We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contractor”
Review of Pizza Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Pizza
Ranked #38 of 63 Restaurants in Smiths Falls
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Contractor”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I would like to thank the management at pizza pizza corporate.My vist today was a 360 the staff and new owner were on hand and did a perfect food order period.My previous comments on my visit in 2013 will be removed.Thankyou again for caring.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smiths Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kitchen Employee Handling Money, Kneading Dough & Answering & Texting Messages on His Cell Phone without washing hands”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

On December 4th, 2013 .... While eating a slice of pizza in the restaurant ...
I personally observed a male employee that took an order at the counter from the customer, rang the order into the cash register, handled the money for the order.

He continued to take a prepared portion of dough that was in a plastic bin hanging from the wall to his right, started to handle and knead the dough into shape with his bare hands, not washing his hands at all after handling cash ... but the best part is when his cell phone rang and he wiped his hands on his apron and continued a conversation while still kneading the dough for a pizza, while putting the toppings etc. on the pizza. Then he hung up and continued to text on his cell phone while putting more toppings on the pizza. Observed the hands were never washed while I was in the restaurant. I could see the sink from where I was sitting ... located just in the doorway behind the pizza preparation area and it was not used once. Of course we all know that currency contains bacteria, feces and ecoli.

Guess What ! I will not be eating there ever again. Beware ... it truly grossed me out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Molly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“liked the chicken pizza:)”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

i liked the service there. Me and my son was happy there specially when you are hungry,didn't had to wait there so long!! For sure we will go back .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mysona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Do Not Eat Here Period”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Restaurant owner yells at customer (not at me i am a man) very bad food service overall was told after complaing to hed office the store was sold and be transformed to the new owner

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“too hot”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

went in friday night for supper and had o leave theres no air conditioning it was so hot from the pizza ovens the place was empty

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Pizza also viewed

Smiths Falls, Ontario
Smiths Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Pizza Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing