i work for CP Rail and i have been staying at Best Inn Motel Since 2005. they have best rooms then any hotel in town and best service. Owner of the Motel is a very nice person he is like my brother now.he just changed new luxurious pillow top mattress and i loved it. old mattress wasn't bad so i ask him why he changed new now and he said he want to give best sleep to his customers when they stay at his motel. room with 50 inch tv, fridge, microwave, sofa, and free wifi. no other hotel can give you what Best Inn Motel can. i suggest to everyone to try and find out.

Room Tip: room # 1,2,5,6,7 or 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EloiV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I was in smiths falls for a business and found this motel on TripAdvisor so call and booked the queen bed with 50 inch flat screen TV. check in was very simple went to the room and surprised by just seeing the room it was very clean nice set up and beautiful sleigh bed bathroom is small but clean and the price for the room is very reasonable. i know now where to stay next time.see you soon best inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandyP328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a night. Was initially circumspect but turned out to be a great experience with the owner's out of the way help in creating a family like atmosphere. Good clean rooms with all the necessities.

Owner went out of the way to prepare breakfast and served in his dining room and packed some for the road.

Amazing experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debachat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed here and found it to be an excellent choice. The room was large and clean and a huge flat screen dominated the wall opposite the bed. It's a quiet well run operation for a stay close to Smith Falls.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunset_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The rooms are very comfortable, and the owner of the motel is extremely pleasant. Every time we go to Smith Falls, this is the place where we stay. It's a family run business, so the personal touch is quite nice. We have actually become friends with the owner. He goes out of his way to accommodate us.

Room Tip: A variety of rooms are available, including cabins. So make sure to be specific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

A clean decent room that I would recommend.

There was no odor and no use of air fresheners, likely because the room had a fan in the bathroom and the walls seemed to be painted regularly.

The room had a heat pump for air conditioning and heating up to 72F or 22C.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank just m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Falls
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
10.9 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#5 of 5 in Perth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
12.0 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
18.4 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Inn Motel

Address: 241 Lombard St, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 5B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Smiths Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Smiths Falls
Price Range: £50 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Inn is located on hwy 15 just beginning of smiths falls great location very easy to get in and get out. we offer rooms with large 50 inch or 42 inch flat screen tv,fridge,microwave,direct dial telephone,full cable,free wifi,free parking and luxurious pillow top beds.we have a cabin rooms with all this facilities as well. come check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Best Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Smiths Falls
Smiths Falls Best Inn
Best Inn Motel Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing